Chevron Left
Business Intelligence and Competitive Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

러트거스 뉴저지 주립 대학교의 Business Intelligence and Competitive Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
별점
148개의 평가
30개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

By the end of 2019, it is clear that American Airlines (AAL), the world’s largest airline group and a SP500 company, is in trouble. With the growth rate of its stock price ranked at the bottom of all major US airlines and going in the opposite direction from the SP500 index, AAL needs to find out what is going on, and how to turn the company and its stock price around. Addressing the challenge faced by AAL may well be a large-scale management consulting project. To start, business intelligence and competitive analysis (or competitive intelligence for short) is required to discover the problems and opportunities for the company which lay the foundation for the turning-around strategies. In this course, you will gain the knowledge and skills to combine data, analytics models and visualization tools for effective and efficient competitive intelligence. Upon completion of the course, you should be able to conduct competitive intelligence on companies of your choice as a management consultant. Note: To gain hands-on experiences in competitive intelligence via data analytics, you need to get into action. To this end, this course utilizes an external website (free) for you to practice the skills learned....

최상위 리뷰

MR
2020년 9월 21일

It was an excellent Course. We all can have the data and different ratios from System and logs. But This course is a guideline on how to use it. Which ratios are more important to focus on.

SB
2021년 5월 10일

Decent course for those who wanted to learn the competitive analysis between companies and industries across various countries.

필터링 기준:

Business Intelligence and Competitive Analysis의 31개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Michael T M

2020년 9월 3일

The instructor is definitely knowledgeable, there is zero instruction related to executing the project. On top of that, students are driven to an external website for data analysis—which happens to be registered in a sketchy country (as far as financial law and data regulation goes), Antigua—that turns out to be Mr. Zhao's personal company. Yes, it is FREE to use his site for data analysis in this class, however it's basically a free infomercial for him, and the software itself, while reasonably powerful, has a mediocre UI (can't zoom in/out, can't add text to data presentations, doesn't show labels on all data, etc.) and uses questionable data sets (e.g. #1 BBY, Best Buy, is listed as a New York company, when in fact anyone can see that it's HQ is in Minnesota, and is registered as such, e.g. #2 using Chinese economic data, when it is a known fact that there is no accurate economic data coming out of China).

교육 기관: Bhavya B

2020년 9월 28일

Thank you Yao Zhao, Rutgers the State University of New Jersey and Coursera.

Brilliant course by Yao Zhao on Business Intelligence and Competitive Analysis. This surely provides powerful tools to combine data, industry classification, and analytics models with visualization tools for effective and efficient business intelligence and competitive analysis and confidence to discover problems and opportunities for the company, and lay the foundation for turning-aroundstrategies.

교육 기관: Monzur M K R

2020년 9월 22일

It was an excellent Course. We all can have the data and different ratios from System and logs. But This course is a guideline on how to use it. Which ratios are more important to focus on.

교육 기관: Matthew W

2020년 10월 7일

Straight forward course with example project to refer to. Software is easy to use.

교육 기관: SREERAG R S

2020년 7월 8일

Very Useful for beginners for getting basic knowledge of business analytics

교육 기관: Justin M

2020년 10월 28일

It is an amazing course; I like it a lot!

교육 기관: José A

2020년 7월 27일

Is a good course to unsderstand the basics of business intelligence.

교육 기관: CaSerran S

2020년 10월 13일

The instructor definitely seems to know what he is talking about However, there is very low information as to executing a project.

I absolutely disliked the fact that you are forced to use an external website for "data analysis", which is cero user friendly. It also happens to be developped and of course used by the instructor of this course. Even when it is supposedly free to use, it is not easy to use, it does not present the tools that the regular office tools present, and for the student to be forced to use this tool, it is realy a problem for me. This is the second course that I take and I did enjoy the first one, although it had the same problem. If this goes on in all the courses taught by this instructor, I will definitelly stop taking these courses.

Also, most students did not even read what was uploaded into the website that we were forced to use. It took forever to be "approved" by the peers who graded my work and many of them dismissed it without reading it.

교육 기관: Subramani Y

2021년 3월 5일

The course is very useful. I am an engineering student but I learnt lot of things interms of debt, liability and other financial concepts. Much recommended for other students who seeks to pursue a career in supply chain

교육 기관: satish b

2021년 5월 11일

Decent course for those who wanted to learn the competitive analysis between companies and industries across various countries.

교육 기관: Josué M

2020년 10월 13일

It's a basic course which gives some insight on what KPI and characteristics we should look up when analyzing how our enterprise and our competence is performing.

교육 기관: Wim P

2020년 9월 27일

Interesting ideas, neat tool to make the analysis, but 90% peer assignments.

Assignments get boring quickly and what's worse, you have no guarantee that errors you make are corrected. Forum is filled with people who are trading 100% peer reviews. Totally devaluating the value of this course.

교육 기관: Ajay K S

2021년 4월 9일

The course is fine and could have been fun, but the external site for completing projects was very naive, needs lot of improvements, like if there is no data for company /country or anything why include it in database. No text formatting support, No know how given or mentioned for using level 1 to 4

even peer review has no remarks why or what is wrong, one can not advice his peers, and so on, It needs to be looked into. No one will opt for retaking another course. Please do something about it.

교육 기관: Afsana I

2021년 1월 20일

https://gcps.scdata.ai doesn't work properly and I couldn't get an answer to my enquires. I couldn't learn anything important. All videos are done in the example of that program. No any reading material or training tools. Unfortunately, I remained unsatisfied from this course.

교육 기관: Mohammad T

2021년 1월 6일

It is terrible!

I am not learning to analyse sypply chains ... I am learning to use a TOOL!!!!!!!

Not expected disappointment

교육 기관: MAHMOUD R M K

2021년 5월 9일

Thank you, professor Yao Zhao. For all the effort you have made to communicate this useful information to all learners

교육 기관: SAMYAK K S

2021년 9월 24일

It was an awesome journey to learn various aspects of SCM

교육 기관: Lamis A T

2021년 6월 11일

Excellent course with many useful business insights

교육 기관: DHIRAJ P

2021년 10월 31일

Nice learning & usefully information .

교육 기관: jose l M

2021년 5월 31일

excelente curso

교육 기관: LINDA N B A

2021년 4월 8일

Muy buena

교육 기관: Elmer J C F

2021년 11월 19일

great

교육 기관: Gonzalo M T M

2021년 10월 16일

f

교육 기관: Gandhali I

2020년 11월 22일

The course had extensive set of assignments !

교육 기관: Angello F G F

2021년 4월 19일

Doesn't really explain how to analyze the data, just teaches you how to use old-fashioned online software. Would be really nice if the teacher has had explained deeply what the Inventory turnover, cash cycle, and other indicators affects different industries and what to plan after that in order to improve the As-Is panorama