Chevron Left
Ecosystems of California(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아대학교 산타크루스캠퍼스의 Ecosystems of California 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
16개의 평가
6개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course surveys the diversity, structure and functioning of California’s ecosystems through time and the ways they have influenced and responded to human activities and stewardship. Topics include ecosystem drivers such as climate, soils, and land use history; human and ecological prehistory of the state; comparative marine, freshwater, and terrestrial ecosystem dynamics; and managed ecosystems such as range, fisheries and agriculture in California. The course also emphasizes important skills to understand as a scientist or consumer of scientific information, including data collection, natural history, and writing....

최상위 리뷰

JS

Apr 02, 2018

This shows California outdoors from top to bottom. Really good info on all the plants, animals and outdoor environments. Especially enjoyed week 3 on lakes and deserts

JQ

Oct 18, 2017

INTERESTING AND ENJOYABLE COURSE. TIMELY, TOO, AS I PLAN ON DOING THE PACIFIC COAST TRAIL THIS SPRING. THANKS SO MUCH!

필터링 기준:

Ecosystems of California의 7개 리뷰 중 1~7

교육 기관: Anna S T

Jul 09, 2019

Unfortuntaley, I had difficulty with keeping my mind on the lectures. it was not that they weren't fact filled and had lots of important information,but the speaker was not always excellent at keeping my attention like in other courses which I have taken.

교육 기관: roger a

Dec 17, 2018

Audiobooks are more engaging than the readings in some of the videos.

교육 기관: Joy S

Apr 02, 2018

This shows California outdoors from top to bottom. Really good info on all the plants, animals and outdoor environments. Especially enjoyed week 3 on lakes and deserts

교육 기관: LUIS F L G

Feb 28, 2018

muy bueno

교육 기관: Francine

Feb 08, 2018

An interesting course with beautiful videos, well-presented, however, no reaction whatsoever from the Staff. A pity!

교육 기관: Matthew W

Jan 19, 2018

Wonderful course. I grew up in California, and I have spent a lot of time in many of the ecosystems covered in this class. It is always enjoyable for me to deepen my knowledge of the natural world, as well as the effects humanity has on it. Thank you to Erika Zavaleta for taking us through all of this in the field. I think it is very helpful when the lectures are conducted in the actual ecosystems they address.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

Oct 18, 2017

INTERESTING AND ENJOYABLE COURSE. TIMELY, TOO, AS I PLAN ON DOING THE PACIFIC COAST TRAIL THIS SPRING. THANKS SO MUCH!