Chevron Left
Career Planning: A Pathway to Employment(으)로 돌아가기

조지아주립대 시스템의 Career Planning: A Pathway to Employment 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
143개의 평가
31개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to foster creative approaches to launching a new career. You will articulate best ways to make a first impression and analyze your strengths by creating a personal statement. You will identify appropriate elements to make your resume stand out from the crowd. You will also identify the most effective ways a cover letter can answer a job description, and how to best leverage social media in your job search. In short, this course will help you to prepare for a new job. You will learn how to apply, network, leverage social media, interview, follow-up, and evaluate options through research and with the help of experienced faculty and talented professional. Launching Your Career provides insight from industry leaders on job search, networking and interviewing. You will receive guidance and best practice tips on how to master the interview and professionally close the loop. You will also compose a thank you note and clearly relate your ideal career to existing job titles and offers....

최상위 리뷰

KK
2020년 5월 30일

I learnt many things about career and how to prepare your career in better way. This course is recommended for those who want to start their new career or develop current career for the future.

SS
2020년 5월 17일

thank you for teaching me to be more concerned about the first step of my carreer, making a good resume, a good cover letter, and also teaching me how to master the interview sess!

필터링 기준:

Career Planning: A Pathway to Employment의 31개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Siddharth S

2020년 9월 19일

Coursera is best.Taught a lot about the Resume writing,Updating profile on Linkedin and a lot more

교육 기관: Paula S

2020년 12월 8일

This was an an excellent course as far as information shared in the videos and reading. I thought the idea of the exercises was good, however the Peer Reviews were not that helpful.

Most of the participants were very young Newbies in search of their first job or first career post college. I am a 69 year-old laid off teacher (COVID19 and budget cuts), trying to get a job in another profession, for the last year of my working life.

The peer critiques were lacking the fine tuning that I needed. I think it would be helpful to get some actual professor grading in there. If that isn't possible, maybe a teaching assistant?

That being said, I have a job interview this Thursday. Let's hope some of the pre-interview and interview tips help me land that job!

Thank you for having these classes available!

교육 기관: anitha

2019년 12월 20일

It provide a step by step guide for the pathway through i could get to know abut the mistakes i have been making and learn from it and make benefits from my learnings.

교육 기관: Alfonsus G

2020년 5월 20일

I found new things that turned out to have to be prepared before applying for work to tips and tricks so that the preparation process until the job interview can run smoothly. I highly recommend this not only for people who will work but can be learned by everyone. From here you will be able to start doing your effective self-branding.

교육 기관: Kalvin

2020년 5월 31일

I learnt many things about career and how to prepare your career in better way. This course is recommended for those who want to start their new career or develop current career for the future.

교육 기관: Shania D S

2020년 5월 18일

thank you for teaching me to be more concerned about the first step of my carreer, making a good resume, a good cover letter, and also teaching me how to master the interview sess!

교육 기관: Geeta R

2016년 11월 16일

A complete course with relevant information & experiences trainers. It certainly does not misses out on any part

교육 기관: Carvira F

2020년 10월 14일

Thank you so much for making me understand that I need so much more to do for preparing my job hunting

교육 기관: Prachi A

2020년 9월 17일

Very effective and informative course. It will surely help me to plan my career. Thank you!!!

교육 기관: Yuro W L

2020년 5월 13일

thankyou so much for helping me prepare myself to enter my career life after graduation

교육 기관: Arman P

2021년 4월 18일

Thank you very much for the offered course. I learned a lot so far.

교육 기관: Pratik

2020년 8월 9일

awesome coursework, everyone must surely take a look at it !

교육 기관: Angelica J

2020년 5월 6일

its really good course to prepare yourself for a job

교육 기관: Berenice M F

2020년 11월 15일

Excellent course!! You won't regret to take it!! :)

교육 기관: AL-VINDA T N A P

2020년 6월 13일

This course really usefull for my future

교육 기관: Ronald A

2020년 6월 27일

really help me to prepare myself

교육 기관: Helena N H

2020년 7월 4일

very good knowledge

교육 기관: shreyas d k

2020년 4월 9일

very nice course

교육 기관: Mohammad R

2020년 10월 25일

VERY HELPFUL

교육 기관: Aditya N K

2020년 9월 17일

Good course!

교육 기관: Tesalonika A

2020년 9월 10일

good course

교육 기관: Nivdunge R S

2020년 6월 12일

Good course

교육 기관: aastha b

2020년 4월 9일

nice course

교육 기관: Daniel K

2020년 6월 13일

intuitive

교육 기관: Boutheina K

2020년 5월 4일

practice