Chevron Left
Understanding Cancer Metastasis(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Understanding Cancer Metastasis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,545개의 평가
353개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

최상위 리뷰

MS

Jul 02, 2020

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.\n\nOnce again Thanks.

RB

Feb 09, 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Cancer Metastasis의 350개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Abdulwahab A

May 10, 2020

Amazing

교육 기관: Yassir C

Sep 11, 2017

perfect

교육 기관: MOHAMED I M

Apr 01, 2020

Useful

교육 기관: Sahaj G

Sep 01, 2018

g

r

e

a

t

교육 기관: ceaser w s

Aug 24, 2018

great

교육 기관: Ms.G.Mijithra

Jun 11, 2020

Good

교육 기관: ripe

Nov 30, 2017

Tr

교육 기관: Gerda S

May 23, 2018

V

교육 기관: Paul C H

Aug 25, 2017

I

교육 기관: Deleted A

Aug 06, 2017

I would have enjoyed more in-depth descriptions of some of the particular processes and mechanisms described (ie, degradation of the ECM using MMPs), but I also realize that this course wasn't intended to contain that level of detail. There were a few quiz questions (about two to three in the whole course) with correct answers which I found questionable, but I am otherwise satisfied.

교육 기관: Divya K

Sep 18, 2020

Loved the course! However, I did not feel it was for beginner's level, and needed some elaboration for some terms, especially for those who do not have a strong foundational knowledge of the human body in biological terms. Nevertheless, it was easy to follow along with and gave me a deeper understanding of cancer and how it metastasizes.

교육 기관: Shweta

Jul 01, 2019

Hello

I found this course very informative, learned a lot of things. Surely this is gonna help me buid up knowledge in cancer biology. Prof K Pienta is an amzing teacher taught lectures very calmly and his colleagues did an amazing job. Thank you, would like to have to add experiments in the next courses.

교육 기관: TRECY J

Sep 17, 2020

The course is designed for those who are new to the topic. It provided me to better understand the whole functioning of metastasis, which have been quite confusing to me before. I got all my doubts clear from this session and explained the reason for the hallmarks of cancer in a very simpler way.

교육 기관: Manuel A O M

Feb 15, 2020

Besides I am slightly familiar within this field, I have gained a broader and deeper insight into the biology of metastasis. The course is well structured, complete and easy to follow the lessons. However, the questionnaire could have been a bit more challenging to test the acquired knowledge.

교육 기관: robbie m

Aug 09, 2020

Close to the last part was hard. but, i knew i couldn't give up . Learning about cancer is triggering so many things. My sister died from a brain tumor and my mom had lung cancer. this class just reinforces the information that I'm learning and I am so happy I'm taking these classes.

교육 기관: Suganthamala

May 06, 2020

its was really interesting. enjoyed learning through out the course. A lot thanks to the university and the resource persons. If it is credit based would be more useful. and one more suggestion the percentage gain can be reflected in the certificate.

교육 기관: Mark

Mar 01, 2017

Thorough course on Metastasis that anyone can follow regardless of whether they have a background in medicine/science or not ; loses a star for locking access to the quizzes to non-paying coursetakers.

교육 기관: Ali M M A F

Apr 18, 2020

very simple informative course about Cancer and its mets. how cancer migrate to organs and how it cause damage and some of definitions & theories that can simplify the whole process

교육 기관: Karishma K

Feb 27, 2018

Short, concise, to the point, and yet slow enough that it was easy to understand, grasp and remember the knowledge that was being taught. Overall very enjoyable :)

교육 기관: Md M I

May 06, 2020

excellent information. new updates and running works over cancer research have made it more valuable.thanks coursera and John Hopkins for their effort.

교육 기관: Mansi V P

Aug 13, 2020

Im glad that i have joined this course very well qualified experienced professor and with example explained it in very much simpler manner thank you

교육 기관: Tom Q

Apr 09, 2020

Thank you for a great course. The beginning was a bit simplistic, but as the lessons progressed the content became better and more informative.

교육 기관: Nindiya K

Aug 11, 2020

It is a great course for someone who needs a basic understanding of cancer metastasis. Got to learn a lot of new things from this course.

교육 기관: Islam M

Apr 30, 2018

A great course and a must for every beginner in Cancer research. I see the only disadvantage of this course is its short length

교육 기관: Hasan A

Aug 31, 2017

It is very nice, but the information there is not specifically designed for people with limited knowledge about Biology.