Chevron Left
Career Decisions: From Insight to Impact(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Career Decisions: From Insight to Impact 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
346개의 평가
114개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

I am an adult developmental psychologist by training and a career counselor by trade, currently the Director of the Gordon Career Center at Wesleyan University in Connecticut. In this course, I draw from my decades of experience as well as research from the fields of psychology, organizational behavior, and sociology to help you understand best practices for making career decisions. This content will help you develop the tools you need to make the right choices for you, from deciding an area of study to exploring potential lines of work to pursue—and knowing when to pivot at any time in your career....

최상위 리뷰

MA

2022년 5월 15일

Amazing course on making career decisions ! Great mentor and helpful peers. Had a wonderful time pursuing this course. Learnt a lot which I did not knew before joining this course. Thank you all.

KS

2021년 5월 19일

I loved this course! As a young professional, this course really helped me think about new ways to approach my career choices and provided great tips to help pursue what I truly want to do.

필터링 기준:

Career Decisions: From Insight to Impact의 117개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Vo M T

2021년 5월 30일

With full of expertise, Sharon the lecturer has helped me go through a self-realization process and gain new values, enlightening me both personally and professionally in areas I think I already knew well enough. This course is highly beneficial not just for young people who are about to enter the world of work, but also for people struggling in the world of tough choices in life, whether it be work or family.

교육 기관: Juliane

2021년 5월 10일

This course has taught me a lot not just about career decisions but also about myself — my skills, interests, and strengths. If you are having a hard time with deciding or choosing your career or even an identity crisis, you'll definitely have a lot of learnings, realizations, and such. I'm super grateful to have attended this course that will surely help me in college and in the future.

교육 기관: Lau .

2021년 6월 3일

Thanks to this course I have been able to determine the next steps that I need to take in my career to achieve professional fulfillment, doing what I am good at and I like. The course was very well structured and Sharon Belden expressed herself very well, making each topic understood. Thank you for your dedication and addressing such an important issue in today's society.

교육 기관: Rosa L C M

2021년 5월 3일

Excellent course that help me to know more about myself, check our motivations, skills, through videos exercises and resources and learn about new researching information that can help us to consider new opportunities not only about professional decisions but also personal growth. Thanks so much for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Shakeel A

2022년 2월 17일

Indeed, it was an eye as well as mind opening course. Contents was up to the mark and there was much material for learning. This course gave us a road map for proceeding towards our project / target . A complete package it was. Thank you Coursera.

교육 기관: Anna K

2021년 1월 16일

I definitely recommend this course! It is great for reflection and understanding one's decision, but also it gives practical advice on how to go about exploring career opportunities. Very good course material and exercises (which are fun, too)!

교육 기관: David W

2021년 5월 12일

Great informational course. I wish I had this course way back when I started to college. It would have helped me avoid a lot of missteps I encountered. But better late than never. This is an absolute necessity for freshmen in college.

교육 기관: ANONYMOUS A

2021년 4월 20일

It was a very nice course. It was not only outstanding but the real life examples given my Mrs Sharon are very relatable and apt. For all of those who feel that you are not on the right track then you should definitely check this course.

교육 기관: Henna J

2021년 5월 15일

One of the best course. Just loved it. Videos, assignments, reflection paper and my peer reviews everything helped me a lot, to understand myself better and how to choose path for my career. I encourage everyone to join in this course.

교육 기관: Ummi F I

2021년 4월 28일

A very inspiring course, the course name is so fitting. Both very insightful and impactful indeed! One fact I like the most about it is that it makes you think. I really learned and enjoyed this one a lot.

교육 기관: MOHAMMED S A

2022년 5월 16일

Amazing course on making career decisions ! Great mentor and helpful peers. Had a wonderful time pursuing this course. Learnt a lot which I did not knew before joining this course. Thank you all.

교육 기관: Kayla S

2021년 5월 20일

I loved this course! As a young professional, this course really helped me think about new ways to approach my career choices and provided great tips to help pursue what I truly want to do.

교육 기관: Pradip M

2021년 4월 21일

A course that helps to understand the realities of today & the challenges that need to be overcome.

Some very simple practical issues that help to mould the thoughts and future plans.

교육 기관: Kathleen B

2021년 5월 18일

Very well structured course. Time frame for assignments due were scheduled in fashionably manner. Enjoyed instructor's presentations throughout entirety of this course.

교육 기관: Hassan S A

2021년 7월 26일

Despite the criticality of the subject "career decisions" yet the course itself delivered so many complex concepts, ideas and phlosiphy in easiest way to absorb

교육 기관: Holly H

2021년 5월 20일

This course was a great chance to deep dive into my next steps for my career. Make sure you pay attention and use all of the resources available to you.

교육 기관: Joanne M

2021년 5월 17일

A insightful deep dive into career decisions that I've made in the past and excellent tools to help me make decisions for my present and future career.

교육 기관: Gantulga O

2021년 5월 19일

I wish I had this kind of course when I graduate my university. This course is very helpful for every person who makes career decision. Loved it.

교육 기관: DR. M A L

2021년 4월 27일

Best MOOC i have ever had. Better in content, resources, assessment and evaluation. I highly recommend it for aspiring teachers and lecturers.

교육 기관: Klaudia

2020년 7월 16일

Really useful! I appreciated a lot the clarity of exposition, the quality of content and the variety of examples! Thanks a lot sweety Coach!!!

교육 기관: IONELA V

2020년 12월 28일

I am so happy to decide to follow this course! Many of ideas that I already knew, at this moment, are fixed. I know for sure how to apply

교육 기관: Maylene

2021년 5월 4일

Great discussions. Also love how wholesome my mooc-mates in this class are. They gave valuable reviews of my assignments.

교육 기관: Wilfred A

2021년 5월 15일

This is a must for every student about to finish undergraduate and everyone pondering the next step to take in life.

교육 기관: NWEKE C S

2020년 6월 30일

It has been a great opportunity participating in this course I really learnt a lot and I hope to continue learning.

교육 기관: Ramune G

2021년 1월 11일

Very useful. I could review my professional way, influences. This course gave me some ideas where to move further.