Chevron Left
The Truth About Cats and Dogs(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 The Truth About Cats and Dogs 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,983개의 평가
561개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What is your cat revealing to you when she purrs? What is your dog expressing when he yawns or wags his tail? Understanding your cat and dog’s behaviour and the way they communicate with you, will enable you to better understand their needs and strengthen your relationship with them. This MOOC is divided into five topics, the appliance of science; behaviour and body language, senses and perception; challenges for the human-animal relationship, including pet problem behaviour; and how to improve the quality of life for cats and dogs in our care. At the start of the course we ask you to consider what you feel is important to your cat/dog and what your cat/dog means to you? We explore the world of cats and dogs and how our relationships with them vary around the world and have changed over time. We ask if we can really know what our animals are thinking or trying to communicate through their facial expressions and behaviours. From our beloved pets to street dogs, shelter dogs/cats and welfare challenges, we explore the world from their perspective and examine how their genetic make-up may influence their behavioural responses and choices. We dispel common behavioural myths by looking through a scientific lens, asking questions about the function and development of their behaviour.. We explore how their senses help them to interact with their world and how they communicate with each other and us! Finally, we ask whether we impose unrealistic expectations on our cats and dogs and how this affects their ability to live alongside us. We ask, what can we do to be more responsible pet owners and to ensure the welfare of all cats and dogs in society? This MOOC explores different scientifically validated methods that can help you to better understand your pet, to enrich their lives and help you to be a more educated and confident pet owner. We hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

HR
2020년 3월 26일

I learned so much about how to decrease stress for my pets and increase their happiness. I also learned how to better communicate with them. Thank you for helping improve my pets quality of life!

LD
2020년 4월 5일

I really enjoyed taking this course. The lectures were very informative and I learned a lot from this course. I definitely recommend this course for anyone who is interested in dogs and cats. :)

필터링 기준:

The Truth About Cats and Dogs의 562개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Kiều D

2017년 7월 16일

Very useful this course , thank you all amazing team who has support all owners can understand more abut ther pets. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Marieta C

2021년 1월 22일

A very useful eye-opening course for pet owners and animal lovers alike. Charming lecturers, well structured, easy-to-follow content.

교육 기관: Sarah H

2017년 8월 31일

It was a great course with lots of important information. I knew most of the things about dogs but it still was very valuable for me.

교육 기관: Renato G

2017년 5월 24일

Great course for all those who are cat and/or dog owners and wish to deepen, in a very relaxed way, one's knowledge of these animals.

교육 기관: Loralee B

2017년 7월 7일

A must-take for all cat and dog owners! I learned a lot and have been able to use the info to provide better conditions for my cats.

교육 기관: Estibaliz S G

2020년 11월 25일

Un curso realmente interesante en el que se aprende mucho, incluso teniendo una profesión ligada al mundo animal. 100% recomendado.

교육 기관: Emma L

2020년 5월 15일

This is a great course. I think every pet owner should take a course like this to better understand their animals and their needs.

교육 기관: Kerlley d S B

2019년 3월 13일

Curso maravilhoso com conteúdos que são de extrema importância para o meu desenvolvimento como bióloga.

Estou amando!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

교육 기관: Shirl W

2018년 5월 18일

Interesting and easy to follow course. Even the most experienced cat or dog owner can find tips to improve life for their pets.

교육 기관: Heather P

2021년 8월 16일

I really enjoyed this class, and was surprised at some of the things that I thought I knew but I was wrong about it. Thank you

교육 기관: kimberly n

2020년 7월 30일

truly enjoyed it, learned a lot on dogs and cats that aren't really spoken about in the public often. Would recommend to many.

교육 기관: Kutay B

2020년 7월 26일

I love this course. This course include pets needs, their behavior problems and help us to how can we cope with this problems.

교육 기관: Alida S

2019년 10월 4일

I thick, although it is a basic course, it has a lot of valuable information that are very useful and easy to put in practice.

교육 기관: Sinead N

2017년 8월 2일

A fantastic course the provides the most up-to-date knowledge on the realities of our strange world for our beloved companions

교육 기관: Jumana S

2020년 5월 27일

Thoroughly enjoyed learning what would otherwise have been secrets about cats and dogs! Feel a better owner of my 2 cats now.

교육 기관: Cathi N

2017년 8월 27일

Informative, compelling and wonderfully taught. I highly recommend to anyone that shares their life with a dog, cat or both.

교육 기관: Jennifer A

2018년 4월 19일

I learned a lot from this course that I will use with better understanding my own pets as well as in my Pet sitting career!

교육 기관: fırat t

2021년 1월 23일

Very well prepared, not boring training. I will reinforce the information I can forget by constantly entering and looking.

교육 기관: Dina M

2018년 3월 18일

A very good course. A lot of new information and insights for me. Just wish there would be a little bit more cat content.

교육 기관: Selinita M

2021년 8월 27일

I got a lot of knowledge and lessons about health and habits and I really appreciate those who have shared this knowledge

교육 기관: Shirley C

2020년 4월 5일

very information, very educational. easy to follow and well exams questions to ensure you understand.

recommended for all

교육 기관: Janet B

2017년 5월 30일

Great course. I learned so much from it and even though I only have cats, I found the dog parts really interesting too :)

교육 기관: Julia M

2020년 7월 18일

Wonderful course! The professors are really didactic and specialized in the subject! Loved every part of it. Thank you.

교육 기관: Jodie W

2020년 6월 16일

Great course that all pet owners and animal lovers should complete to ensure their pets are living their happiest life!

교육 기관: Lorianne S

2020년 9월 18일

I have grown up having animals and this reinforced a lot of what I knew and corrected a lot of what I was doing wrong.