Chevron Left
Traditional herbal medicine in supportive cancer care: From alternative to integrative(으)로 돌아가기

테크니온 공과 대학의 Traditional herbal medicine in supportive cancer care: From alternative to integrative 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
68개의 평가
23개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Please join us for an exciting and innovative journey, examining one of the most important and often overlooked aspects of the oncology setting: Traditional Herbal Medicine in Supportive Cancer Care. This course is presented with short lectures offering a wide range of issues related to the principles and practice of herbal medicine in cancer care. The course includes interviews with leading world experts from the field of Integrative Oncology, from the U.S. and Canada, as well as Europe, the Middle East, China and Japan. By the end of the course, you will: • Understand core concepts in Integrative Oncology, as they relate to the supportive/palliative cancer care setting • Acquire effective communication skills which will foster a better understanding of patients' views on herbal medicine, while providing guidance on the safe and effective use of these products • Be able to design, together with patients, caregivers and healthcare providers, a patient-tailored and cultural-sensitive integrative oncology treatment program, including the use of herbal medicine • Be acquainted with leading "players" who can share their experience in creating and implementing an integrative oncology program The course has been specially designed to provide information and guidance at a level appropriate for patients and non-medical participants, as well as medical professionals interested in receiving evidence-based guidance on the safety and effectiveness of herbal medicine in cancer care....

최상위 리뷰

SA

2020년 5월 1일

Thanks for all the teachers helped me to make this course a success. It helped me clearly understand the role an intergretive physician in cancer therapy.

MK

2020년 4월 3일

well done good introduction and builds towards a practical conclusion.

필터링 기준:

Traditional herbal medicine in supportive cancer care: From alternative to integrative의 23개 리뷰 중 1~23

교육 기관: Dr. A B

2019년 11월 4일

I have truly enjoyed this course! Thank you so much for designing it - I think the videos were excellent and the information within the course was very helpful in practical ways for helping me set up integrative care in conventional settings. I love the colorful and positive way you presented traditional medicines and the way you included several cultures. Thanks again for the great course!

교육 기관: Rahul D

2021년 1월 17일

It was a phenomenal course indeed. By far, the best I have enrolled in Coursera.org. The way they presented the cultural roots and the traditional medicine systems associated with different groups of people from different places on the globe, it was just so nice. I really loved it a lot and learned a lot regarding the future aspects of CAM in cancer care.

교육 기관: SIMRAN A

2020년 5월 2일

Thanks for all the teachers helped me to make this course a success. It helped me clearly understand the role an intergretive physician in cancer therapy.

교육 기관: marc k

2020년 4월 4일

well done good introduction and builds towards a practical conclusion.

교육 기관: Christopher A R

2020년 6월 6일

VERY redundant, and contained very little information.

교육 기관: Mónica A R

2022년 3월 31일

T​his course is interesting if you have at least a base in basic/herbal medicine as it gives an inside of both conventional and herbal medicine. Its difficulty, however, is not basic level, which is great as a challenge and to make sure you sit down and study carefully all the materia you get offered. The interviews with the different doctors give a nice touch to the couse as it gives an inside view of THM from the eyes of a doctor from that region that uses it rather than someone who read the information in a papar and decided to preach it. The recipes are easy to follow with herbs that arent extremely rare or hard to find, and can be easily prepared. Even if the course is only related to THM, it has a section about treating the patient in a more intimate way and constructing a trust relationship which I think is a big step that differentiates from conventional care.

교육 기관: Eszter K

2020년 5월 23일

This was a fantastic course! Thank you so much for presenting the key points in a discussion format. I fond this a much better way to engage the students rather thank just giving a lecture. The modules were very informative and insightful. Special thanks for letting us see the herbal workshops at the oncology center.

교육 기관: Kanhi R V

2022년 5월 22일

the course was very intersting, it really increased my knowledge about herbs.it is amazing, i heartly thanks Dr.Arye for the act of kindness and all the team coursera who make it easy to serve the people abroad.

thanks coursera once again make me knowledge full.

교육 기관: DR. D B

2021년 9월 7일

In this study, every chapters are explained nicely by oncology experts and they share us scientific explanation with excellent knowledge about the Traditional herbal medicine in supportive cancer care.

Thanks & regards

Dr. Devashish Bhardwaj

I​NDIA

교육 기관: S M

2021년 4월 11일

Excellent course Thank you very much for the great course I learned lot. Hope I will be able to use what I learned in my practice. I will love a complete course like this one from Technion about herbal medicine and Oncology.

교육 기관: samuel a o

2020년 6월 1일

This is the most comprehensive course I had ever taken. It also offer experiences from leading experts. Implementing knowledge gained from this course wouldn't be too difficult as clues on how to start was also made known.

교육 기관: Dr. H N

2020년 9월 12일

Excellent doctors interviewed, with diversity of perspectives and research material. The presentation has been impeccable.

교육 기관: Sharadchandra G

2020년 9월 4일

Excellent course, great work by both coordinator. Wide survey it was fantastic course.

교육 기관: אסתי ל

2020년 10월 4일

קורס מעניין מאוד, פותח עולם שבד"כ מוסתר. נעשה באופן מקצועי ונעים. ישר כח!

교육 기관: Sabrina S

2021년 8월 30일

Great course, highly recommended!

교육 기관: DR. S G

2020년 8월 4일

Very informative in all the sence

교육 기관: Safa m v s

2020년 9월 23일

Informational course

교육 기관: Mimi B

2021년 2월 8일

Informative

교육 기관: fernando g u

2020년 2월 26일

e

exce

l

e

nte

교육 기관: Joy S

2020년 1월 12일

This is very interesting from the western medicine point of view. We are just starting to use integrative medicine. So much better than just having a bottle of pills thrown at you. Good to learn about: it's the wave of the future.

교육 기관: Nivedita P

2020년 6월 13일

The course design was very well planned and executed beautifully. The sessions were apt with just the right amount of information for learners to understand. Thank You to the professors for sharing the knowledge in a simple manner.

교육 기관: Anushka A

2020년 8월 16일

It gives a very good perspective of integrative medicines and the quality of lives for patients too.

교육 기관: pattaranun a

2020년 1월 29일

new knowledge for me. thank you