Chevron Left
Understanding Cancer Metastasis(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Understanding Cancer Metastasis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,403개의 평가
323개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

최상위 리뷰

MS

Jul 02, 2020

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.\n\nOnce again Thanks.

RB

Feb 09, 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Cancer Metastasis의 321개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Dekel W

Mar 07, 2018

I have completed more than a few courses on Coursera and I can assure you that this course has the poorest production I have ever seen.

All instructors read their scripts in a very boring, sloppy and incoherent style. The amount of effort you need to put in just to understand the lecturers is astounding.

Several questions (end of videos and exams) seemed completely irrelevant and some were written very poorly.

The exams added NO extra value to the course, all questions were copied from the videos. This is unfortunate because the exams could be a powerful tool to challenge students to use the knowledge they have just acquired.

Video editing was very sloppy at times. At points it seems as if the editor had a stroke.

And the worst part, I could've guessed more than half of the course material just with my very basic understanding of biology. Don't make a 3 week course if that is far less time than needed. The course basically gives you many general concepts without delving an inch deeper.

In my opinion it is ridiculous that you have to pay in order to get a grade on a course as bad as this. I probably won't do a John Hopkins course on Coursera anytime soon.

교육 기관: RAJ W

Jun 04, 2018

It is a beautifully designed course. it never gets boring. The best part is that you can learn at your own pace. Thank you all the instructors and Coursera for making the content available.

교육 기관: Veena C N

May 15, 2020

This course helped me a lot to understand cancer metastasis. I appreciate the efforts of all the lecturers here to give such a simple yet detailed knowledge of such a difficult topic. I learned a lot of things i would not normally have learned in a regular school/college classes. Thankyou!

교육 기관: Manjeet S

Jul 02, 2020

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.

Once again Thanks.

교육 기관: Mahmoud A

Jan 13, 2017

That's was Avery good experience on the course it's really beneficial and very helpful and I want to thank doctors that had taken apart in explaining cancer metastasis thanks very much

교육 기관: HJP H

Jun 02, 2018

I want to send a warm thank you to the creators and presenters of this course. For me, interested in the subject but not an initiated expert, it offered the right level of detail. You touched on areas of complexity and research-uncertainty, and illustrated that with a couple of examples. For me, it work educationaly very well. It is a pity that the course exams can no longer be taken without paying for the certificate. Since the marking of the exams is an automated process, why can this not remain free of cost (don't need a certificate).

교육 기관: Ikhtiar U I

Jun 18, 2020

Every part of the course was well taught and delivered! Very detailed for some lectures which have provided an interesting insight into the subject of cancer metastasis. A lot of knowledge has been gained by joining this course. The best part of the lectures was that each lecturer had discussed and given out several critical questions which are still yet to be discovered in the field of cancer research. Gives an opportunity to whoever took the course to delve deeper on these questions and provide possible solutions. Overall, a very well delivered course!

교육 기관: Tony T

Jan 10, 2017

The lecture and quizzes were very acceptable and I truly learned a lot from this short course. I have tried starting a few courses before and noticed that there was a huge disconnect between test material and lectures; this course was not like those. I am starting another by JHU at the moment and strongly recommend this to anyone who wants to learn more about cancer. If you are an undergrad like me, this is a nice bio 1 review of cell cycle and other things and their applications to cancer as well.

교육 기관: Chelsea M V B F R

Jul 25, 2020

This course was very informative and aggregator as student and professional! The content was of great relevance and excellent for demystifying a disease so cruel and so common, allowing understand the cancer under several points of views and under a analytical and critical optic, besides to be acessible and taking recent informations about cancer's incidence, future researches and treatments obstacles.

This course really piqued my interest in this area and I am very grateful for this possibility!

교육 기관: Rohit N

May 16, 2020

I take this moment to thank the collaborative work of Coursera and John Hopkins University that helped me understanding cancer," the emperor of all maladies" from the fundamentals to its depth. I also express my gratitude to Prof. Kenneth J Pienta, Jalani Zarif, Sarah Amend, Haley Axelrod and Kenneth Valkenburg for their hard work in designing this course and making it engaging. I wish to learn more about cancer from your team in future and contribute to the global wellbeing.

교육 기관: Michael T

Mar 23, 2020

Brief but informative course, well structured and to the point! I am thankful to Prof Pienta and hope to find more upcoming related courses soon. It would be great to see a bit more advanced courses covering precision medicine in cancer treatment, biomarkers (e.g. NTRK genes, FGFRs, BRCA1/2 and how they work with PARP inhibitors etc.). I believe that such a course would find its broad audience including people who work in clinical trials, MSc students and many others.

