Chevron Left
Understanding Cancer Metastasis(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Understanding Cancer Metastasis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
624개의 평가
137개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Over 500,000 people in the United States and over 8 million people worldwide are dying from cancer every year. As people live longer, the incidence of cancer is rising worldwide, and the disease is expected to strike over 20 million people annually by 2030. Everyone has been, or will be touched by cancer in some way during their lifetime. Thanks to years of dedication and commitment to research we’ve made enormous advances in the prevention and treatment of cancer, But there is still a lot of work to be done. In this course, physicians and scientists at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine explain how cancer spreads or metastasizes. We’ll describe the major theories of metastasis and then describe the biology behind the steps in metastasis. The course also describes the major organs targeted by metastasis and describes how metastases harm the patient....

최상위 리뷰

RB

Feb 09, 2017

Good course, but why researchers whant to hold/control cancer in a human and not rebuild the destroyed mechanisms of autoregul;ation by genetic engeneering for example? That would be true cure.

RW

Jun 04, 2018

It is a beautifully designed course. it never gets boring. The best part is that you can learn at your own pace. Thank you all the instructors and Coursera for making the content available.

필터링 기준:

Understanding Cancer Metastasis의 133개 리뷰 중 126~133

교육 기관: Hasan A

Aug 31, 2017

It is very nice, but the information there is not specifically designed for people with limited knowledge about Biology.

교육 기관: Liliana C P M

Oct 09, 2017

Good content. Boring presentation.

교육 기관: Shweta

Jul 01, 2019

Hello

I found this course very informative, learned a lot of things. Surely this is gonna help me buid up knowledge in cancer biology. Prof K Pienta is an amzing teacher taught lectures very calmly and his colleagues did an amazing job. Thank you, would like to have to add experiments in the next courses.

교육 기관: Richard K

Jan 10, 2019

The course should not require paying to complete the graded quizes.

교육 기관: Muhammad A

Oct 15, 2018

The lecturers did not seem as enthusiastic as are the lecturers for some of the other courses that I have taken on coursera. Their voice was incredibly monotonic, which kind of throws you off. Moreover, the pace of the course was pretty quick, and the instructors failed to explain some of the aspects of the course. Overall, I would still say that it was a really good course because I learnt a lot about metastasis- not as my as I would have liked to, but I guess it was still pretty helpful. To all the instructors, thanks a lot for your help.

교육 기관: Hazzim M E E

Oct 27, 2017

its good for a beginner

i hope you could devolop another courses with more in depth details and advanced levels so people in the feild which they deal with cancer can have the opportunity of gaining knowledge . thank you

교육 기관: Dekel W

Mar 07, 2018

I have completed more than a few courses on Coursera and I can assure you that this course has the poorest production I have ever seen.

All instructors read their scripts in a very boring, sloppy and incoherent style. The amount of effort you need to put in just to understand the lecturers is astounding.

Several questions (end of videos and exams) seemed completely irrelevant and some were written very poorly.

The exams added NO extra value to the course, all questions were copied from the videos. This is unfortunate because the exams could be a powerful tool to challenge students to use the knowledge they have just acquired.

Video editing was very sloppy at times. At points it seems as if the editor had a stroke.

And the worst part, I could've guessed more than half of the course material just with my very basic understanding of biology. Don't make a 3 week course if that is far less time than needed. The course basically gives you many general concepts without delving an inch deeper.

In my opinion it is ridiculous that you have to pay in order to get a grade on a course as bad as this. I probably won't do a John Hopkins course on Coursera anytime soon.

교육 기관: Alkiviadis A

May 14, 2017

You have to pay to take the tests. That's low, very low. I really hope they reconsider their money-grab stance.