Chevron Left
Calculus through Data & Modeling: Limits & Derivatives(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Calculus through Data & Modeling: Limits & Derivatives 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
30개의 평가
5개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This first course on concepts of single variable calculus will introduce the notions of limits of a function to define the derivative of a function. In mathematics, the derivative measures the sensitivity to change of the function. For example, the derivative of the position of a moving object with respect to time is the object's velocity: this measures how quickly the position of the object changes when time advances. This fundamental notion will be applied through the modelling and analysis of data....

최상위 리뷰

JT
2021년 6월 22일

Excellent course. Well organized and presented. One request: Turn the lectures into presentation slides and allow course takers to download them.

NL
2021년 2월 10일

This course gets me to be ready to tutor my son. Thanks

필터링 기준:

Calculus through Data & Modeling: Limits & Derivatives의 6개 리뷰 중 1~6

교육 기관: John R T

2021년 6월 22일

Excellent course. Well organized and presented. One request: Turn the lectures into presentation slides and allow course takers to download them.

교육 기관: Maprang

2021년 7월 13일

Great course! I think I like the style of Prof. Cuthrone. He is so chill and makes everything look so easy to learn/comprehend even though at times they're not LOL. I took his Pre-Calc Specialization and got impressed by his teaching style/quality. Therefore, I'm planning to finish this current and his other Specializations too. Oh and a bonus, I guess since these Specializations have've been released recently, Prof. Cuthrone is still monitoring the discussion board and he did take the time to reply to posts himself.

교육 기관: Nguyen D L

2021년 2월 11일

This course gets me to be ready to tutor my son. Thanks

교육 기관: S M

2021년 6월 1일

Loved the course. Prof Cutrone is a great teacher!!!

교육 기관: Bernardo C

2021년 6월 23일

The course is an excellent way to review limits and derivatives. The content is provided progressively and with some opportunity for practice. Like many others, it suffers from the limitations of the online format which does not offer a dynamic way to discuss questions.

교육 기관: 胡启阳

2021년 7월 23일

简单