Chevron Left
English for Business and Entrepreneurship(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Business and Entrepreneurship 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,193개의 평가

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Business and Entrepreneurship, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about the global business economy. In this course, you will learn about topics and language necessary to succeed in the international workplace. You will explore business English through authentic readings and video lectures, while learning about business vocabulary, concepts, and issues. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to entrepreneurship by examining ideas, products, and opportunities. In unit 2, you will learn about the basics of market research, including how to identify an opportunity. The next unit in the course will focus on business plans, why these plans are important, and will give you a chance to practice composing a business plan. In the final unit of the course, we will present basics for funding a business and will help you create a persuasive presentation, or pitch, based on a business plan. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

DA

2020년 10월 1일

All thanks to Mrs Nichols and Mr. Redeil.

I am looking forword to be in physical touch with Mrs. Nichol and Mr. Redeil. , I have lernt so much from them and their education method was so effective.

N

2020년 6월 18일

This is a great course and best opportunity for anyone who wish to start business. A knowledge and skill imparted in this course will definitely help anyone to start a business and become successful

필터링 기준:

English for Business and Entrepreneurship의 1,516개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Nibir H

2020년 5월 25일

We (me and my wife) have started a new software company in Germany and we were facing some problems. This course helped a lot to learn many new important topics are relatively unknown to me. I simply loved this program.

교육 기관: Ajay P

2020년 5월 30일

Great course for beginners to know how business and startup environment works. It will teach you necessary English and terms related to business,plus all essential methods to grow and promote your service/product idea.

교육 기관: Maria F L A

2020년 5월 26일

It was an excellent oportunitty to learn more about business and entrepreneurship, It was a great solution to know more about the idea to make a business plan and at the same time learn more about the english language.

교육 기관: y K

2020년 7월 24일

I have no words to describe how much this course meant to me. I feel much more confident to walk alone with the tools and support I received. Thanks to the instructors Amy Nichols and James Riedel. You are the best!!!

교육 기관: Aneel K

2019년 12월 30일

I really enjoyed learning and improving my business and entrepreneurship skills, and completed my assessments with fun. Thank you for creating such a engaging and interesting course.

Best regards,

Aneel Kumar

03412888249

교육 기관: Phuong M V

2016년 6월 19일

This course is very easy to follow with structured syllabus, nice videos and great assignment. Highly recommend for those who starts learning about Entrepreneurship with the beginning or intermediate level of English!

교육 기관: Steve J

2021년 5월 26일

To stay focus between family matters, work and learning a new trade is a difficult task. To finish the course on time is another challenge, but the teachers with their pedagogic style had helped me do it.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Genia E B

2021년 4월 3일

It was a very interesting course. The assignments were challenging, yet instructions were very clear. It improved my English business communication. 2 thumbs up for the professors of the University of Pennsylvania!

교육 기관: Emma A

2017년 6월 4일

very good i course that introduces business language for someone unfamiliar with the business world. i would definitely recommend this course for someone without a business background. Great work by the instructors

교육 기관: Hyunsook K

2016년 6월 17일

This course is very organized and well planned with various technique for stimulating students' interests. I highly recommend people who consider for working with or opening one's own business to English speakers.

교육 기관: Khánh V

2018년 8월 24일

a really good course. I like this course too much. I think this is a very essential knowledge for beginning a business. Thank a lot both of you, Amy Nichols and James Riedel. Hope you have a great and happy life.

교육 기관: Meiry A F d S

2020년 3월 18일

It was an amazing online course. It is very helpful in our day to day business. Great texts/news shared about examples of successful entrepreneurship. I learnt a lot in the class, which was very well explained.

교육 기관: Vighnesh N

2019년 8월 30일

This a very helpful course for beginners who have to build career in business and entrepreneurship. As I am first time using coursera its very simple and effective learning platform for students.Thanks Coursera.

교육 기관: Edilio U A

2020년 5월 31일

This course, English for Business and Entrepreneurship is excellent. I thank the University of Pennsivania for this valuable resource. I learned more English and the basic tools to be a successful entrepreneur.

교육 기관: Beatriz B

2019년 8월 22일

Really helpful and a life changing experience since it opened a new world of possibilities for my projects. Before it I never thought about entrepreneurship as an option for myself, now this has changed. Thanks

교육 기관: Chinanan C

2017년 8월 13일

The course is very good for starter. I can understand easier without any background of Entrepreneurship.

From Videos, I can listen to pronunciation of each word which I never heard before. It is totally perfect.

교육 기관: Mirlene B L

2022년 4월 10일

I would like to express my appreciation to our teachers Amy and James for this amazing course .It was very informative. If you want to become an entrepreneur, take "English for Business and entrepreneurship".

교육 기관: SILVIA V S C

2020년 12월 23일

excelente curso, si usted está interesado en aprender inglés, su nivel no es prinicipiante... este es un curso muy bueno, lleno de vocabulario, ameno, lo invito a aprender sobre emprendimiento, mercadeo, etc.

교육 기관: Kei S

2020년 6월 22일

Whereas you learn about Business, you learn English. Even with basic English is possible to finish the course, learning both. The teachaers are veri good. Speak so clear and the weeks are very well organized.

교육 기관: Maria F S H

2021년 4월 8일

It was challenging but fun! Honestly, I enjoyed my journey in this course... Thank you Coursera, University of Pennsylvania including our professors and guests! This course is highly recommendable to others.

교육 기관: Luis O S M

2020년 5월 14일

Excelente Curso lo recomiendo, fue mi primer curso y me quedaron ganas de seguir obteniendo certificaciones, lo recomiendo demasiado, profesores expertos en el tema y muy buenos.

FELICIDADES Y MUCHAS GRACIAS.

교육 기관: Darshan P

2020년 5월 2일

I really impressed by the course and I learnt a lot of things from this course about improving English and business strategies. I am really thankful to the faculty and the University of Penn for this course.

교육 기관: Lana B

2016년 6월 22일

Great course ! Easy, well structured, I also enjoyed different reading tasks for intermediate and advanced levels. Short videos, various types of tasks to complete - readings, quizzes, audios and videos etc.

교육 기관: Yaroslagua O M

2022년 5월 27일

The course is very complete and very good, the content is very understandable and explicit, I think that the activities complete and reinforce the content in a very efficient way. I really liked the course.

교육 기관: Anderson B P

2020년 5월 4일

A great course. I learned how to be even more confident about my english skills, and how to organize and plan a business strategy, making clear to me how to avoid common mistakes in an entrepreneurship way.