Chevron Left
Calculus through Data & Modeling: Precalculus Review(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Calculus through Data & Modeling: Precalculus Review 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
51개의 평가
14개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is an applications-oriented, investigative approach to the study of the mathematical topics needed for further coursework in single and multivariable calculus. The unifying theme is the study of functions, including polynomial, rational, exponential, logarithmic, and trigonometric functions. An emphasis is placed on using these functions to model and analyze data. Graphing calculators and/or the computer will be used as an integral part of the course....

최상위 리뷰

AN

2021년 5월 4일

A solid foundation for single and multivariable calculus courses, and one that can be completed in relatively little time as well!

EL

2021년 2월 13일

This course has great lessons, provides excellent sample problems to understand the concepts, and it has an amazing professor.

필터링 기준:

Calculus through Data & Modeling: Precalculus Review의 16개 리뷰 중 1~16

교육 기관: Ethan L

2021년 2월 14일

This course has great lessons, provides excellent sample problems to understand the concepts, and it has an amazing professor.

교육 기관: georgios v

2021년 4월 11일

Excellent professor , excellent material , has helped me a lot to understand and revise some basics . It is a very good combination of theory and practice through numerous examples and challenging quizzes.

교육 기관: Bernardo C

2021년 6월 11일

I would recommend completing the Precalculus certification before attempting this one. It gets progressively more difficult and there is little instruction in the lesson videos or reading assignments. Week 4 is maybe too rushed for the complexity of the topic, it deserves at least to weeks worth of instructions.

교육 기관: Hashem R

2022년 7월 3일

Pros:

The Instructor seems nice.

Cons:

1. The estimated time to complete the course is machine-generated. Thus, not accurate. There are 10-minute rated readings that have ten problems to solve which take longer than 10 minutes.

2. There is zero intuition covered. The whole focus is on solving exercises rather than a deep understanding of the concepts which make you feel like a school student. This is not what math is about.

3. Useless materials are covered. I do not see the point of doing five-step exercises that can be done with a line of code.

4. Very very very easy and boring material.

I hope this is only because this course is a review. my motivation to take the following courses evaporited though. It is just too boring.

교육 기관: John R T

2021년 5월 22일

Very interesting and well taught course. Be prepared to work and think hard. The final exam might have benefited by the use of integers when testing for vectors in space and planes skills rather than populating the triangle vertices points with square roots. Instructor's lectures were concise and very clear. Thank you for the course; very much worth taking.

교육 기관: Bo Y

2021년 4월 17일

A great review of the pre-calculus knowledge.

I am not familiar with week4, lines and planes in Space. If you can provide reference reading material on this topic (especially the proven part), it would be great. It was not mentioned in the pre-calculus specialization. Thanks.

교육 기관: Steven H

2022년 1월 7일

T​he class was intensive and challenging. I learned alot and worked my butt off to pass the course. Im going to school with my spouse, so we both tackled math in the same semester. Im thankful for these opportunities and COURSERA online.

교육 기관: Anadi N

2021년 5월 5일

A solid foundation for single and multivariable calculus courses, and one that can be completed in relatively little time as well!

교육 기관: Luc F

2022년 3월 29일

Great content, great instructor, plenty of examples to practice throughout the course.

교육 기관: Mohan N

2021년 7월 17일

Great course for a quick review, I would go a little slower on explaining though.

교육 기관: Xinyuan X

2021년 9월 17일

very difficult for math rookies! be prepared for lots of calculations

교육 기관: Nguyen D L

2021년 2월 11일

Great lecture and exercises

교육 기관: yoshida m

2021년 6월 20일

Learned a lot. Thank you

교육 기관: LBZ L

2021년 4월 5일

Great

교육 기관: David A R

2021년 4월 29일

Good examples to demonstrate concepts.

교육 기관: 胡启阳

2021년 7월 23일

easy