Chevron Left
Understanding Cancer Metastasis(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Understanding Cancer Metastasis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,406개의 평가
325개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

최상위 리뷰

MS

Jul 02, 2020

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.\n\nOnce again Thanks.

RB

Feb 09, 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Cancer Metastasis의 322개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Renugadevi K

Apr 30, 2020

thanks for making the course very interesting. since the videos are very small it is easily to listen the lecture without any difficulties. thanks for introducing new terms and new concepts though coursera. it ll help me to search many article related to this course.

thank you

교육 기관: Natalie E

Feb 19, 2020

I thought this course was excellent. My dad has terminal cancer and it helps understand what is happening with him and has helped me develop hypotheses of my own as he has squamous cell carinoma CUP which was previously confusing, but now makes a little more sense.

교육 기관: Muhammad F M

Sep 24, 2019

I would like to appreciate all instructors and professionals who actually designed this course and the ones who presented it in such a way that even most complicated sections were made to understand easily. A Unique learning experience. Thumbs Up Coursera !!!

교육 기관: Lauren C

Feb 22, 2017

Very succinct course, although if you have studied molecular/cell biology in depth, it will mostly be review. The pacing of the lectures was engaging, and each lecturer held my attention well. In short, this is a great course to review basic cancer biology!

교육 기관: Elzbieta O

Oct 08, 2019

Very good course given shortly, in very precise, explicit and clear way. There is a lot of information on mechanisms of metastasis as well as the causes of mortality. Dr Pienta is not only great scientist in the field but also a great lecturer. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jigisha G

Nov 09, 2019

This course was very informative. It helped me understand the metastasis of cancer in detail. The quiz helped me check my progress. Metastasis is a very important aspect related to cancer and this course gives complete understanding of Cancer Metastasis

교육 기관: BAVANILATHA

May 01, 2020

I learnt the more signalling pathways and their functions,but need of individual cancers and their mechanism included in any advanced courses will be more useful to teach students .Nice presentations and slides.Thank you Dr.Kennath and his group .

교육 기관: Sharanya R

Jul 22, 2020

This course has been really helpful in understanding and upskilling my knowledge on how cancer works inside our body.

The lectures have been wonderfully designed and are well put, which makes it easy for anyone curious about this, to learn better!

교육 기관: Alonso J G G

May 09, 2020

I took this course just to learn more about cancer. However, it has helped me to understand even more things than just a simple definition. This course brings important information to be able to know all the process that cancer and metastasis.

교육 기관: Mohanapriya, T

Apr 02, 2020

Being a Veterinary pathologist, understanding cancer metastasis is highly useful in knowing the mechanism of how the tumor progresses and homing in different organs. Thanking the Coursera and Johns Hopkins University for providing this course

교육 기관: Julien K

May 24, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, i learnt a lot and all the diagrams, information, questions and quizzes were really helpful. I enjoyed the flexibility of the course and how much information i was able to gain in only 3 weeks. Thank you JHU.

교육 기관: Dario M

Apr 25, 2019

dr Pienta absolutely awesome. talks slowly, gives us time to check what's written on the slides (i am a foreigner and i need a bit of time to metabolize the informations. thanks, will surely purchase some more courses in the near future.

교육 기관: Samara i

Jun 08, 2020

i enjoyed the course as it gives a deep insight of cancer metastasis. Before i took course i didnt know how cancer sreads and causes deaths. But thanks to coursera for giving acess to this valuable course from John's hopkin university

교육 기관: Mitesh J

May 11, 2020

It is an exceptionally wonderful course I have attended on Coursera. Lovely lectures easy presentations. Loved it totally. Thank you to the course guide for giving wonderful presentations that are just so easy to understand.

교육 기관: Beril T

Aug 04, 2017

Thank you for creating this course. I have studied molecular biology & genetics, and currently I am a medical student in Turkey. Your lectures have provided me with a better insight about the cancer metastasis processes.

교육 기관: Natasha S

Jun 05, 2020

The professors are excellent. The course has inspired me to pursue research in the fascinating world of cancer. i would like to thank the creators of the course for making such a complex topic so easy to understand.

교육 기관: David A B

Oct 02, 2017

I really enjoy the course. I am a medical student interested and Oncology and this course has encoureged me to carry on studing in order to become an oncologist.

Thank you very much for prepare this course.

교육 기관: Mar R

Feb 20, 2018

This is an enjoyable and highly informative course, useful to know about the fundamentals of cancer, in addition to the current state of research and what is still needed in the fight against this disease.

교육 기관: Al P P

Mar 22, 2017

Excellent course. Gives you a well oriented description of the steps required for metastasis and doing so it opens our view of places were treatments can be implemented. Thanks for sharing your knowledge..

교육 기관: Julia S O

May 27, 2020

It was an amazing experience to be able to learn a little more about cancer metastasis with this course. One suggestion: you could make the material and references worked on in class available.

교육 기관: Roman B

Feb 09, 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

교육 기관: Alejandra G P

Jun 01, 2020

I really found this course useful. I liked the way everything was explained, including the helpful images. This course left me with the motivation to learn more about this topic. Thank you!

교육 기관: Mrunmayi N

May 05, 2020

It was a very beautiful experience learning with the great professors in the course. A lot of knowledge was acquired that will surely help me for further studies n research in oncology

교육 기관: Ghazal

Jul 30, 2017

it was an amazing course! everything was clear and well-explained.. i had fun and learned alot! thank you coursera! this was my first course and i really enjoyed every minute of it!

교육 기관: 18UZLA040

Jun 23, 2020

this course was very interesting and helped me gain more knowledge. explanation of every topic was very clear. thank you so much for all those interesting and enlightening session.