Chevron Left
C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
2,273개의 평가
663개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

최상위 리뷰

MA

Jun 22, 2020

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

CN

Apr 22, 2020

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

필터링 기준:

C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals의 657개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Tarang M S

May 15, 2020

Nice explainashon but u are not saying the basics, meaning u are not saying everything on detail

교육 기관: Ernest A

Jun 19, 2020

Too many concepts not taught before showing up in assignments, and quizzes with wrong answers (see the while loop quiz in week 3). Not bad as a refresher, but too poorly put together for absolute beginners.

교육 기관: Radomir D A

May 24, 2020

Quality of videos very low. The professor speaks VERY VERY VERY VERY VERY slowly. The texts he shows are difficult to read! Some of his explanations are very misleading!

교육 기관: Parth M P

Jun 16, 2020

I am very happy to learn this course and this stream is very helpful for everyone.

I like this course and thaks for Coursera team.

교육 기관: Chinmay S J

Jun 16, 2020

Excellent course!! We get to learn the overall C language from the basics .

교육 기관: Cold O

May 25, 2020

I would like to stress that I do not have any prior knowledge in coding. That being said, I was excited when this course info mentioned, and I quote, "No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning."

Imagine my unpleasant surprise when 15 minutes or so in, I get this in my lesson:

Play video starting at 19 seconds and follow transcript0:19

we're in my directory. My prompt for my computer is Iras-Air: and the local directory that I'm running in is called CPrograms/W1. So here's where I develop some of the code that was being used in Week 1 of this class. So let's look at that directory, the way we can see that directory again where in terminal, for a Mackintosh terminal window, which is basically running Unix. So I can use Unix commands, the Unix command LS shows me the files in that directory. So we see there's an a.out file, there's something called add2.exe and then there are these.C files which are source files which are code and there we can see something like miles.exe, circle.exe, add2.exe. So all of that are what I previously compiled as N2 and executable and I can of course execute them. Let's look at add2.exe. So in order to execute them, all I have to do is say add2.exe, it says input two floats.

Play video starting at 1 minute 58 seconds and follow transcript1:58

I do that and I'm done, 4.3 and 6.8 is 11.1. Now, if I want to develop a program, let's say I want to change the input to floats program to an input three floats. Let me try doing that. So I'm going to have add3. I'm going to call it add3.c., vi add3.c. So this command means create a file called add3.c.

Play video starting at 2 minutes 44 seconds and follow transcript2:44

Now, it's going to look very much like add2.c. So basically and frequently the cases, I'm going to want to modify a pre-existing file. So I'll just read that file in and these are all VI commands. Again, in this class, I'm not going to go through all of the VI commands or Notepad commands, you're just going to have to get comfortable with using an editor. Netter is a critical tool for almost anything on a computer. Once you understand a little of it, you can get a tutorial that explains in detail the editing commands you need.

I don't understand what is going on, and I do not understand why I need to get another tutorial to explain. Yes, I lack the basic facility of coding, that is obvious. But, do not market your course as one that is beginner friendly when it isn't!

교육 기관: Soumendu M

Apr 09, 2020

A lot of important points skipped and a lot of things unexplained, and very poor explanation of what has been taught in this course. A mere beginner can never learn the basics of language C from this course without a lot of self-research and knowledge!

교육 기관: abu d

Jun 30, 2020

Totally a waste of time. I would recommend everyone not to take this course. Its boring and the instructor speaks too slowly. Just find another course or follow thenewboston on youtube.

교육 기관: Sarah C

Jun 17, 2020

As a complete newbie, I found this course very challenging but ultimately very satisfying. There is a lot of outside learning I had to do, so 5 hours a week which is printed on my certificate is not actually accurate. More like 20. That being said, I was able to work my way through the course and although my brain exploded many times, I received a good score. From someone who had to google what is Pi in the first week, I came away with a 92% score. Good introductory course.. don't be scared by the difficult subjects.

교육 기관: Ankit S

Jun 28, 2020

Great opportunity to learn. It was not all served in a well garnished plate. We had to figure many things on our own, which compelled us to go through many things and learn many new and different things.

To understand what are we really looking for and how it is applicable in our task.

Thank you very much Dr. Ira Pohl or Dr.P as I remember

교육 기관: Nikhil K

Jun 25, 2020

I thought it was an excellent introduction to the C language and its many intricacies. This course is suitable for any skill level although I think it caters more towards beginner programmers. Professor Pohl explains the concept thoroughly and gives examples for each one of them which shows what they do in a program.

교육 기관: Huda N S

Jul 02, 2020

This course is very helpful for students learning c language as it covers all basic and essential concepts.

Also many mathematical concepts are cleared and since lots of practice questions are provided int the end of videos it helps to understand many concepts .

Proper explaination is given in the course

교육 기관: Medicherla S C B

Jun 03, 2020

A MUST FOR ANY BEGINNERS IN PROGRAMMING...!!!! This course covers C programming from scratch and the lectures are Excellent and many complex concepts have been simplified so that any amateur new to programming world can understand it. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR A BEGINNER...!!!!

교육 기관: Chua C T

May 16, 2020

Prof Pohl took the time to explain each and every step of C code to help beginners like myself tread water easier. His book on "A book on C: Programming with C" is a good resource to look up when in doubt. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Миннуллина Р Р

Apr 28, 2020

Explanations are understandable,

the lecturer explained the material with examples and inspired to start coding after each lecture. I feel that now I can start programming and learn much more difficult things

교육 기관: Mohammed Z A

Jun 22, 2020

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

교육 기관: Vedang S

Jul 22, 2020

If someone want to begin with learning C language then this course is best suited for them as it easy to learn and the method of teaching of Dr, Pohl are the best and simplest.

교육 기관: Rambhatla S

May 28, 2020

I have learnt many topics in this course. This course had made me taste the flavour of C language and programming. The lectures which were given by Pohl sir were outstanding.

교육 기관: Ayesha I

Apr 06, 2020

It is a very nice course but laymen might not be able to understand this at first. Still, it is a beginner level course to start your programming skills with detailed basics

교육 기관: Karan A

Apr 28, 2020

Rarely does a professor does such a good job at diving into the details and imparting knowledge. Highly recommended if you're absolutely new to programming fundamentals.

교육 기관: Sai R G

May 24, 2020

I am very thankful to course era, i learned everything with an ease. The idea of grading the assignments and quizzes was really fantastic. A big thanks to this platform

교육 기관: Sudhanshu S

Apr 27, 2020

This Course was very helpful to strengthen my fundamentals.It also helped me to practice and think over the assignment questions with a logical approach.

교육 기관: Asif H

Jun 26, 2020

Good Morning Ira Pohal sir. thank you sir for your teaching and support and learn me C programming. i can,t realize i learn c without your teaching.

교육 기관: Bijin B

Jul 24, 2020

It is a study Course. I learned and watched Videos & attended the Assignments & Quizzes. I have passed the course and got a Coursera Certificate.

교육 기관: Rutuja M G

May 17, 2020

It was very informative. And the explanation was amazing. I thoroughly enjoyed this course and also got some good exposure. Thank you so much.