Chevron Left
Understanding Cancer Metastasis(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Understanding Cancer Metastasis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
693개의 평가
146개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

최상위 리뷰

RB

Feb 09, 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

RW

Jun 04, 2018

It is a beautifully designed course. it never gets boring. The best part is that you can learn at your own pace. Thank you all the instructors and Coursera for making the content available.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Cancer Metastasis의 142개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Alik H S

Aug 20, 2018

Very interesting and beneficial, I recommend it to anyone who wants to learn more about cancer and its details.

교육 기관: Meirong C

Sep 01, 2018

very useful!

교육 기관: Sahaj G

Sep 01, 2018

g

r

e

a

t

교육 기관: Marselina I T

Sep 22, 2018

very informative

교육 기관: Rune M

Dec 02, 2018

Covers nicely the basics of metastasis - good job!

교육 기관: Dario M

Apr 25, 2019

dr Pienta absolutely awesome. talks slowly, gives us time to check what's written on the slides (i am a foreigner and i need a bit of time to metabolize the informations. thanks, will surely purchase some more courses in the near future.

교육 기관: Turki A

Apr 27, 2019

Very fruitful course

교육 기관: Jose W M

May 02, 2019

Excelente curso

교육 기관: Karthik R

Jun 21, 2019

Very informative and detailed!

교육 기관: Cliff S

Jun 23, 2019

Week 1 part 2 was particularly incredible in the clarity of explanations. course in general was fantastic, thank you all for making it and sharing your expertise.

교육 기관: Akshay S S

Jun 28, 2019

Thank you for sharing information with me .

교육 기관: H. M I A

Jul 07, 2019

It was a well designed course which helped me to understand cancer metastasis and associated risks. This course was very helpful and easy to understand.

교육 기관: achalla n k v s

Jun 02, 2019

easy understanding ,quick learning ,more information is been gathered in less time ,,thank you entire team of johnhopkins

교육 기관: Esraa M

Jul 20, 2019

powerful information about cancer metastasis....

교육 기관: Shaimaa A A

Jul 26, 2019

unique content and method of teaching

thank you for this course instructors especially Dr.Kenneth

, i hope to get more courses designed by them

교육 기관: LÊ T T

Jul 26, 2019

Thank you very much. This course is very helpful for me. I gain a basic knowledge about cancer through this course.

교육 기관: Goodmilan n

Jul 30, 2019

Nice course ....Beautifully designed for improvement of career

교육 기관: Gustavo C I

Aug 16, 2019

Excelente

교육 기관: NATALIA B

Sep 15, 2019

I loved the course, it helped me a lot in my career and academic life.

교육 기관: Meheadi H R

Aug 29, 2019

Very helpful course to understand the basics of metastasis

교육 기관: Elzbieta O

Oct 08, 2019

Very good course given shortly, in very precise, explicit and clear way. There is a lot of information on mechanisms of metastasis as well as the causes of mortality. Dr Pienta is not only great scientist in the field but also a great lecturer. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sofia Z

Oct 09, 2019

that was very amazingly and simply description of stopic by all the teachers. i actually got to learn alot from this .

교육 기관: m H z

Oct 13, 2019

Its very helpful

교육 기관: Muhammad F M

Sep 24, 2019

I would like to appreciate all instructors and professionals who actually designed this course and the ones who presented it in such a way that even most complicated sections were made to understand easily. A Unique learning experience. Thumbs Up Coursera !!!

교육 기관: 曾梓瑋

Nov 20, 2019

informative and inspiring. I learned plenty of useful and profound knowledge that can help me a lot in pursing of my future study and career.