Chevron Left
Understanding Cancer Metastasis(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Understanding Cancer Metastasis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,398개의 평가
322개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

최상위 리뷰

MS

Jul 02, 2020

A big thanks to John Hopkins University for this course the faculty of this university is one of the best faculty i have ever seen all things are much clear and confidential.\n\nOnce again Thanks.

RB

Feb 09, 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Cancer Metastasis의 320개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Nur F A S

Jul 14, 2020

I took this course with some knowledge of cancer and it was easy to follow. I was able to finish ahead of time as it was really engaging. Overall, great as a beginner course.

교육 기관: Rakshitha R

Jun 27, 2020

Very well explained and a well put together set of topics. It's a great course for people interested in gaining more knowledge about the dreaded C word and ways to tackle it.

교육 기관: Rahul D

May 26, 2020

I just love this team. They are so much proficient in their respective fields. I wish to meet all of them at some point in time of my life. Thank you for this awesome course.

교육 기관: Adelaida G L

Jun 25, 2020

Super complete, now i understand so much better many things about metastasis and cancer, it was super interesting, i really liked the quizzes at the end of every video.

교육 기관: CHITRA J A

Jun 13, 2020

The course was adorable. Before doing this course, I don't know anything about cancer. But after finishing the course I feel that I have some knowledge about cancer.

교육 기관: Meghana M

Aug 15, 2017

This course is completely informative and easily understandable for the beginners especially. Thanks to Coursera and John Hopkins University for the wonderful course.

교육 기관: Cliff S

Jun 23, 2019

Week 1 part 2 was particularly incredible in the clarity of explanations. course in general was fantastic, thank you all for making it and sharing your expertise.

교육 기관: Trevor J H

Jan 29, 2018

Very interesting and informative. Well spoken and written. Slides, cartoons, pictures etc were captivating. Hope you will off more cancer courses in the future!

교육 기관: Osama B Z

Aug 06, 2020

Es el mejor curso que he hecho en mucho tiempo, los profesores increibles, las presentaciones hermosas y didacticas, todo el material de verdad vale la pena.

교육 기관: Rameesha .

Jun 26, 2020

Iam not at all aware about the cancer metastasis. I got more knowledge about cachexia, liver ,brain, bone and lung cancer. Thank you John Hopkin university.

교육 기관: H. M I A

Jul 07, 2019

It was a well designed course which helped me to understand cancer metastasis and associated risks. This course was very helpful and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Harini S

Jun 20, 2020

Wonderful for learning the basics of how cancer forms in the body and how it affects the patient. Also, the course highlights the areas under research.

교육 기관: João V d J F

May 09, 2020

As a medical student in Brazil, I can say that I am really happy with the opportunity to learn more about cancer metastasis with excellent professors.

교육 기관: Sanjana A

Mar 27, 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Loved the explanations. Looking forward to more Cancer Biology courses from your University and laboratory. Thank you!

교육 기관: A.Magdalin

May 27, 2020

This course has been well planned and the content was delivered very effectively . Looking forward to do more courses by Brady School of Medicine .

교육 기관: Shashidhar G

Dec 05, 2017

Very good course and liked the way information presented however speech recognition quality could have been better... Please take care.. Thank you

교육 기관: GIRISH S H

Apr 16, 2020

Wow thank you, Johns Hopkins, for understanding this volatile subject of Cancer Metastasis in a lucid manner, A big thank you to all instructors.

교육 기관: Shaimaa A A

Jul 26, 2019

unique content and method of teaching

thank you for this course instructors especially Dr.Kenneth

, i hope to get more courses designed by them

교육 기관: Alekya V

Nov 19, 2018

This course really helped me gain a better understanding of cancer dissemination / progression, and I'm now even more interested in the field!

교육 기관: 曾梓瑋

Nov 20, 2019

informative and inspiring. I learned plenty of useful and profound knowledge that can help me a lot in pursing of my future study and career.

교육 기관: Miftah U M

Jun 08, 2020

This is a very helpful course to understand cancer metastasis. Instructors are interactive as well. Enjoyed this course and it motivated me.

교육 기관: Aishik S

Jul 23, 2020

This course is very helpful and gives an idea about cancer and thanks to renowned teachers who gave a fine knowledge and clarify my doubts

교육 기관: Rachana R D

Jun 16, 2020

Very precise and well explained. It was an honour learning through great speakers from John Hopkin's University. Thank you for your time.

교육 기관: Durgempudi V R

Jun 26, 2020

Best intermediate-level course on cancer biology. Please add a few more advanced-level courses on cancer biology. Thank you, Coursera!