Chevron Left
The Truth About Cats and Dogs(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 The Truth About Cats and Dogs 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,090개의 평가

강좌 소개

What is your cat revealing to you when she purrs? What is your dog expressing when he yawns or wags his tail? Understanding your cat and dog’s behaviour and the way they communicate with you, will enable you to better understand their needs and strengthen your relationship with them. This MOOC is divided into five topics, the appliance of science; behaviour and body language, senses and perception; challenges for the human-animal relationship, including pet problem behaviour; and how to improve the quality of life for cats and dogs in our care. At the start of the course we ask you to consider what you feel is important to your cat/dog and what your cat/dog means to you? We explore the world of cats and dogs and how our relationships with them vary around the world and have changed over time. We ask if we can really know what our animals are thinking or trying to communicate through their facial expressions and behaviours. From our beloved pets to street dogs, shelter dogs/cats and welfare challenges, we explore the world from their perspective and examine how their genetic make-up may influence their behavioural responses and choices. We dispel common behavioural myths by looking through a scientific lens, asking questions about the function and development of their behaviour.. We explore how their senses help them to interact with their world and how they communicate with each other and us! Finally, we ask whether we impose unrealistic expectations on our cats and dogs and how this affects their ability to live alongside us. We ask, what can we do to be more responsible pet owners and to ensure the welfare of all cats and dogs in society? This MOOC explores different scientifically validated methods that can help you to better understand your pet, to enrich their lives and help you to be a more educated and confident pet owner. We hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

HR

2020년 3월 26일

I learned so much about how to decrease stress for my pets and increase their happiness. I also learned how to better communicate with them. Thank you for helping improve my pets quality of life!

JJ

2020년 5월 1일

I have had a variety of animal companions throughout my life, but this course has taught me that I could always benefit by staying up-to-date on the latest information related to animal welfare.

필터링 기준:

The Truth About Cats and Dogs의 589개 리뷰 중 551~575

교육 기관: Diana B

2020년 5월 8일

This was kind of fun to learn more about cats and dogs and the gestures they do!

교육 기관: Lindsay S

2021년 5월 27일

Very good information about both animals and important ownership reminders

교육 기관: Vyachaslav G

2017년 9월 3일

Nice. But I still think that there is a lot of extra info in this course

교육 기관: Desmond O

2018년 12월 13일

Very interesting course and well informed and enthusiastic tutors.

교육 기관: Diana C

2020년 8월 12일

very informative and would consider retake it in near future!

교육 기관: Megan Y

2017년 4월 29일

This course was good. It was great to refresh knowledge.

교육 기관: Wk W

2020년 6월 29일

Very informative course with good videos and delivery!

교육 기관: Maria L

2017년 4월 24일

Very good course, especially for the (new) pet owner!

교육 기관: Erica M J

2022년 8월 16일

Great course. Cwrs da iawn very informative course

교육 기관: Veronica S

2020년 6월 25일

Basic information, but still useful.

교육 기관: Ricardo P

2020년 11월 18일

I have 100% time for cat facts. <3

교육 기관: prajakta J

2020년 6월 20일

like the course,.

very informative.

교육 기관: maryanne e

2020년 10월 5일

great course! really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Vladimir R

2020년 10월 29일

The best of the themes.

교육 기관: Richard K

2017년 5월 26일

Nice overview

교육 기관: Noureddine I

2022년 4월 24일

very useful

교육 기관: Anne b

2018년 6월 26일

Interesting

교육 기관: Julio C N P

2017년 5월 23일

thanks

교육 기관: Andreea T

2020년 11월 11일

The course was informative but at times it felt like i wasn't learning that much and that much of the information could be foudn online on specific animal organisation websites. Would've been nice to have extra research on cats and dogs and more information on diseases, different breeds, how to show you animal you love them etc. Feels like these were mentioned but just touched on rather than explored in detail. Still helpful though so thanks for the effort put into making this come together!

교육 기관: harshit s

2018년 3월 19일

i came here after putting aside my firm belief in the alpha theory as far the dogs are concerned, totally fresh minded, zero ground. And i have to say i do agree on a lot of things discussed here. I knew nothing about cats, so this was a largely beneficial course in that field. There is a lot of information in this course on the nature of cats (loved those portions). Dog portion of the course is good, but not the best. Thanks a bundle for this!

교육 기관: Jasmine K

2020년 9월 26일

The topics can be rather boring and very directed towards UK residents. It had little information that was useful for anyone outside of the UK when it came to resources. Most of the information was basic info all pet owners should know before getting a pet. If that is what you want this is the right course. If you want to learn about pet behavior and proper training this is not the course.

교육 기관: Valérie O

2020년 1월 22일

module très intéressant mais parfois contradictoire sur le bien être animal (dressage/éducation) beaucoup de confusion cela vient peut etre de la traduction en français n'est pas très bonne.

교육 기관: Nikkole P

2020년 4월 21일

very interesting, learned a lot of important things, but the course was not very challenging. I was able to complete the course in one day.

교육 기관: Kate C

2017년 4월 23일

The content was inconsistently delivered and the topics disorganized. The content was excellent, although a bit repetitive at the end.