Chevron Left
Understanding Cancer Metastasis(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Understanding Cancer Metastasis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,376개의 평가
318개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

최상위 리뷰

MS

Jul 02, 2020

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.\n\nOnce again Thanks.

RB

Feb 09, 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Cancer Metastasis의 314개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: ceaser w s

Aug 24, 2018

great

교육 기관: Ms.G.Mijithra

Jun 11, 2020

Good

교육 기관: ripe

Nov 30, 2017

Tr

교육 기관: Gerda S

May 23, 2018

V

교육 기관: Paul C H

Aug 25, 2017

I

교육 기관: Deleted A

Aug 06, 2017

I would have enjoyed more in-depth descriptions of some of the particular processes and mechanisms described (ie, degradation of the ECM using MMPs), but I also realize that this course wasn't intended to contain that level of detail. There were a few quiz questions (about two to three in the whole course) with correct answers which I found questionable, but I am otherwise satisfied.

교육 기관: Shweta

Jul 01, 2019

Hello

I found this course very informative, learned a lot of things. Surely this is gonna help me buid up knowledge in cancer biology. Prof K Pienta is an amzing teacher taught lectures very calmly and his colleagues did an amazing job. Thank you, would like to have to add experiments in the next courses.

교육 기관: Manuel A O M

Feb 15, 2020

Besides I am slightly familiar within this field, I have gained a broader and deeper insight into the biology of metastasis. The course is well structured, complete and easy to follow the lessons. However, the questionnaire could have been a bit more challenging to test the acquired knowledge.

교육 기관: Suganthamala

May 06, 2020

its was really interesting. enjoyed learning through out the course. A lot thanks to the university and the resource persons. If it is credit based would be more useful. and one more suggestion the percentage gain can be reflected in the certificate.

교육 기관: Mark

Mar 01, 2017

Thorough course on Metastasis that anyone can follow regardless of whether they have a background in medicine/science or not ; loses a star for locking access to the quizzes to non-paying coursetakers.

교육 기관: Ali M M A F

Apr 18, 2020

very simple informative course about Cancer and its mets. how cancer migrate to organs and how it cause damage and some of definitions & theories that can simplify the whole process

교육 기관: Karishma K

Feb 27, 2018

Short, concise, to the point, and yet slow enough that it was easy to understand, grasp and remember the knowledge that was being taught. Overall very enjoyable :)

교육 기관: Dr. M I

May 06, 2020

excellent information. new updates and running works over cancer research have made it more valuable.thanks coursera and John Hopkins for their effort.

교육 기관: Tom Q

Apr 09, 2020

Thank you for a great course. The beginning was a bit simplistic, but as the lessons progressed the content became better and more informative.

교육 기관: Islam M

Apr 30, 2018

A great course and a must for every beginner in Cancer research. I see the only disadvantage of this course is its short length

교육 기관: Hasan A

Aug 31, 2017

It is very nice, but the information there is not specifically designed for people with limited knowledge about Biology.

교육 기관: Cor R

Apr 20, 2020

Great in-depth course on cancer metastasis, excellent follow-up to the introduction to the biology of cancer course

교육 기관: Yanqi J

May 13, 2020

Some of the modules are not that vivid full of texts. I hope more videos and photos to be seen!

교육 기관: Thijs

Mar 29, 2020

Great course. Could have been 1 or 2 weeks longer as I really enjoyed it

교육 기관: Saman J A

Jan 14, 2017

Loved it! Thank you teachers! Wish it had bit more details though :)

교육 기관: Tauseef s

Mar 16, 2020

There was an excellent learning environment and material.

교육 기관: Liliana C P M

Oct 09, 2017

Good content. Boring presentation.

교육 기관: Anindita S

May 28, 2020

This course is excellent 😊👌

교육 기관: Seema P

Oct 02, 2018

nice & informative coursework

교육 기관: HO J L

Feb 02, 2020

암에대한 궁금증을 이ㅇ 해결할수 있었습니다.