Chevron Left
English for Business and Entrepreneurship(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Business and Entrepreneurship 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,192개의 평가

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

DA

2020년 10월 1일

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.

I am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N

2020년 6월 18일

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

필터링 기준:

English for Business and Entrepreneurship의 1,516개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Tzeni A

2021년 2월 21일

Everything was understandable and many concepts were rendered in a simple and understandable way by people who's English is not their native language. I am very happy to have watched it.

교육 기관: María L A

2020년 5월 4일

It was an excellent course. I expected a Business English course and ended up knowing a lot more about entrepreneurship. It was concise, clear, and very educational. I really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Diego A P T

2020년 1월 8일

Excellent teachers, in this course you improve your level of English, while you learn business and entrepreneurship. Thank you for sharing your knowledge with us. Greetings from Colombia

교육 기관: Hoang T C

2019년 6월 17일

The course is very good for me. It brings a lot of benefits about business knowledge, how to make a survey and how to make business plan,etc. Both of lecturers are very good, enthusiasm.

교육 기관: Vira Z

2020년 12월 14일

An amazing course giving basics of entrepreneurship and the language patterns needed for that. Was very useful for me learning about business management from 0. I really appreciated it.

교육 기관: Samson Z

2020년 2월 15일

Very useful and practical not only for those who wants to improve their business literacy, but for those who wants to make progress in public speaking, pitching and presentation skills.

교육 기관: Cyd V d L

2020년 11월 7일

I have been studying English for decades. But this was the first course focused on business, entrepreneurship, and startups. It exceeded my expectations and that is why I recommend it.

교육 기관: Sumani K

2020년 5월 6일

This course helps a layman to understand the difference between entrepreneurship and business. Also, gives you an idea of starting a business from scratch to how to attract investors.

교육 기관: NIVEDHITHA K

2020년 7월 26일

It was a great opportunity for me to learn business and entrepreneurship ideas in my life . I want to thank the seamless work of the professors who guided us and helped us to learn .

교육 기관: Panji F

2020년 6월 2일

it is beyond the English language actually you will gain a basic knowledge of how to build a business and information about financing and funding. I have enjoyed this course so much.

교육 기관: Abdoulaye L

2016년 5월 15일

Great courses , well designed , explanations are clear and Exercices and quizzes helps to have a better understanding . I'm really delighted and grateful to have acess to that course

교육 기관: Bruno F P

2020년 3월 25일

Thank you so much to both Coursera and UPENN for this course!! I really enjoyed it and fel my English skills growing each lesson, specially in the business area that I like so much.

교육 기관: Edoardo G

2020년 6월 9일

Really Helpful to understand the base of business and Entrepreneurship.

I really enjoyed also the opportunity to have practice quiz as the creation of survey, business plan or pitch

교육 기관: ELODIE S

2018년 2월 6일

Very enriching class, well-structured and organized, relying on a task-based method in order to improve your English. The way it is constructed is really motivating and rewarding.

교육 기관: Valeria M

2021년 2월 14일

Thank you very much for the course!

I found out a lot of new and interesting information, also you helped me decide on a new business idea for my local market.

Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Nabil A

2020년 9월 25일

First of all thank you so much for having me in this course which is very useful and rich with business information skills that is new for me .Also the course was easy and clear

교육 기관: shubham k

2020년 6월 3일

This was a financial aid course for me and i thanks to my instructor

for giving and sharing their knowledge with us.

I recommend this course for all who want to be entrepreneur.

교육 기관: Leizelle G

2021년 4월 11일

I give English for Business and Entrepreneurship five (5) stars for the contents, exercises/assignments, videos and quizzes on how to become a successful entrepreneur someday.

교육 기관: Ali

2020년 5월 28일

It was a fruitful, organized and a lot of fun. The teacher's performance is outstanding and I would love to take other courses presented by them. Thank you for your hard work.

교육 기관: Charly J

2020년 5월 19일

I really liked this online course the way that they presented, it was so enriching. I'm sure that I will use all the knowledge that they provided in the future and in my life.

교육 기관: 王柯翔

2016년 6월 6일

I haven't learned this course yet and this is my first time to use Coursera .I have learned course one ,part one .I feel excellent and I think this course can help me ,Thanks!

교육 기관: Luisamaría T S F

2017년 5월 25일

Amazing, very informative and detailed, it has helped me a lot to improve in my online marketing strategies. I really loved the contents, the games, everything! Thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Purnachandra P N

2020년 5월 29일

This is an amazing course for beginners like me who wants to be an entrepreneur and start there own business.

The course language is very easy to understand.

Thanks, everyone.

교육 기관: Eslyn H

2018년 9월 23일

amazing course learned different facets of business. Becoming an entrepreneur, Identifying opportunity, Creating a business plan, Attracting Investors and Financial Support.

교육 기관: Prabhu

2018년 2월 24일

Great Course to improve the knowledge about Business and Entrepreneurship.I am very privileged to do this course.Thank you coursera and thank you University of pennsylvania.