Chevron Left
Case studies in business analytics with ACCENTURE(으)로 돌아가기

ESSEC 경영 대학원의 Case studies in business analytics with ACCENTURE 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.7
별점
196개의 평가
63개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Who is this course for ? This course is RESTRICTED TO LEARNERS ENROLLED IN Strategic Business Analytics SPECIALIZATION as a preparation to the capstone project. During the first two MOOCs, we focused on specific techniques for specific applications. Instead, with this third MOOC, we provide you with different examples to open your mind to different applications from different industries and sectors. The objective is to give you an helicopter overview on what's happening in this field. You will see how the tools presented in the two previous courses of the Specialization are used in real life projects. We want to ignite your reflection process. Hence, you will best make use of the Accenture cases by watching first the MOOC and then investigate by yourself on the different concepts, industries, or challenges that are introduced during the videos. At the end of this course learners will be able to: - identify the possible applications of business analytics, - hence, reflect on the possible solutions and added-value applications that could be proposed for their capstone project. The cases will be presented by senior practitioners from Accenture with different backgrounds in term of industry, function, and country. Special attention will be paid to the "value case" of the issue raised to prepare you for the capstone project of the specialization. About Accenture Accenture is a leading global professional services company, providing a broad range of services and solutions in strategy, consulting, digital, technology and operations. Combining unmatched experience and specialized skills across more than 40 industries and all business functions—underpinned by the world’s largest delivery network—Accenture works at the intersection of business and technology to help clients improve their performance and create sustainable value for their stakeholders. With more than 358,000 people serving clients in more than 120 countries, Accenture drives innovation to improve the way the world works and lives. Visit us at www.accenture.com....

최상위 리뷰

LL
2016년 3월 14일

Business analytic explained in simple language and real case studies. Short and enjoyable videos. (recommend 1.5x~1.75x view speed)

BK
2020년 5월 3일

Excellent accumulation of relevant case studies across industries, very well planned modules and interesting project assignments!

필터링 기준:

Case studies in business analytics with ACCENTURE의 34개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Natalia G

2016년 6월 1일

What a disappointment! The course is supposed to be about data and analytics, but in reality just meaningless company presentation. Some slides would be also helpful rather than watching an employee face.

교육 기관: Wendy B

2016년 4월 11일

Be careful with this course. You have to get all questions right to pass. So, for one quizz, I spent many days doing different combinations. Is this real learning? I don't think so. I would not recommend for anyone to pay for this specialization.

교육 기관: WEN-PEI H

2016년 5월 31일

The course is like advertisement campaign for Accenture. There isn't much real contents.

교육 기관: Mutaz S

2016년 4월 24일

I think this module does not qualify as a class, it has a lot of promotion material for Accenture, and most of the presentation are very high level and generic. this is good as a trailer for a real class.

Good thing about this class, you get to hear some formal definitions, and some high level layout of analysis process. I liked the Canal+ TV case, but it is still high level.

I wished this class defines more mature process to deal with practical problems.

Again good to hear it, but its not a class per se

교육 기관: Tom P

2016년 12월 29일

Bad course. More like an advert.

교육 기관: Maryia M

2017년 7월 10일

The material doesn't have any practical value. One of the two assignments is hypothetical and vague which makes it useless.

교육 기관: Lei L

2016년 3월 15일

Business analytic explained in simple language and real case studies. Short and enjoyable videos. (recommend 1.5x~1.75x view speed)

교육 기관: Christian O

2016년 3월 18일

Poor and disappointing.

Most case studies are told superficial. Quantity over quality. The course does not fit in specialization continuity.

Waste of time and money.

교육 기관: olgakl77

2017년 2월 15일

Very general. I would like to see less, but more detailed examples.

교육 기관: Taka S

2016년 10월 17일

This is nothing more than marketing materials

교육 기관: William F

2016년 10월 11일

total mess

교육 기관: Nino P

2019년 5월 24일

Honestly, after amazing first two courses in the specialization, this one is a bit of downgrade. The course is mostly stories of real business cases and the application of business analytics. I personally would prefer more R scrips and actual analysis to be done. But the whole specialization in amazing and worth it. I'm really thankful that I could learn from ESSEC and ACCENTURE. I'd give 10/5 for the specialization if I could.

교육 기관: The S f D

2020년 3월 8일

I saw some bad reviews for this, the third part of the excellent (IMHO) Business Analytics course. I thought it was quite interesting to see and hear the Accenture leadership. I liked the cases they gave and the language they used to describe those solutions. These learnings help me talk to my colleagues in a more 'business focussed' way.

교육 기관: Leonardo C A

2020년 8월 17일

It is a great course, with a lot of good examples of Analytics case study. However I am a bit disappointed with its depth in the subject, since all cases are explained in a high level, so it feels like it is missing some concrete informations. Also, the peer-graded assessment doesn't seem to be perfectly aligned with the content of the course.

교육 기관: Frank

2021년 6월 2일

Excellent continuation of the courses: introduction into busness analytics and marketing analytics. You will be exposed to many different domains and see how business analytics can help solving real world problems. I worked for many years on IoT and digital transformation and even while the course is a few years old these case studies are still relevant. That said the course could use a refresher. Nowadays the term digital transformation is often used to describe some of the approaches and challenges.

교육 기관: BIDHI K

2020년 5월 4일

Excellent accumulation of relevant case studies across industries, very well planned modules and interesting project assignments!

교육 기관: Blaine B

2017년 10월 27일

This is a good course that focuses on communicating ideas which is often a weak spot for business professionals.

교육 기관: 武利鑫

2016년 6월 14일

To be honesty ,I learned something new and the teachers give me some different new idea ,that's very good .

교육 기관: Camilo E S C

2020년 7월 10일

Such an exiting journey to the digital consultancy world

교육 기관: JEEWESH K J

2017년 10월 16일

Great course for becoming a data scientist

교육 기관: Sharmistha G

2017년 5월 3일

Very helpful.. Thank you Coursera

교육 기관: OGALA W I

2016년 5월 30일

Rigorous but awesome

교육 기관: MANOJ K

2016년 3월 10일

awesome ideas...

교육 기관: Rahul H

2020년 7월 11일

Well Explained.

교육 기관: carol

2016년 3월 17일

An interesting brief overview of how data analytics can be applied to various business and companies. It is not very in-depth but offers some good ideals if you are particularly interested in some of the industries on how they utilize data anaytics. For me the example of Bank of Ireland and healthcare sectors are the most interesting and inspiring cases.