Chevron Left
Understanding Cancer Metastasis(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Understanding Cancer Metastasis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
685개의 평가
145개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

최상위 리뷰

RW

Jun 04, 2018

It is a beautifully designed course. it never gets boring. The best part is that you can learn at your own pace. Thank you all the instructors and Coursera for making the content available.

MA

Jan 13, 2017

That's was Avery good experience on the course it's really beneficial and very helpful and I want to thank doctors that had taken apart in explaining cancer metastasis thanks very much

필터링 기준:

Understanding Cancer Metastasis의 141개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Dekel W

Mar 07, 2018

I have completed more than a few courses on Coursera and I can assure you that this course has the poorest production I have ever seen.

All instructors read their scripts in a very boring, sloppy and incoherent style. The amount of effort you need to put in just to understand the lecturers is astounding.

Several questions (end of videos and exams) seemed completely irrelevant and some were written very poorly.

The exams added NO extra value to the course, all questions were copied from the videos. This is unfortunate because the exams could be a powerful tool to challenge students to use the knowledge they have just acquired.

Video editing was very sloppy at times. At points it seems as if the editor had a stroke.

And the worst part, I could've guessed more than half of the course material just with my very basic understanding of biology. Don't make a 3 week course if that is far less time than needed. The course basically gives you many general concepts without delving an inch deeper.

In my opinion it is ridiculous that you have to pay in order to get a grade on a course as bad as this. I probably won't do a John Hopkins course on Coursera anytime soon.

교육 기관: Alekya V

Nov 19, 2018

This course really helped me gain a better understanding of cancer dissemination / progression, and I'm now even more interested in the field!

교육 기관: Zia U M

Feb 01, 2019

It's just amazing. Though i have postgraduate degree in Cancer but courses like these makes you think to what you are missing.

교육 기관: Syeda S U N

Feb 02, 2019

Very informative

교육 기관: Yesen L

Nov 08, 2018

great lesson!

교육 기관: Teertha U I

Nov 26, 2018

Great course.I would also recommend 'Introduction to cancer biology' course provided by the same team.

교육 기관: Vikas P R

Nov 14, 2018

Very good short term course to understand the cancer metastasis.

교육 기관: Michael P

Jan 11, 2019

Very comprehendive and consise!

교육 기관: Ayesha R Y

Feb 11, 2019

The course was extremely helpful and informative in understanding of cancer biology and its affect on patients.I'm really thankful to all the instructors that helped in understanding the concepts better.Looking forward to more advanced courses related to cancer biology and ongoing research in this area.

교육 기관: Joel A V s

Feb 20, 2019

Didáctico y enrriquecedor

교육 기관: Milena K

Mar 01, 2019

condense, not too long, all essential information!

교육 기관: CHAITALI B

Mar 10, 2019

very very helpfull

교육 기관: Mohammed A S A

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent course

교육 기관: Arkajyoti P

Mar 20, 2019

I learn various things throughout the course

교육 기관: Rune M

Dec 02, 2018

Covers nicely the basics of metastasis - good job!

교육 기관: Menwin A A

Jul 22, 2018

This Course should be very highly recommended, for both budding oncologists and cancer researchers alike. Given the consistent role of metastasis in cancer mortality, the lessons gleaned here will be invaluable for generating insights into how to provide the best possible care for the patients.

Additionally, for the oncological medical setting, this could serve as an eye-opener on the importance of finding a way to achieve the Early Detection of Cancer.

교육 기관: Sahaj G

Sep 01, 2018

g

r

e

a

t

교육 기관: Meirong C

Sep 01, 2018

very useful!

교육 기관: ceaser w s

Aug 24, 2018

great

교육 기관: Dina A I I E

Oct 15, 2018

Great course, i really appreciate your efforts to introduce this informative course by this way

교육 기관: Ilia L

Oct 15, 2018

This material is well chosen for the audience which interested in the field of oncology

교육 기관: Alik H S

Aug 20, 2018

Very interesting and beneficial, I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about cancer and its details.

교육 기관: Marselina I T

Sep 22, 2018

very informative

교육 기관: Ting-Chun L

Apr 01, 2018

Learned a lot! Maybe an advanced course of cancer biology?

교육 기관: Vincent E A

Aug 29, 2017

It was a great course that is really comprehensive with regard to cancer.