교육 기관: Menwin A A

Jul 22, 2018

This Course should be very highly recommended, for both budding oncologists and cancer researchers alike. Given the consistent role of metastasis in cancer mortality, the lessons gleaned here will be invaluable for generating insights into how to provide the best possible care for the patients.

Additionally, for the oncological medical setting, this could serve as an eye-opener on the importance of finding a way to achieve the Early Detection of Cancer.

교육 기관: Pancheng W

Apr 07, 2019

This course helps me a lot in knowing the steps of cancer metastasis. It not only helps me reviewing my knowledge but also teaching me a lot of knowledge I never learned before. All the teachers are very nice and they can teach the concepts clearly. I hope there will be more students interested in cancer registering and learning this course. Meanwhile, I'd like to show my great respect and wishes for all the teachers in this course.

교육 기관: Jessica S

Apr 02, 2017

Excellent overview of cancer metastasis. The class struck a good balance between large, broad concepts and specific details. I liked the combination of 2 quizzes for each week. Maybe it was just psychological, but I felt like I was getting a lot done. All instructors were easy to understand in their teaching approach. After completing the course I feel I have a basic understanding of how cancer metastasizes.

교육 기관: Dr A S

May 02, 2020

Dear Prof. It is really very informative lecture series. Congratulation to you and your team from my side. I am Dr Ankit Sharma from India Cancer Researcher. It will be nice if you can add in this course the hallmark of cancer (Weinberg) That will be make this more effective. wish you all the best. Wish to meet you in future.

Ankit Sharma

Breast Cancer Researcher

Ankit.lifesciences@gmail.com

교육 기관: Susan H

Apr 24, 2017

A very informative course that I highly recommend. Great explanations of a lot of terminology used when speaking or reading about cancer. I would love to see courses that go more in-depth about cytokines or cancer syndromes. This is the second J.H.U. course that I've taken about cancer and now I plan on taking the Prostate Cancer course, as well.

교육 기관: KISHAN P

Jun 18, 2020

The course really helped me to understand the steps involved in the metastases of cancer.

The course instructors have a deepened understanding & experience of this subject; which is literally showed up during the sessions.

This really sowed the seed of cancer research in me. Thanks for creating such courses to COURSERA & JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY .

교육 기관: Otilia B

Sep 27, 2017

Sarah, Gilani, Haley but, to me, especially Professor Ken's spirit and enthusiasm about the subject has been amazing :-) A BIG thank you to the whole team and I hope to be able to listen to Ken in the future as well, and I'm really looking forward to Haley having her own course available soon, she's great, a true role model for me!

교육 기관: Juanita C A

Jul 11, 2020

This lessons are very good maked. i can know about the differences between the definitions and practice my English while i was learning. i can understand how the cancer works and why is a illnes so hard. i would like said thanks of the university for make this kind of activities, form students like me are really useful

교육 기관: Bhargav N W

Jun 21, 2020

It was really clear and concise. I have really enjoyed the course and really learned multiple concepts. I am an active researcher in the field of cancer biology (Ph.D. scholar). In my opinion, the addition of some content like association of metastasis with cancer stem cells and drug resistance would be more helpful.

교육 기관: Ayesha R Y

Feb 11, 2019

The course was extremely helpful and informative in understanding of cancer biology and its affect on patients.I'm really thankful to all the instructors that helped in understanding the concepts better.Looking forward to more advanced courses related to cancer biology and ongoing research in this area.

교육 기관: Dhruvkumar P P

May 12, 2020

The course content was very impressive. I loved the flow of the lectures and how easy it was to learn the concepts. One of the improvements can be to explain the slides in more detail if possible. But overall, the course was indeed very informative and they've helped me learn a lot of new concepts.

교육 기관: Levon K

May 15, 2018

A very optimal course. Videos are short, informative and to the point. Illustrations are precise, well chosen and critical. The authors very succinctly explain the connections among various factors of cancer, and also the connections between the disease mechanisms and the corresponding treatments.

교육 기관: Dr. A B

Oct 18, 2019

I found that this course was excellent, it was very informative, concise and helpful for me studying on the topic of cancer related issues in patients. I am so glad this course was available, I only wish I had known about it when I was doing research for my PhD. Thanks for being there Coursera!

교육 기관: Nana F

Feb 06, 2020

I loved this course and enjoyed it a lot!

Very informative and done in a simple as well as easy to follow way. Thanks to everyone who has participated in the preparation of this course and the course of the biology of cancer. I look forward to attending more courses with this team,