Chevron Left
The Truth About Cats and Dogs(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 The Truth About Cats and Dogs 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,988개의 평가
563개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What is your cat revealing to you when she purrs? What is your dog expressing when he yawns or wags his tail? Understanding your cat and dog’s behaviour and the way they communicate with you, will enable you to better understand their needs and strengthen your relationship with them. This MOOC is divided into five topics, the appliance of science; behaviour and body language, senses and perception; challenges for the human-animal relationship, including pet problem behaviour; and how to improve the quality of life for cats and dogs in our care. At the start of the course we ask you to consider what you feel is important to your cat/dog and what your cat/dog means to you? We explore the world of cats and dogs and how our relationships with them vary around the world and have changed over time. We ask if we can really know what our animals are thinking or trying to communicate through their facial expressions and behaviours. From our beloved pets to street dogs, shelter dogs/cats and welfare challenges, we explore the world from their perspective and examine how their genetic make-up may influence their behavioural responses and choices. We dispel common behavioural myths by looking through a scientific lens, asking questions about the function and development of their behaviour.. We explore how their senses help them to interact with their world and how they communicate with each other and us! Finally, we ask whether we impose unrealistic expectations on our cats and dogs and how this affects their ability to live alongside us. We ask, what can we do to be more responsible pet owners and to ensure the welfare of all cats and dogs in society? This MOOC explores different scientifically validated methods that can help you to better understand your pet, to enrich their lives and help you to be a more educated and confident pet owner. We hope you enjoy the course!...

최상위 리뷰

HR
2020년 3월 26일

I learned so much about how to decrease stress for my pets and increase their happiness. I also learned how to better communicate with them. Thank you for helping improve my pets quality of life!

LD
2020년 4월 5일

I really enjoyed taking this course. The lectures were very informative and I learned a lot from this course. I definitely recommend this course for anyone who is interested in dogs and cats. :)

필터링 기준:

The Truth About Cats and Dogs의 563개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Lorianne S

2020년 9월 18일

I have grown up having animals and this reinforced a lot of what I knew and corrected a lot of what I was doing wrong.

교육 기관: Daniela G

2021년 1월 22일

Loved it! Sometimes the sound was not the best but otherwise the content and the people were great and learned a lot!

교육 기관: Pim

2020년 6월 21일

This course help me to understand their behaviors, nature of cats and dogs. direct me to take care my pet right way.

교육 기관: Alexandra

2020년 5월 21일

A lot of useful information to people who’d like to make their pet’s life better, to understand their pet’s behavior.

교육 기관: Napamon N

2020년 5월 6일

Thank you for making this wonderful course! This course provides me lots of useful information for being a pet owner.

교육 기관: Bishwaksen B

2018년 2월 1일

Loving this course, getting to know so much about our best friends, their wants, needs, behaviours and DOs and Don'ts

교육 기관: Bára K

2017년 6월 24일

An informative and fun course. Take this course if you're a pet owner, even if you think you already know everything.

교육 기관: Lisa S

2021년 3월 29일

I LOVED this course and the format. I learned so many new things about how best to interact with my pets Thank you.

교육 기관: Piper H

2017년 6월 22일

The course was very informative and helpful, and I believe it will improve my relationship with the pets around me.

교육 기관: Stefanía P M

2020년 8월 13일

love it! it´s very full of knowledge and it really teaches us how to understand and take a better care of our pets

교육 기관: S E

2020년 6월 29일

An excellent, well structured, very informative and totally engaging MOOC. Thank you so much for this opportunity.

교육 기관: Charlotte H

2020년 4월 28일

Very informative, factual and relates well to pet owners and their animals in this day and age. Enjoyed very much.

교육 기관: Serena C F S

2020년 7월 30일

Muy bueno, aunque sería ideal un curso para hablar de las técnicas para reducir la sobrepoblación canina y felina

교육 기관: RASHED S M M A

2020년 6월 21일

دوره ممتازة جدا لمحبين تربية الحيوانات القطط و الكلاب تزيدهم معرفه اكثر عن حيواناتهم الأليفة و كيفية الاعتناء بها

교육 기관: Ruby B

2020년 7월 3일

Really interesting and enjoyable course that was engaging and well-structured, with useful additional resources

교육 기관: karen l b r

2020년 5월 17일

muy buen curso, abre los ojos sobre como debemos tratar a nuestras mascotas y como entender sus comportamientos

교육 기관: Patricia A

2017년 9월 21일

Thank you very much, very well organize and also helpfull information. Continue doing it...more courses please

교육 기관: Ксения А

2017년 8월 28일

Great MOOC for pet lovers and professional. As a dog/cat behavior consultant, I find this course highly useful.

교육 기관: Harsha.s

2021년 6월 7일

This course helped me a lot to know more about our pets and the lectures were very interesting . thanks a lot

교육 기관: Sally A

2019년 2월 26일

Useful overview of dog and cat communication, of their lifetime needs and rationale for reward based training.

교육 기관: Gustavo A w

2021년 8월 25일

I want to thank all the team for this excellent course, and I hope it will come the second part. Best regards

교육 기관: NG X L A

2021년 3월 29일

great content, easy to understand and lots of good sharing. definitely recommend to those who want to start!

교육 기관: Ella S

2020년 9월 28일

This was an amazing course! It was easy to understand, and it was fun and interesting. Thank you, Edinburgh!

교육 기관: William A

2019년 5월 3일

Really great stuff, valuable material to scientifically support what 'gentle-trainers' have known all along!

교육 기관: ΙΩΑΝΝΗΣ Σ

2020년 12월 29일

Thank you very much for the lessons I took. I learned a lot of things that will benefit me and the animals.