Chevron Left
C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
4,837개의 평가
1,358개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for everyone. In the new world we live in, coding is a universally valuable skill, whether you're a scientist, artist, or a humanist. Algorithms are everywhere, and we all have to understand how they work. The C language is particularly well suited as an introduction to coding: It's a tried-and-true language, and it allows you to understand computing processes at a deep level. No prior knowledge of coding is needed for this course. We'll start at the beginning. The time estimated time commitment for this course is five hours a week for five weeks....

최상위 리뷰

MA
2020년 6월 21일

I am really happy I did this course. The instructor is a really experienced teacher. This course gave a good start for learning the fundamentals and moving onto complex programming languages like C++.

VD
2020년 8월 19일

Great course to gain a foundation in C programming! The video lectures, coding examples, and peer reviewing of assignments allows one to learn quick and in real time. Would definitely recommend it.

필터링 기준:

C for Everyone: Programming Fundamentals의 1,374개 리뷰 중 1301~1325

교육 기관: Rohith B

2021년 11월 2일

The pace is too slow

교육 기관: Hazem S M

2020년 5월 4일

Very good course

교육 기관: srikar t

2020년 5월 12일

not that clear

교육 기관: YAGNIK D

2020년 9월 10일

Very Good

교육 기관: RAHUL D

2021년 7월 10일

thanks

교육 기관: Dipraj H

2020년 7월 9일

Thanks

교육 기관: Kartik B

2022년 1월 25일

good

교육 기관: LIEPASS S

2022년 1월 5일

good

교육 기관: Parichay D

2021년 5월 13일

nice

교육 기관: Adarsh A

2020년 9월 20일

Good

교육 기관: Rohit A

2020년 8월 14일

Good

교육 기관: Deepak T

2020년 7월 25일

Nice

교육 기관: keerthana

2020년 6월 2일

good

교육 기관: Deleted A

2021년 7월 8일

I found this course hard to follow, the instructor is quite aged and while he was a very accomplished instructor and author of several books on the C and C++ programming languages he can be difficult to follow and the content very dry. It consists solely on video lectures and writing code with virtually no instruction or support.

The course is also structured on his book 'A Book on C' which was last published in 1998. There is no link to the book, no pdf of the book available and the book is ~$70 to purchase new. I was able to find a used one online for about $10 luckily but was still of little help. In addition this course does not cover any of the fundamentals of programming, it just goes straight into programming in C.

In addition, the discussion forum is of little value or use. On this platform there is peer reviews for your work and the discussion board is filled with people trying to circumvent the review process by getting others to review their code before submitting for review, it defeats the purpose and inundates the discussion board. When you do post up a real question there is virtual silence, no instructor, no one to help you so you feel totally left out and on your own.

It is a shame, I was really looking forward to this course and there are certain aspects I do like and I wish I did not have to drop the course, but paying $50 per month for a course I find myself falling further behind with zero support system is not a smart financial or educational investment.

교육 기관: Darren K

2021년 1월 4일

While it does teach the fundamentals as claimed, it's pretty lacking in quality. There are typos, poorly explained assignment prompts, and poorly formatted questions. One good thing about this course is that it goes into a bit more detail about the specifics of the language. However, it is not enough to make up for the lack in content quality as well as poor explanation of the more advanced concepts. Also, the course teaches C89, which can be helpful to know. However, it would be more helpful to teach more modern versions of C, and even then, this course does not clearly spell out the requirements of C89, which means that students do not properly learn the stricter syntax demanded by C89. Overall, this course is not one I would recommend for someone just entering the field of computer programming.

교육 기관: Neon D

2021년 4월 14일

I wish this was advertised or titles just a little differently. Im somoni who is very new to programming so i expected that we'd be starting out going over the fundamentals step by step. Unfortunately, around video 2-3 of the course, i was smacked in the face with some programs that the instructor made and...how am i supposed to take notes when i dont even know what im being shown on an even fundamental level. Maybe i misinterpreted the course wrong, but ill leave the review based on my experience for now.

교육 기관: Austin Y

2020년 5월 24일

while while early weeks of the course are good for genuine beginners, later weeks are really annoying due to assignments that have absolutely no background on how to code various required elements. if you are looking to code but be annoyed at the same time take this course. might as well teach yourself by using google just like how this course forces you to do anyway.

교육 기관: Supantha R

2020년 7월 21일

I do not like this course.The instructions are not well enough for online course.The contents are not clear enough to understand.They should have made this course more user friendly.There must a different way for assessment.

교육 기관: Oriol V P

2021년 2월 3일

El curso bien....

Otros estudiantes de habla inglesa no facilitan ..... todo el nivel de adaptación a la comprenssión es tuyo, Por consiguiente pierdes puntos en las pruebas de codigo

교육 기관: Omar K

2020년 12월 27일

Not recommend for beginners at all. A lot of point skipped or not completely explained. Poor hand-written slides.

Don't enroll if you are a beginner and need to learn the basics.

교육 기관: seda.

2021년 5월 18일

Unfortunately I had to drop this course as it is not a beginner friendly and the syllabus is prepared for the people who have underlying knowledge about fundamentals.

교육 기관: Masihullah H

2020년 12월 12일

the lectures were hand written on a board which was not readable

I would suggest the professor to use a typed material like ppt etc

교육 기관: Rene A L

2020년 10월 22일

For a beginners course, not many basic topics are explained.Videos could be enhanced using power point slides

교육 기관: Zyad W K

2020년 8월 24일

the quality of the course drops like a snowball the more we get into the course, it started off great tho

교육 기관: Warda Y S

2021년 6월 8일

I think this course is helpful but it has some confusion so i hope you will correct it