Chevron Left
Understanding Cancer Metastasis(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Understanding Cancer Metastasis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,617개의 평가
368개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

최상위 리뷰

MS

Jul 02, 2020

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.\n\nOnce again Thanks.

RB

Feb 09, 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Cancer Metastasis의 364개 리뷰 중 351~364

교육 기관: Krupal J

Oct 19, 2017

It was very nice course.

교육 기관: Aya A

May 24, 2017

excellent course

교육 기관: Soumyadyuti K

Jun 15, 2020

Good experience

교육 기관: Kheirun N j

Jun 13, 2020

it quite good

교육 기관: Heba A

Apr 17, 2020

thanks dr.s

교육 기관: malavika M

Apr 23, 2020

Excellent

교육 기관: Maria

Jul 07, 2020

It might not be as easy for some people to understand the medical terms as it was for me. The pictures and data helped me to understand, but the language needs to be tweaked to make it easier to latch onto understanding, such as "the cancer is essentially 'playing dead' when it goes past immune checkpoints" or something like that. If that's how it's meant to be understood, that is. I realize cancer is a fairly weighty topic, but the way you teach it doesn't have to be, it should be easy to remember with memorable imagery. It was a highly informative course regardless so thank you for putting it together.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

Oct 15, 2018

The lecturers did not seem as enthusiastic as are the lecturers for some of the other courses that I have taken on coursera. Their voice was incredibly monotonic, which kind of throws you off. Moreover, the pace of the course was pretty quick, and the instructors failed to explain some of the aspects of the course. Overall, I would still say that it was a really good course because I learnt a lot about metastasis- not as my as I would have liked to, but I guess it was still pretty helpful. To all the instructors, thanks a lot for your help.

교육 기관: Deepshikha M

Mar 21, 2020

Found the course helpful. But I think this course is very basic. I thought that much advanced studies will be incorporated in this course. I hope John Hopkins University will surely come up with a much advanced course and recent researches on this topic . Thank you.

교육 기관: Hazzim M E E

Oct 27, 2017

its good for a beginner

i hope you could devolop another courses with more in depth details and advanced levels so people in the feild which they deal with cancer can have the opportunity of gaining knowledge . thank you

교육 기관: Kathan P B

Jun 02, 2020

Was a bit easy but information was apt and to the point good for revision of core concepts

교육 기관: Richard K

Jan 10, 2019

The course should not require paying to complete the graded quizes.

교육 기관: Prabha S

May 23, 2020

Thank you for the course. It was very informative.

교육 기관: Alkiviadis A

May 14, 2017

You have to pay to take the tests. That's low, very low. I really hope they reconsider their money-grab stance.