Chevron Left
Understanding Cancer Metastasis(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Understanding Cancer Metastasis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,973개의 평가
445개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

최상위 리뷰

MS
2020년 7월 1일

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.\n\nOnce again Thanks.

RB
2017년 2월 8일

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Cancer Metastasis의 443개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Ishaq A N

2021년 9월 10일

The course tutors have done justice to the subject area (Understanding cancer metastasis). The lectures are comprehend-able, instructive and scientific thought-provoking. I believe that i am not qualified and i have gathered the courage to pursue a career in cancer research.

교육 기관: Suganthamala

2020년 5월 6일

its was really interesting. enjoyed learning through out the course. A lot thanks to the university and the resource persons. If it is credit based would be more useful. and one more suggestion the percentage gain can be reflected in the certificate.

교육 기관: Sneha C

2021년 5월 17일

It helped me understand the pathology behind cancer metastasis and the various steps involved in the same. This course surely was helpful in understanding cancer and related mortality in a better way. It gave deep insights about cancer research.

교육 기관: Mark

2017년 3월 1일

Thorough course on Metastasis that anyone can follow regardless of whether they have a background in medicine/science or not ; loses a star for locking access to the quizzes to non-paying coursetakers.

교육 기관: Ali M M A F

2020년 4월 18일

very simple informative course about Cancer and its mets. how cancer migrate to organs and how it cause damage and some of definitions & theories that can simplify the whole process

교육 기관: Karishma K

2018년 2월 27일

Short, concise, to the point, and yet slow enough that it was easy to understand, grasp and remember the knowledge that was being taught. Overall very enjoyable :)

교육 기관: Md M I

2020년 5월 6일

excellent information. new updates and running works over cancer research have made it more valuable.thanks coursera and John Hopkins for their effort.

교육 기관: Niloofar A

2021년 1월 5일

Thanks to Coursera for providing equal chances for people from all around the world. This was one of the most informative courses that I have passed.

교육 기관: Mansi V P

2020년 8월 13일

Im glad that i have joined this course very well qualified experienced professor and with example explained it in very much simpler manner thank you

교육 기관: Tom Q

2020년 4월 9일

Thank you for a great course. The beginning was a bit simplistic, but as the lessons progressed the content became better and more informative.

교육 기관: Nindiya K

2020년 8월 11일

It is a great course for someone who needs a basic understanding of cancer metastasis. Got to learn a lot of new things from this course.

교육 기관: Islam M

2018년 4월 30일

A great course and a must for every beginner in Cancer research. I see the only disadvantage of this course is its short length

교육 기관: Hasan A

2017년 8월 31일

It is very nice, but the information there is not specifically designed for people with limited knowledge about Biology.

교육 기관: Cor R

2020년 4월 20일

Great in-depth course on cancer metastasis, excellent follow-up to the introduction to the biology of cancer course

교육 기관: Yanqi J

2020년 5월 13일

Some of the modules are not that vivid full of texts. I hope more videos and photos to be seen!

교육 기관: Hunter K

2021년 2월 13일

The class could have provided mnemonics to help memorize common metastasis sites.

교육 기관: Cheryl G

2021년 1월 15일

The information was amazing. Sometimes the presenter talked a little too fast.

교육 기관: Thijs

2020년 3월 29일

Great course. Could have been 1 or 2 weeks longer as I really enjoyed it

교육 기관: Saman J A

2017년 1월 14일

Loved it! Thank you teachers! Wish it had bit more details though :)

교육 기관: Guilherme H B R

2020년 8월 4일

Achei genial o curso. Conceitos simples e diretos. Recomendo muito!

교육 기관: Tauseef S

2020년 3월 16일

There was an excellent learning environment and material.

교육 기관: Sharavanakkumar S

2020년 8월 18일

Excellent, very helpful for competitive examinations.

교육 기관: Liliana C P M

2017년 10월 9일

Good content. Boring presentation.

교육 기관: Anindita S

2020년 5월 28일

This course is excellent 😊👌

교육 기관: Seema P

2018년 10월 2일

nice & informative coursework