Chevron Left
The Truth About Cats and Dogs(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 The Truth About Cats and Dogs 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,087개의 평가

강좌 소개

What is your cat revealing to you when she purrs? What is your dog expressing when he yawns or wags his tail? Understanding your cat and dog’s behaviour and the way they communicate with you, will enable you to better understand their needs and strengthen your relationship with them. This MOOC is divided into five topics, the appliance of science; behaviour and body language, senses and perception; challenges for the human-animal relationship, including pet problem behaviour; and how to improve the quality of life for cats and dogs in our care. At the start of the course we ask you to consider what you feel is important to your cat/dog and what your cat/dog means to you? We explore the world of cats and dogs and how our relationships with them vary around the world and have changed over time. We ask if we can really know what our animals are thinking or trying to communicate through their facial expressions and behaviours. From our beloved pets to street dogs, shelter dogs/cats and welfare challenges, we explore the world from their perspective and examine how their genetic make-up may influence their behavioural responses and choices. We dispel common behavioural myths by looking through a scientific lens, asking questions about the function and development of their behaviour.. We explore how their senses help them to interact with their world and how they communicate with each other and us! Finally, we ask whether we impose unrealistic expectations on our cats and dogs and how this affects their ability to live alongside us. We ask, what can we do to be more responsible pet owners and to ensure the welfare of all cats and dogs in society? This MOOC explores different scientifically validated methods that can help you to better understand your pet, to enrich their lives and help you to be a more educated and confident pet owner. We hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

HR

2020년 3월 26일

I learned so much about how to decrease stress for my pets and increase their happiness. I also learned how to better communicate with them. Thank you for helping improve my pets quality of life!

LD

2020년 4월 5일

I really enjoyed taking this course. The lectures were very informative and I learned a lot from this course. I definitely recommend this course for anyone who is interested in dogs and cats. :)

필터링 기준:

The Truth About Cats and Dogs의 588개 리뷰 중 526~550

교육 기관: David S Y C

2017년 10월 5일

Good, I had not finished it and am excite of finish it, the only problem is the language because I don't know some words but equal is good and interesant,

Thanks Edimburg´s University and Coursera for giving this opportunity to increase our knowledge

교육 기관: Claude J

2020년 12월 31일

Although I read several books on dogs and cats, I have learned quite a lot in this course. I only wish there were a bit less repetitions from one week to the next, and that a step by step training for dog video was shown as a practical guideline.

교육 기관: Alexandra B

2020년 6월 11일

The information provided was helpful and good information. However, it seemed as if most of the course was spent with the speakers telling us that they would provide the information in later videos. This could have been far more concise.

교육 기관: Johana S

2020년 7월 18일

This class is decidedly a public service announcement for people acquiring their first pet. This course could be the introduction , the first class in a Specialization compromised of the uni's offerings on animal welfare.

교육 기관: Timothy S

2017년 7월 10일

This course has a lot of information about cats and dogs. I learned a lot of different things in this course I didn't know about cats. I learned all about the three different 'areas' a cat has around the yard, why cats like

교육 기관: C. W B

2021년 7월 28일

Interesting. Helped me learn about ways to care for my old dog to better improve his mental wellbeing and how to recognize behavior and body language in my new cat as well as arrange his physical needs to better help him.

교육 기관: Natalia V

2017년 10월 10일

I found it helpful, entertaining and easy to understand.

I would have loved to have found more information about cats (interaction, adaptation, health problems...) since information about dogs is much more widely spread.

교육 기관: Marilyn I

2020년 6월 10일

Good information but a bit repetitive, would have liked more information on changing unwanted behaviour such as barking, pulling on the lead, scrounging at the table especially for the older rescue dog

교육 기관: tessg

2020년 4월 29일

The questions that were just selecting breeds was the only negative part. They did not discuss those breeds in the videos. Otherwise, I enjoyed the class. I would give 4.5 stars if I could.

교육 기관: Rebecca A

2020년 6월 11일

I learnt a lot about cats and dogs. Some of it is repetitive but that means you are more likely to finish the course with knowing the information well. Very enjoyable and recommend.

교육 기관: Callie S

2021년 11월 14일

It was in insightful course. I learned several new things from the course. My only complaint would be that I wish it was a little more interactive. Good course. I am glad I did it.

교육 기관: Nancy S G

2021년 10월 25일

This was an informative and enjoyable course. I really was only interested in the dog part, as I am allergic to cats! I look forward to using my new knowledge when I get a puppy.

교육 기관: Varsha S

2020년 5월 31일

The course is very interesting and informative. It tells about all the different aspects about behavior of cats and dogs including the history and myths behind it.

교육 기관: laura l

2019년 9월 26일

Much of the information in this course is specific to either dogs or to cats. Since my interest is only in dogs, I would have liked to be able to skip the other.

교육 기관: Luli

2019년 12월 14일

This course is good. now I know about the cats and dogs better. I know how I can take care of my Pets and what is the best things I can do for them.

교육 기관: Eileen

2020년 12월 16일

I enjoyed the course a great deal but there was a limited amount of information I hadn't already known from my years of personal study.

교육 기관: Igor K

2020년 4월 13일

Nice course, which would be useful for people of all ages - especially younger ones who need to learn responsibilities of owning a pet.

교육 기관: Patrik W

2020년 10월 26일

Extremely solid course. Contains vital information and clears up a great many common misconceptions, would definitly recommend.

교육 기관: Dmytro O

2020년 1월 6일

Some links to additional materials are broken. Anyway, this is good course. Hope it will help me to keep my pet happy.

교육 기관: Arifa K A Q

2020년 4월 14일

Good course. Leaned a lot about cat and dog behavior and how to deal with them in the way that makes they feel easy.

교육 기관: Rene A P R

2019년 9월 1일

good design of the course. Former professionals and technicians involved good!!

sound of videos can be improve

교육 기관: Ruba K

2020년 1월 29일

I have learned a lot from this course. I hope to see more of MOOC with some specialisations for cats.

교육 기관: Seyeon L

2020년 4월 13일

It was informative more than I expected. I'm happy there's a course that I can learn about cats.

교육 기관: Christian C

2017년 10월 1일

Very good basic overview of the best ways to socialize and best raise your cat or dog!

교육 기관: Mary L B

2018년 4월 16일

This was a fun course, and my little dog and 2 cats hope that I learned something.