Chevron Left
C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.4
78개의 평가
27개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

최상위 리뷰

AI

Apr 06, 2020

It is a very nice course but laymen might not be able to understand this at first. Still, it is a beginner level course to start your programming skills with detailed basics

AA

Apr 02, 2020

Really interesting and great teacher\n\nAlso Book on C is a must to have\n\nThanks for all\n\nAndrea

필터링 기준:

C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals의 31개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Nikolaos K

Jan 05, 2020

I stopped this course at Week 1, as I found various reasons to do so. It is a very pour course, as it is very confusing what level the student should be. The lecturer just goes through some slides and just explains what happens in every line of a program, without giving any context to the actual C programming language. His explanations are most of the time confusing and do not really add any useful information. Some explanations he gives are really cryptic ("Passing the address of an int &int" without giving any explanation on what this really means. The course is set as Beginner level). His tone and flow of speaking is really poor for a lecture (I had to make the video at x1.5 rate and it was feeling that he was speaking normally at that rate. Imagine how slow he speaks). Finally, the slides and presentations are one of the worst i came across into a lecture. He has hand written slides, which shows a C program. His hand writting is really messy, resembling that of a doctor. I doubt anyone can really decipher the programs he is showing. The least i would expect from a course, is for the slides to be informative, neat and well written, rather than a bunch of hand written programs put into a screen. I wouldn't recommend this course to anybody (either beginner or intermediate), better just spend a week reading "The C Programming Language" by Dennis Richie.

교육 기관: Andrew M

Nov 10, 2019

The coverage and assignments are good. Seems to be plenty of students judged by speed and timing of peer reviews. Videos are good in terms of content but presentation is adequate to poor. Excellent thing is that full participation is free, unlike the subsequent C/C++ courses.

교육 기관: Dimitrios S V

Nov 15, 2019

Good introduction to the C Programming Language for beginners in programming in general (and not just to the language). If you already have experience with C this part of the course will just be a quick reminder of the fundamentals of the language. I would have liked a bigger project and more depth like in the C++ course that is provided by the same University and instructor. There were however some mistakes in the course material that hopefully will be corrected in the future.

교육 기관: Jeffrey G

Mar 30, 2020

I successfully completed the first three weeks of this course. I have completed four other beginning Python programming courses on Coursera. Like those, this was a great course. I have, however, decided to withdraw from the course.

Like other programming courses I have taken, the learning curve for this one gets steep at the halfway point in the course. Looking over the remaining material, I decided I would not be able to complete the rest of the course in the allotted time. There are also no assessments or practice exercises in the fourth week, so it's hard to gauge how you are doing.

Despite the difficulty of the subject manner, I really enjoyed the course. The professor has written a book with Al Kelley, _A Book on C_, that is helpful for the course. The lectures themselves are clear and informative.

I am a UCSC graduate but have been away from school for 30 years. I would recommend this course to someone currently studying computer science at college or perhaps a recent graduate who wishes to learn C programming. Overall, I think this is definitely a programming course worth taking. Like many courses, there is a significant time commitment. I still found the course difficult even though I had plenty of time to spend on it.

I haven't given up on learning the basics of C. I plan on trying another course on this or another learning platform.

교육 기관: Jose J P P

Mar 22, 2020

This is a great initial approximation

교육 기관: Vishnutheerth E P

Mar 26, 2020

Good course and good faculty

교육 기관: pv s r

Mar 09, 2020

thank you for this course

교육 기관: Patryk S

Apr 03, 2020

Very good material.

교육 기관: Ashleena S A

Mar 06, 2020

I am really satisfied with the course, the syllabus, and the teaching methodology. Thanks to the instructor and Coursera.

교육 기관: Sakshi M

Mar 17, 2020

I had a good experience in learning the course and learned new topics throughout the course.

교육 기관: Ayesha I

Apr 06, 2020

It is a very nice course but laymen might not be able to understand this at first. Still, it is a beginner level course to start your programming skills with detailed basics

교육 기관: Andrea

Apr 02, 2020

Really interesting and great teacher

Also Book on C is a must to have

Thanks for all

Andrea

교육 기관: Himanshu S

Mar 30, 2020

It is quite the useful one and it will surely help you in clearing your doubts!

교육 기관: Deepti H

Apr 08, 2020

It's very helpful for me to learn the basics of c programming.

교육 기관: Tibor H

Nov 29, 2019

A good course to brush up your knowledge on C.

교육 기관: Thejas G

Apr 08, 2020

amazing course

really helpful

교육 기관: Ch s k

Apr 09, 2020

helped a lot to learners

교육 기관: Bishal P

Apr 08, 2020

it is good for beginner

교육 기관: Rutik M D

Apr 05, 2020

Very Good course

교육 기관: Rahul r

Apr 05, 2020

excellent

교육 기관: Gundam N

Mar 30, 2020

very good

교육 기관: Lekshmi M

Apr 09, 2020

great!!

교육 기관: Silvio B

Nov 26, 2019

Very good introduction to C programming, despite some slight error in the course materials. In the final quiz, there a re a couple of things that I tried to actually write and compile and that give a result different from the one flagged as correct.

교육 기관: Nikhil U

Feb 15, 2020

The course was pretty basic but helped in revisiting all the things studied and definitely an easy to remember all the things somebody might have forgotten about C

교육 기관: P P

Mar 29, 2020

thank you soo much

I got more from this course