Chevron Left
Understanding Cancer Metastasis(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Understanding Cancer Metastasis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,935개의 평가
438개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

최상위 리뷰

MS
2020년 7월 1일

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.\n\nOnce again Thanks.

RB
2017년 2월 8일

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Cancer Metastasis의 436개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Dr J A M P

2017년 4월 18일

EXCELENT

교육 기관: Abdulwahab A

2020년 5월 10일

Amazing

교육 기관: Yassir C

2017년 9월 11일

perfect

교육 기관: MOHAMED I M

2020년 4월 1일

Useful

교육 기관: Sahaj G

2018년 9월 1일

g

r

e

a

t

교육 기관: ceaser w s

2018년 8월 24일

great

교육 기관: Natthakorn K

2021년 9월 12일

Well

교육 기관: Liza U

2021년 3월 1일

nice

교육 기관: Ms.G.Mijithra

2020년 6월 11일

Good

교육 기관: ripe

2017년 11월 30일

Tr

교육 기관: Funmilayo E

2021년 7월 24일

t

교육 기관: Gerda S

2018년 5월 23일

V

교육 기관: Paul H

2017년 8월 25일

I

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 8월 6일

I would have enjoyed more in-depth descriptions of some of the particular processes and mechanisms described (ie, degradation of the ECM using MMPs), but I also realize that this course wasn't intended to contain that level of detail. There were a few quiz questions (about two to three in the whole course) with correct answers which I found questionable, but I am otherwise satisfied.

교육 기관: Divya K

2020년 9월 18일

Loved the course! However, I did not feel it was for beginner's level, and needed some elaboration for some terms, especially for those who do not have a strong foundational knowledge of the human body in biological terms. Nevertheless, it was easy to follow along with and gave me a deeper understanding of cancer and how it metastasizes.

교육 기관: Shweta

2019년 7월 1일

Hello

I found this course very informative, learned a lot of things. Surely this is gonna help me buid up knowledge in cancer biology. Prof K Pienta is an amzing teacher taught lectures very calmly and his colleagues did an amazing job. Thank you, would like to have to add experiments in the next courses.

교육 기관: TRECY J

2020년 9월 17일

The course is designed for those who are new to the topic. It provided me to better understand the whole functioning of metastasis, which have been quite confusing to me before. I got all my doubts clear from this session and explained the reason for the hallmarks of cancer in a very simpler way.

교육 기관: Manuel A O M

2020년 2월 15일

Besides I am slightly familiar within this field, I have gained a broader and deeper insight into the biology of metastasis. The course is well structured, complete and easy to follow the lessons. However, the questionnaire could have been a bit more challenging to test the acquired knowledge.

교육 기관: robbie m

2020년 8월 8일

Close to the last part was hard. but, i knew i couldn't give up . Learning about cancer is triggering so many things. My sister died from a brain tumor and my mom had lung cancer. this class just reinforces the information that I'm learning and I am so happy I'm taking these classes.

교육 기관: Ishaq A N

2021년 9월 10일

The course tutors have done justice to the subject area (Understanding cancer metastasis). The lectures are comprehend-able, instructive and scientific thought-provoking. I believe that i am not qualified and i have gathered the courage to pursue a career in cancer research.

교육 기관: Suganthamala

2020년 5월 6일

its was really interesting. enjoyed learning through out the course. A lot thanks to the university and the resource persons. If it is credit based would be more useful. and one more suggestion the percentage gain can be reflected in the certificate.

교육 기관: Sneha C

2021년 5월 17일

It helped me understand the pathology behind cancer metastasis and the various steps involved in the same. This course surely was helpful in understanding cancer and related mortality in a better way. It gave deep insights about cancer research.

교육 기관: Mark

2017년 3월 1일

Thorough course on Metastasis that anyone can follow regardless of whether they have a background in medicine/science or not ; loses a star for locking access to the quizzes to non-paying coursetakers.

교육 기관: Ali M M A F

2020년 4월 18일

very simple informative course about Cancer and its mets. how cancer migrate to organs and how it cause damage and some of definitions & theories that can simplify the whole process

교육 기관: Karishma K

2018년 2월 27일

Short, concise, to the point, and yet slow enough that it was easy to understand, grasp and remember the knowledge that was being taught. Overall very enjoyable :)