학생용
Chevron Left
Career Decisions: From Insight to Impact(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Career Decisions: From Insight to Impact 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
119개의 평가
41개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

I am an adult developmental psychologist by training and a career counselor by trade, currently the Director of the Gordon Career Center at Wesleyan University in Connecticut. In this course, I draw from my decades of experience as well as research from the fields of psychology, organizational behavior, and sociology to help you understand best practices for making career decisions. This content will help you develop the tools you need to make the right choices for you, from deciding an area of study to exploring potential lines of work to pursue—and knowing when to pivot at any time in your career....

최상위 리뷰

JC
2019년 2월 1일

Very very insightful and thought provoking, really helps to open my mind to the career decisions that I make and will make in the future. Highly recommended

KK
2020년 7월 15일

Really useful! I appreciated a lot the clarity of exposition, the quality of content and the variety of examples! Thanks a lot sweety Coach!!!

필터링 기준:

Career Decisions: From Insight to Impact의 42개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Pip C

2020년 1월 13일

After module 2, to submit your assignment, you have to upgrade and pay, without this step it is not possible to continue the course.

교육 기관: Srinivasan V

2020년 6월 9일

Very interesting insights on Career Choices. This course gives an opportunity for individuals to introspect and understand where they stand in their World of Work. I would recommend this course for all young professionals who get a feeling that they are not getting the best out of their professional lives. The course does not provide any solutions but does provide some pointers towards

교육 기관: Kerry H

2019년 4월 23일

A really fascinating and useful course - it has not only helped me to start asking myself some of the right questions, but to step back and reflect on / assess some of the less conscious influences that got me to where I am and break down the actions I need to take to move myself forward in a more conscious and meaningful way. I haven't worked out exactly what is next, but I have some great tools to work with and in particular, I am finding the Design Thinking concepts to be a great mechanism for applying system 2 thinking (interestingly, not my first time using this approach, but applying it to 'me' is a whole new direction!). I also loved the overlaps into thinking about how we learn and mindset. Further, I see linkages into positive psychology/wellbeing.

교육 기관: Rawikan K

2018년 12월 13일

I am so lucky that I found this course and decided to enroll. It is a life-changing course that one could learn from. Dr. Sharon provides the knowledge from different perspectives not limited only in the filed of psychology but also sociology as well, so it makes this course so valuable and important for people to understand how people make their career decisions or how they define their success in life.

교육 기관: Shubham S

2020년 5월 3일

The Course is really Insightful and Interesting, it helped me analyze my inner potentials and how one can turn there passion into a Profession. It has a blend of both theoretical and Practical approach towards ones career development.

교육 기관: Maram

2018년 11월 27일

I don't know why I didn't watch this before! This was an excellent course, it answers so many questions, and made it clear to make a career decision. If you feel confused, and don't know what to do next this course is for you.

교육 기관: Chuks-Osuji C

2020년 6월 22일

This course impacted greatly in me. I learnt a lot that can help anyone in life from this course. It is a really nice and helpful course,

교육 기관: Opufou O J

2020년 7월 1일

THE COURSE HAS REMINDED ME ABOUT PROCEDURES AND DECISIONS TO MAKE WHEN CHOOSING A CAREER

교육 기관: Okpe J O

2020년 6월 30일

this is a great course

교육 기관: mofeyisope o

2020년 6월 30일

such a great course

교육 기관: Annika D

2019년 7월 6일

helpful first step

교육 기관: Lina H

2020년 1월 21일

The course is interesting but Each video is a bit long. The problem is her explanation is hard to understand. She talks for so long about her, then her family and then blah blah blah, then into theory and at the end, end with no conclusion (no coherence). I go confused most of time. Sometimes she uses unnecessary technical words.

교육 기관: Jillian N

2020년 10월 5일

Absolutely wonderful! The instructor speaks clearly and at a nice, easy pace which makes it simple to follow. The course includes interesting introspective activities with tools for effective decision-making which teach students to consider all influences, interests, values, and any other crucial components when making decisions. I've learned so much more about myself and my career development path by taking this course. I'm grateful to have found such a great gem!

교육 기관: Anna K S

2021년 1월 16일

I definitely recommend this course! It is great for reflection and understanding one's decision, but also it gives practical advice on how to go about exploring career opportunities. Very good course material and exercises (which are fun, too)!

교육 기관: jimmy c

2019년 2월 2일

Very very insightful and thought provoking, really helps to open my mind to the career decisions that I make and will make in the future. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Klaudia

2020년 7월 16일

Really useful! I appreciated a lot the clarity of exposition, the quality of content and the variety of examples! Thanks a lot sweety Coach!!!

교육 기관: IONELA V

2020년 12월 28일

I am so happy to decide to follow this course! Many of ideas that I already knew, at this moment, are fixed. I know for sure how to apply

교육 기관: NWEKE C S

2020년 6월 30일

It has been a great opportunity participating in this course I really learnt a lot and I hope to continue learning.

교육 기관: Ramune G

2021년 1월 11일

Very useful. I could review my professional way, influences. This course gave me some ideas where to move further.

교육 기관: Godwin I D

2020년 7월 7일

this has been a wounderful experience and i pray God will bless you all as you bring education to the world

교육 기관: Ketmany V

2020년 12월 9일

This course helps me find out more about myself and my values to make the right decision in career.

교육 기관: yussuff a r

2020년 6월 26일

it is a very great course, with a lot of educative things that will impact your life positively.

교육 기관: Odimayo G A

2020년 6월 29일

A great course that would open your mind to different options! Thank you Dr. Castonguay!

교육 기관: Prakhar P

2018년 8월 22일

A course with the best content on the topic. Great presentation and effective exercises.

교육 기관: Anna Y

2020년 11월 2일

Very nice course :) I enjoyed the exercises/assessments, because they make you think