Chevron Left
English for Business and Entrepreneurship(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Business and Entrepreneurship 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,193개의 평가

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

DA

2020년 10월 1일

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.

I am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N

2020년 6월 18일

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

필터링 기준:

English for Business and Entrepreneurship의 1,516개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Muhammad H P

2019년 12월 31일

15-years-old non-native speaker here. This courses really help me to improve my vocabulary, and of course helping me to get more understanding about business like how it created and operated. I'm sure this courses is my first stepping-stone to reach my dream of creating a business mega empire.

교육 기관: Shuhad S

2021년 9월 6일

The course was about global business economy. The things I learned from this course are Business Plan, Market Research, Entrepreneurship, Customer need, market gap, customer persona, How can I exercise my creativity and how to filter ideas and obviously it improved my English skills as well. 

교육 기관: Tihana G

2020년 2월 19일

The course has really helped develop my vocabulary and gave me a close insight in business and entrepreneurship that I previously haven't learned. It moved my limits and made me try something new. It has also helped me on developing the idea for my own business! I would recommend it any time!

교육 기관: kalsoumi b

2016년 7월 17일

This course is helping me with my English as well as its giving me notions and concepts that will help me while i'll be setting up my own business. The lecturers are excellent and make it easy for us students to learn. Anyone interested in both, English and business should start this course.

교육 기관: Aline A d P

2018년 12월 21일

It is an excellent course taught by extremely qualified teachers. Many thanks Coursera for giving us this opportunity, including from the beginning I recommend the site to everyone I know. Thank you very much for the shared knowledge, this improves our personal and professional development.

교육 기관: Alejandro M

2018년 9월 22일

Amy and James did a great job. It was my first Coursera course and it has been a great experience.

Besides the knowledge, I get more confidence in my english language skills.

Thanks to the course I realize the importance of social entrepreneurship, of helping others to get a better life.

교육 기관: Virginia B

2021년 4월 12일

I really learned a lot from this course. I enjoyed every lesson, activity, and comprehension. it is very informative, useful, and very easy to use. I will surely recommend this course to my friends. thank you so much Coursera for providing such a great opportunity to an individual like me.

교육 기관: Hayley K

2021년 1월 10일

It helped a lot me to learn English and entrepreneurship at the same time. It definitely was a fun journey taking this course. Many thanks to professor Nichols and professor Riedel. I hope that I will be able to take some business courses face to face in UPEN one day!

Sincerely, Hyerin Kim

교육 기관: Ivo C P

2020년 2월 18일

Amazing course. The instructors have simplified very complex concepts in a very effective way. Assessments are extremely useful to get a better grasp of the theory. I strongly recommend this course to anyone who decides to approach the interesting world of business and entrepreneurship.

교육 기관: Moin A

2022년 3월 16일

I got everythig that I was looking from a business course. Thanks a lot to the professors and everyone involved in making this course. This is a great help to everyone who wants to learn about business and entrepreneurship.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart. My God bless the team.

교육 기관: Tyler W

2022년 7월 15일

I took this course so I could understand the very basics of business, and it was so helpful! I would definitely recommend this couse to people who have English as their second language, or to English speakers who want to dip their toes into the world of business and entrepreneruship.

교육 기관: Rommel F V

2021년 4월 8일

Excellent, I learned a lot and enjoyed doing business plan. It is very helpful specially those who have no idea on how to start a business like me. Keep this up and more power. Thank you very much for the learning, and I hope you can help more people to learn about business planning.

교육 기관: Carlos M

2016년 6월 17일

This has been the most exciting learning experience since I left university.

I am very thankful to have had the guidance of Amy Nichols and James Riedel. Their kind smiles were always inviting me to keep up.

I will definitely recommend this course.

Thank you so much,

Juan Carlos Melo

교육 기관: hanif r

2019년 9월 4일

This course was very helpful, especially because I started off not knowing anything about business and entrepreneurship. Moreover, I learned a lot of new English vocabulary. The course was also well paced and explained. I certainly did learn a lot of things from this course.

교육 기관: Tania G M

2020년 10월 12일

Excellent course for beginners and intermediates.

Our surveys show that 80% of respondents are willing to try a new textile umbrella stand.

The umbrella stand is an excellent business opportunity. Here’s my card. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to know more.

교육 기관: David C B

2016년 10월 16일

In my opinion the course is very complete. I've learned enough vocabulary related to the business world, plus expressions and strategies as well as the problems and steps as an entrepreneur. The platform is dynamic, helping to learn. In summary, a highly recommended course!

교육 기관: Claudio A S B

2016년 6월 18일

I really enjoyed this course, it is very detailed and the instructions were crystal clear. The instructors were very good because they did their best to explain difficult concepts in an easy way. Also, the materials were very helpful and practical to understand the topics.

교육 기관: Kashif A

2020년 5월 15일

Hello My Name is Kashif Ali and I'm from Pakistan. I am very thankful especially to U.S State Department of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Coursera and University of Pennsylvania who give me a chance to learn with Worlds Best Quality Education at my own pace & comfort.

교육 기관: Pedro C P G P

2020년 5월 12일

Really good course! If you are a begginer with the english language, this is the perfect course to learn more, if tou already speak in english this course is perfect to practice and improve your skills. It was good to learn some technical words that you don't use everyday

교육 기관: Алевтина Г

2021년 2월 10일

This course helped me to structure the development of new products, form a business plan in more detail and competently, and formulate new ideas. Thanks to the course and the great teachers (thank you very much!) Now I rarely use a translator when working with suppliers.

교육 기관: Mekha B C

2020년 12월 29일

English for Business and Entrepreneurship is very use full course for those who like to develop their skill and ideas it makes me more confident for start Business, a lot ideas sharing and practices as well,

Thank you Coursera Team, Hope I will learn more and more.

교육 기관: Thet H S

2020년 10월 6일

This course is the best course I have ever attended. I could improve not only my English skills but also business and entrepreneurship skills. The lecturers are very professional and their teaching styles are very easy to understand and knowledgeable. Thank you.

교육 기관: Paulo R d O J

2020년 6월 21일

Gostei bastante do curso. Foi muito útil para alavancar meus conhecimentos com a língua inglesa e serviu também para aprender expressões do mundo dos negócios e de empreendedorismo. Agradeço pelas aulas e pelo valioso ensinamento proporcionado.

Att.,

Paulo Roberto.

교육 기관: Dita P

2021년 8월 17일

The first course I completed on the coursera platform. The material is very good besides we learn English we also learn how to build a business. The pronunciation of the lecturers is very clear and not fast, this is very suitable for the beginner level of English

교육 기관: Giulia F

2020년 5월 13일

A very well structured course for learning and improving english skills and terms in regarding Business and Entrepreneurship. The lectures are easy to understand and the assignments help you to use the skills you've just learned. A good base for my future career!