Chevron Left
The Truth About Cats and Dogs(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 The Truth About Cats and Dogs 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,075개의 평가
586개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What is your cat revealing to you when she purrs? What is your dog expressing when he yawns or wags his tail? Understanding your cat and dog’s behaviour and the way they communicate with you, will enable you to better understand their needs and strengthen your relationship with them. This MOOC is divided into five topics, the appliance of science; behaviour and body language, senses and perception; challenges for the human-animal relationship, including pet problem behaviour; and how to improve the quality of life for cats and dogs in our care. At the start of the course we ask you to consider what you feel is important to your cat/dog and what your cat/dog means to you? We explore the world of cats and dogs and how our relationships with them vary around the world and have changed over time. We ask if we can really know what our animals are thinking or trying to communicate through their facial expressions and behaviours. From our beloved pets to street dogs, shelter dogs/cats and welfare challenges, we explore the world from their perspective and examine how their genetic make-up may influence their behavioural responses and choices. We dispel common behavioural myths by looking through a scientific lens, asking questions about the function and development of their behaviour.. We explore how their senses help them to interact with their world and how they communicate with each other and us! Finally, we ask whether we impose unrealistic expectations on our cats and dogs and how this affects their ability to live alongside us. We ask, what can we do to be more responsible pet owners and to ensure the welfare of all cats and dogs in society? This MOOC explores different scientifically validated methods that can help you to better understand your pet, to enrich their lives and help you to be a more educated and confident pet owner. We hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

HR

2020년 3월 26일

I learned so much about how to decrease stress for my pets and increase their happiness. I also learned how to better communicate with them. Thank you for helping improve my pets quality of life!

JJ

2020년 5월 1일

I have had a variety of animal companions throughout my life, but this course has taught me that I could always benefit by staying up-to-date on the latest information related to animal welfare.

필터링 기준:

The Truth About Cats and Dogs의 586개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Kirsten L

2020년 6월 15일

Such an informative and interesting course, I really enjoyed it and can't wait to apply it to my further plans of working with animals (mainly cats and dogs).

교육 기관: Susan L

2021년 2월 23일

Excellent course with very good information on caring for cats and dogs. Great course for all round knowledge on the lives of animals we choose to live with

교육 기관: Alexandra D

2021년 5월 8일

Interesting. Helpful for looking at the world from our cats and dogs perspective. Useful for helping owners and those interested in cat and dog welfare.

교육 기관: HARISH A 1

2020년 5월 25일

THIS COURSE IS VERY NICE AND INFORMATIVE AND IT IS TAKEN NATURALY WITH THE ANIMALS IN SCENE WHICH MAKES THE VIDEO LECTURE TO LOOK LIKE A LIVE CONVERSATION

교육 기관: Elisabeth H

2017년 5월 20일

Very interesting and engaging. Fully recommend to anyone interested in learning more about understanding the needs, happiness, and welfare of their pets.

교육 기관: ΧΡΥΣΟΥΛΑ Λ

2020년 12월 2일

ΕΙΧΑ ΠΟΛΥ ΚΑΛΗ ΕΝΗΜΕΡΩΣΗ ΕΙΜΑΙ ΠΛΗΡΩΣ ΕΥΧΑΡΙΣΤΗΜΕΝΗ ΚΑΙ ΓΙΑ ΤΑ ΣΚΥΛΙΑ ΚΑΙ ΓΙΑ ΤΙΣ ΓΑΤΕΣ.. ΜΕ ΕΝΔΙΕΦΕΡΕ ΠΟΛΥ ΠΕΡΙΣΣΟΤΕΡΟ ΤΑ ΣΚΥΛΙΑ ΕΠΕΙΔΗ ΤΑ ΑΓΑΠΩ ΠΟΛΥ!!

교육 기관: Erin S

2017년 4월 29일

Excellent. Good for pet owners and interested persons. Not as helpful for experienced animal professionals, but I learned a few new things regardless.

교육 기관: Chern H Y

2020년 5월 12일

Really learnt more about both cats' and dogs' behavior. very informative, insightful, and interesting. Love how it is being presented by animal owners.

교육 기관: Joseph W

2020년 4월 24일

I rate this course a five-star course because it really helped me understand the way that not only dogs communicate with us but with each other as well

교육 기관: Zlata K

2020년 6월 29일

Great content and fantastic lecturers. I wish I could join the class in the real world. I am in New Zealand though so online is the next best thing :)

교육 기관: Robyn H

2017년 5월 12일

Clear, concise, and informative. I particularly appreciated the de-bunking of myths such as the 'alpha' and pack theory. A very enjoyable course.

교육 기관: Naira G

2021년 11월 21일

I loved, I loved!! It's basic but it gives you a very good general creenshot. Makes you want to continue learing about the subject! Thank you!!

교육 기관: Gina H

2020년 6월 17일

This course was easy to use and understand. I learned so much and loved all the videos and extra resources available. The professors were great!

교육 기관: Wioleta S

2017년 9월 17일

Very good and informative course. I would recommend it to everyone who has a contact with dogs and cats, from vet proffessionals and pet owners.

교육 기관: Claire C

2017년 7월 23일

Detailed and accurate pet-oriented discussion to pet welfare and proper interaction. Every to-be pet (cats/dogs) owners should take this course!

교육 기관: Theresa-Marie M

2017년 5월 21일

A must for all new pet owners and old supposedly 'knowledgeable' owners. I've had pets all my life and learned a lot, including what I do wrong.

교육 기관: Amanda T

2022년 4월 18일

Excellent Course! Could not have asked for a better structure or material. I am very impressed with the overall experience of an online course

교육 기관: Javiera C A A

2021년 7월 24일

En mi opinión este curso entrega los conocimientos que todo dueño de mascota (gato o perro) debe tener, es bastante completo para su duración.

교육 기관: Петранкина Ю В

2020년 11월 26일

I gained knowledge about animal behavior and health. The information is presented in a beautiful and convenient format. Thanks for the course.

교육 기관: Gabriela Á L

2020년 10월 23일

I loved this curse. It was very entertained. I understood a lot of my cats' behaviours and I am sure I will ensure their well-being. Thanks :3

교육 기관: Tamsin C

2017년 6월 25일

A well-presented and easy-to-follow course about the latest research into dog and cat needs. Highly recommended for all pet owners and carers!

교육 기관: Debbie A

2020년 12월 21일

Really helpful and interesting course, learnt many things I did not know and cleared up many misconceptions people have about cats and dogs!

교육 기관: Angeles V

2020년 7월 25일

Excellent course. If you want to know more about our pets and improve your relatioship and your bond with them, you should take this course.

교육 기관: Reynaldo L M J

2020년 11월 28일

I really love this course! They talked about the myths, the common attitudes of cats and dogs, and the proper way to care for them. Kuddos!

교육 기관: Sonia C d M

2018년 3월 20일

With this course you will be aware of absolutely everything that your pet dogs and cats really need to live happy and healthy in our world.