Chevron Left
Social Norms, Social Change II(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Social Norms, Social Change II 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
403개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course is Part 2 of the Social Norms, Social Change series. In this course, we will examine social change, the tools we may use to enact change, and put into practice all we have learned in Part 1. See Social Norms, Social Change Part I at this link: https://coursera.org/learn/norms This course covers scripts and schemas, the cognitive structures in which social expectations are embedded, and their relationship with social norms. The course then examines the essentials of norm abandonment, including the relations between personal beliefs and social expectations. We will also evaluate existing intervention strategies, including legal reforms, information campaigns, economic incentives, and group deliberations. Finally, we look at a variety of tools policy makers may use to effect change, highlight the role of trendsetters in social change, and explore the conditions under which they can be successful. The course is a joint Penn-UNICEF project." Please see the following link for a 30% discount on the book that accompanies this course: https://global.oup.com/academic/product/9780190622053/?cc=us&lang=en&promocode=AAFLYG6...

최상위 리뷰

ES

2017년 10월 7일

I absolutely loved this course. One issue I would like to point out though is that there are mistakes in the transcripts (for example, instead of trendsetter, the word, transactor appears often).

SM

2017년 8월 4일

This course is outstanding . I love it and i haven't been boring of any section of it..

It is good to know how can one social norm can effects the community and how can we avoid doing it

필터링 기준:

Social Norms, Social Change II의 100개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Jana L

2020년 6월 10일

Very enriching, great follow up to Social Norms, Social change I. It has made me understand better of norms and complex and difficulties of the change.

교육 기관: Alvaro C

2017년 10월 29일

Great continuation to Social Norms Social Change I, goes more into actionable identification and evaluation techniques.

교육 기관: Tithal P

2017년 10월 30일

Very well designed course. The combination videos and notes really helped to understand the concepts with examples.

교육 기관: Nirmal G

2020년 9월 18일

It is wonderful course if one wants to understand the society we live in and how things act in a way they act.

교육 기관: Khaing K N

2018년 5월 22일

Great course to learn. I think my time that I spent for this course is worth. Thank you very much Cristina.

교육 기관: Dženana Š H

2017년 1월 27일

Amazing course! I've learnt so much from it, gained some new perspectives and enjoyed all of the lectures.

교육 기관: Upen S

2020년 11월 8일

This course has been crucial in carrying out my development work in a remote village in Nepal. Thank you!

교육 기관: Roger

2021년 3월 7일

More dense and rich in example than the first part. A course that will challenge your expectation!s

교육 기관: Victorena D

2020년 3월 25일

Very helpful course with lots of examples that help concretize the theories/models being explained

교육 기관: Zoya C

2017년 7월 16일

Extremely helpful for any person working in organisations that aim to change harmful social norms.

교육 기관: Anoosha G

2021년 11월 25일

It was a good experience I learned a lot of new things. Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

교육 기관: Iuliia B

2020년 10월 20일

a very useful course for activists, NGOs and others interested in norm changes of the society

교육 기관: Abdiel K

2017년 3월 21일

This course is a capacity strengthening one for civil society operators, quite enlightening

교육 기관: Jeannette C M

2021년 2월 4일

very well put together, nice testimonials that allow to understand the topics in-depth.

교육 기관: Chrysi D

2017년 2월 1일

Excellent, very well structured with equal info on theory and practice from the field!

교육 기관: Daseul K

2019년 6월 12일

It was very good lecture which is practical and could broaden the horizon. Thank you!

교육 기관: Nicoletta S

2017년 4월 25일

Extraordinary, expecially for the updated content and innovative way of communication

교육 기관: NDJOCK B A C

2018년 10월 30일

Ce cours m'a permis de maitriser davantage les normes et les changements sociaux

교육 기관: Kamal H

2018년 7월 4일

this training is superb in the personal and professional development .

교육 기관: Chow K M

2022년 5월 5일

A​ powerful conceptual model to implementing change in a society.

교육 기관: Hằng N T

2021년 12월 10일

This is a great course, much easier to follow than the first one.

교육 기관: nicholas c

2020년 2월 5일

Engaging material and a personable instructor, great experience.

교육 기관: Robert B S M

2019년 12월 31일

Outstanding. I learned much more than I had imagined I would.

교육 기관: Nasser

2018년 9월 16일

it gave me very helpful ideas about how to change social norms

교육 기관: Le T

2020년 5월 29일

The content is impeccable but the subtitle is plainly wrong.