Chevron Left
Understanding Cancer Metastasis(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Understanding Cancer Metastasis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
2,097개의 평가

강좌 소개

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

최상위 리뷰

MS

2020년 7월 1일

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.

Once again Thanks.

RW

2018년 6월 3일

It is a beautifully designed course. it never gets boring. The best part is that you can learn at your own pace. Thank you all the instructors and Coursera for making the content available.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Cancer Metastasis의 469개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Rakshitha R

2020년 6월 27일

Very well explained and a well put together set of topics. It's a great course for people interested in gaining more knowledge about the dreaded C word and ways to tackle it.

교육 기관: Rahul D

2020년 5월 26일

I just love this team. They are so much proficient in their respective fields. I wish to meet all of them at some point in time of my life. Thank you for this awesome course.

교육 기관: Leonardo E

2022년 1월 30일

T​his is one of the best courses I have ever studied, it is well explained and the information is precise. I truly learn a lot about metastatsis. Thanks to all the teachers!

교육 기관: asha d

2021년 12월 13일

such a nice course will help to think in reseach perspective that our main focus should be to control cancer poison syndrome. such that we can help the people to avoid pain.

교육 기관: MA. J T V

2020년 9월 16일

One of the best courses that I took! I am a premed student majoring in biology and I like the way the course was designed. They easily explained complex terms and processes.

교육 기관: Urvi S

2021년 5월 10일

It's a very thorough course. It not only is informative but is very insightful. I shall recommend this course to every individual who is curious to know more about cancer.

교육 기관: Jayant J

2020년 9월 7일

Thank you for the simple course structure and visual explanations. Having a background in Physics, I was able to quickly grasp the mechanisms on how cancer metastasizes.

교육 기관: Adelaida G L

2020년 6월 25일

Super complete, now i understand so much better many things about metastasis and cancer, it was super interesting, i really liked the quizzes at the end of every video.

교육 기관: Tasmim H

2021년 4월 4일

I had a wonderful learning time! I completed Introduction to the Biology of Cancer and Understanding Cancer Metastasis. Both courses are informative and enlightening!

교육 기관: CHITRA J A

2020년 6월 13일

The course was adorable. Before doing this course, I don't know anything about cancer. But after finishing the course I feel that I have some knowledge about cancer.

교육 기관: Meghana M

2017년 8월 15일

This course is completely informative and easily understandable for the beginners especially. Thanks to Coursera and John Hopkins University for the wonderful course.

교육 기관: Cliff S

2019년 6월 23일

Week 1 part 2 was particularly incredible in the clarity of explanations. course in general was fantastic, thank you all for making it and sharing your expertise.

교육 기관: Trevor J H

2018년 1월 29일

Very interesting and informative. Well spoken and written. Slides, cartoons, pictures etc were captivating. Hope you will off more cancer courses in the future!

교육 기관: Satyanarayana P M

2021년 11월 25일

Excellent course. The Professors have used simple but interesting images to describe a complex disease. I am looking forward to more such interesting lectures

교육 기관: Farhang R

2021년 1월 3일

Thanks for this brilliant course!

I, personally, learned a lot from these tutorials!

Now I feel more confident in this field and can go to dive more into it! :D

교육 기관: Osama B Z

2020년 8월 6일

Es el mejor curso que he hecho en mucho tiempo, los profesores increibles, las presentaciones hermosas y didacticas, todo el material de verdad vale la pena.

교육 기관: Rameesha .

2020년 6월 25일

Iam not at all aware about the cancer metastasis. I got more knowledge about cachexia, liver ,brain, bone and lung cancer. Thank you John Hopkin university.

교육 기관: Madhvendra S

2020년 9월 10일

This course helped me to understand cancer metastasis. This Course is a must for anyone who wanted to learn about cancer metastasis in simple and fun way.

교육 기관: Tryambak P S

2020년 9월 8일

I enjoyed the course thoroughly. The faculties designed the course in the way it was to cover practically every aspect of the basics of cancer metastasis.

교육 기관: Tran A T N

2021년 10월 8일

Very helpful and informative. The course content is concise and well-structured, which helps an outsider like me to understand cancer metastasis better.

교육 기관: H. M I A

2019년 7월 7일

It was a well designed course which helped me to understand cancer metastasis and associated risks. This course was very helpful and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Harini S

2020년 6월 20일

Wonderful for learning the basics of how cancer forms in the body and how it affects the patient. Also, the course highlights the areas under research.

교육 기관: João V d J F

2020년 5월 8일

As a medical student in Brazil, I can say that I am really happy with the opportunity to learn more about cancer metastasis with excellent professors.

교육 기관: AMMARAH B S

2020년 8월 10일

This course has enable me to understand what the cancer actually is. I thank researchers and coursera for making this course so easier to understand.

교육 기관: Sanjana A

2020년 3월 27일

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Loved the explanations. Looking forward to more Cancer Biology courses from your University and laboratory. Thank you!