Chevron Left
Understanding Cancer Metastasis(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Understanding Cancer Metastasis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
694개의 평가
146개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

최상위 리뷰

RW

Jun 04, 2018

It is a beautifully designed course. it never gets boring. The best part is that you can learn at your own pace. Thank you all the instructors and Coursera for making the content available.

MA

Jan 13, 2017

That's was Avery good experience on the course it's really beneficial and very helpful and I want to thank doctors that had taken apart in explaining cancer metastasis thanks very much

필터링 기준:

Understanding Cancer Metastasis의 142개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Shiyou C

Feb 10, 2017

Very interesting, very informative!

교육 기관: Lauren C

Feb 22, 2017

Very succinct course, although if you have studied molecular/cell biology in depth, it will mostly be review. The pacing of the lectures was engaging, and each lecturer held my attention well. In short, this is a great course to review basic cancer biology!

교육 기관: Elmira V

Apr 20, 2017

Everything was intresting and usefull. I hope this knowledge will help me in my research work!

교육 기관: Eduardo M V

Jul 06, 2017

Great course!

교육 기관: Maria Z

Sep 09, 2017

Really , it was so great ! I learned a lot about cancer metastasis . thank you so much for your effort !

교육 기관: Shashidhar G

Dec 05, 2017

Very good course and liked the way information presented however speech recognition quality could have been better... Please take care.. Thank you

교육 기관: MONA R

Apr 16, 2017

very good course

교육 기관: sachin m

Aug 04, 2017

Very informative and concepts were explains very clearly. Thanks to all the professors who taught this course.

교육 기관: Rishabh G

Nov 15, 2017

It's a great course which can be understood easily.

교육 기관: Saheed O A

Apr 16, 2017

Superb lectures and lecturers

교육 기관: Dr J A M P

Apr 18, 2017

EXCELENT

교육 기관: Brita F

Feb 18, 2018

An execellent course!!!

교육 기관: sangram k m

Dec 09, 2017

GREAT TOPIC PRESENTATIONS, LEARNED A LOT. REGARDS.........

교육 기관: EMMANUEL S B R

Dec 27, 2016

I just love the way you develop each subjet!

교육 기관: Zhubing S

May 01, 2017

This is a wonderful courses for learning about cancer metastasis.

교육 기관: saptarshi s

Jul 17, 2017

Great course. Enjoyed a lot!!!

교육 기관: Shamna S

Jul 18, 2017

This was a great course! Everything was clearly explained! I loved it !

교육 기관: Abhishek P

Jun 05, 2017

Very helpful in understanding basic concepts.! Thank you so much for the effort You put in to make us understand the concepts.!

교육 기관: Al P P

Mar 22, 2017

Excellent course. Gives you a well oriented description of the steps required for metastasis and doing so it opens our view of places were treatments can be implemented. Thanks for sharing your knowledge..

교육 기관: Graham G B

Jan 03, 2017

Excellent course, very high quality presen

교육 기관: Lawrence K

Nov 12, 2017

Clear, concise, well illustrated.

교육 기관: Jessica S

Apr 02, 2017

Excellent overview of cancer metastasis. The class struck a good balance between large, broad concepts and specific details. I liked the combination of 2 quizzes for each week. Maybe it was just psychological, but I felt like I was getting a lot done. All instructors were easy to understand in their teaching approach. After completing the course I feel I have a basic understanding of how cancer metastasizes.

교육 기관: basem m s

Aug 25, 2017

it was an amazing journey

교육 기관: Mar R

Feb 20, 2018

This is an enjoyable and highly informative course, useful to know about the fundamentals of cancer, in addition to the current state of research and what is still needed in the fight against this disease.

교육 기관: Sylvia W

Mar 25, 2018

Excellent, very clear explanation, full and detailed, without ever talking down to a non-clinical, non-scientifically trained student.