Chevron Left
Social Norms, Social Change II(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 Social Norms, Social Change II 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
227개의 평가
52개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is Part 2 of the Social Norms, Social Change series. In this course, we will examine social change, the tools we may use to enact change, and put into practice all we have learned in Part 1. See Social Norms, Social Change Part I at this link: https://coursera.org/learn/norms This course covers scripts and schemas, the cognitive structures in which social expectations are embedded, and their relationship with social norms. The course then examines the essentials of norm abandonment, including the relations between personal beliefs and social expectations. We will also evaluate existing intervention strategies, including legal reforms, information campaigns, economic incentives, and group deliberations. Finally, we look at a variety of tools policy makers may use to effect change, highlight the role of trendsetters in social change, and explore the conditions under which they can be successful. The course is a joint Penn-UNICEF project." Please see the following link for a 30% discount on the book that accompanies this course: https://global.oup.com/academic/product/9780190622053/?cc=us&lang=en&promocode=AAFLYG6...

최상위 리뷰

ES

Oct 08, 2017

I absolutely loved this course. One issue I would like to point out though is that there are mistakes in the transcripts (for example, instead of trendsetter, the word, transactor appears often).

SM

Aug 05, 2017

This course is outstanding . I love it and i haven't been boring of any section of it..\n\nIt is good to know how can one social norm can effects the community and how can we avoid doing it

필터링 기준:

Social Norms, Social Change II의 53개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Ahmed M E

Mar 07, 2018

Best Course Ever in Behavioural Change and Behavioural C

교육 기관: Ali m E A H E

Jul 03, 2017

very good

교육 기관: Utkarsh G

Mar 12, 2017

A very interesting course.

교육 기관: Diego P L

Oct 30, 2017

Accesible language and well ordered contents. Natural continuation of course I. It expands the topic and install new horizons to study and explore. I can see many useful applications, from norm's socioeducation to strategies design for social change. Highly recommendable.

교육 기관: Nicoletta S

Apr 25, 2017

Extraordinary, expecially for the updated content and innovative way of communication

교육 기관: Esra E

Aug 06, 2017

I've learned and enjoyed this course to the maximum!

교육 기관: saria m

Aug 05, 2017

This course is outstanding . I love it and i haven't been boring of any section of it..

It is good to know how can one social norm can effects the community and how can we avoid doing it

교육 기관: Zoya C

Jul 16, 2017

Extremely helpful for any person working in organisations that aim to change harmful social norms.

교육 기관: Rajah B

Feb 20, 2018

A fantastic course creating a structure out of observing social norms and methodically implementing social change. The course has an incredible depth its information, especially with its real-life success stories and failures in social change. Immensely enjoyable and highly recommended to anyone interested in social reform and the social sciences.

교육 기관: Gonzalo d C

Aug 29, 2017

I really appreciate the opportunity to had made this course. I think it will be very useful in my work in international development practice. I also take this opportunity to thank Cristina Bicchieri for share her knowledge and for her style to do so.

교육 기관: Ila A

Dec 21, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Abdiel K

Mar 21, 2017

This course is a capacity strengthening one for civil society operators, quite enlightening

교육 기관: Dženana Š H

Jan 27, 2017

Amazing course! I've learnt so much from it, gained some new perspectives and enjoyed all of the lectures.

교육 기관: Xiaoyu H

Mar 29, 2019

It is quite good!

교육 기관: Bernardine

May 27, 2019

This course was a welcome challenge. It opened my eyes to many aspects of society which I was not aware of. I enjoyed it immensely. I enjoyed the lectures and the level of difficulty presented.

My Instructor Cristina Bichieri was excellent in imparting knowledge and made the course very interesting. I would recommend anyone to take this course.

I thank you for affording me the opportunity to take this course and I would not hesitate to take any other course conducted by Cristina.

THANK YOU

교육 기관: Пресич П А

Jun 02, 2019

Great!

교육 기관: Ruth

Jul 09, 2019

Exhaustive

교육 기관: Haroon A

Jul 20, 2019

Waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaw course , helpful wonderful

교육 기관: Daseul K

Jun 12, 2019

It was very good lecture which is practical and could broaden the horizon. Thank you!

교육 기관: SEHRISH S K

Oct 16, 2019

a good course, comprehensvie and well taught.

교육 기관: Catherine H

Mar 05, 2019

You have to work hard and pay attention in this class, but I think the information is very valuable, and you can tell that the professor is very knowledgeable about her field.

교육 기관: Craig C

Feb 18, 2017

Another great social norms social change online course.

교육 기관: Sankar V

Jan 06, 2017

A Good course with an informative execution centred curriculum

교육 기관: Maisha S

Jun 14, 2017

good program

교육 기관: Pamela M

Jun 11, 2017

The course was a more practical continuation of Social Norms I, and brought the social norms abandonment in perspective. However, the main emphasis was on the knowledge and less on the skills to be able to practice and use the information in work related activities.