Chevron Left
The Changing Arctic(으)로 돌아가기

국립 연구 톰스크 주립대학의 The Changing Arctic 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
139개의 평가
40개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

What will I learn? After taking this course you will have an understanding of Arctic landscapes, how they were formed and how they are changing. You will also learn how scientists from countries around the North are working together to understand how these changes will affect the People of the North and the global community. You will experience a range of scientific topics, up-to-date-methods for understanding our environment, and the current consensus views on the future of the Arctic environment. Do I need prior knowledge? No prior knowledge is needed for this course; participants should only come equipped with natural curiosity and a willingness to invest time in understanding an environmental issue of global concern. The terms and concepts are targeted at an educated public, not specialists, but resources will be provided so those who are motivated can explore some issues in more depth....

최상위 리뷰

GT
2017년 7월 27일

Everyone should take this course! A wonderful exploration of a breathtaking region. Presented by an eminent polar scientist who has contributed much field research to extend our understanding.

SG
2016년 11월 10일

Great information from the lectures and great photo's of the Arctic, the free downloadable book is an extra bonus and helps with the quiz questions, well done Terry and team..

필터링 기준:

The Changing Arctic의 40개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mark

2017년 3월 27일

The video lectures are informative and interesting, but the QUIZZES COVER INFORMATION NOT ADDRESSED IN THE LECTURES!!

교육 기관: Ali Y

2017년 6월 7일

The Course content is excellent and informative. Thanks, Prof. Callaghan for providing such a unique course. I hope more and more courses about Arctic in the future.

THE ONLY problem was about Quizzes. I could not pass some of the quizzes. Because there were some questions that cannot be answered........ even by reading the whole chapters of the book.. especially for the Week 1 Q2 there was a serious issue.

Finally, I gave up and could not get a certificate which is disappointing :(

교육 기관: Hailey M

2016년 8월 22일

Quizzes kept requiring information that was oddly specific (needing an exact decimal number without multiple choice options), which would have been okay except that it was not covered in the lectures. Ended up dropping course because there is no way to get through the quizzes if the information is not covered.

교육 기관: Sherry S

2020년 10월 14일

I learned about topics ranging from glacier formation to permafrost thaw to the impact of climate change on wild reindeer. The course features wonderful visuals/graphics and compelling videos. I gained access to INTERACT Stories of Arctic Science, an accompanying full-color book of scientific research which is integrated into the coursework. While I don't have a science background (just a math degree), I was able to follow along. HIGHLY recommended.

교육 기관: David H

2020년 12월 11일

I found this course very informative and full of very real and scientific data which explains clearly what is happening. I've always thought there wasn't much we can do to help with slowing down the change and that it was just mother nature. I truly understand now and look forward to taking similar courses and paying more attention to what we face if things are not done starting now.

교육 기관: Karla E

2017년 10월 22일

Very good non technical introduction - just skip past the quizzes as they are too picky and pointless. I am sure the included booklet would be very interesting but it was scanned / stored as PDF with double wide pages and thus very difficult to read on my laptop screen. Need my big office monitors! There is some pretty extreme sound level differences between the weeks.

교육 기관: Matthew R

2015년 11월 3일

This a really nice introduction to how the Arctic is changing and its potential impact on lower latitudes in the remainder of this century. A big thanks to Terry Callaghan and National Research Tomsk State University in the Russian Federation for making this course happen. It would be great if there were a more advanced course on this topic in the

교육 기관: Gipsi T

2017년 7월 28일

Everyone should take this course! A wonderful exploration of a breathtaking region. Presented by an eminent polar scientist who has contributed much field research to extend our understanding.

교육 기관: Cristy T B

2020년 9월 7일

It´s clear, interesting and transmit passion for study the arctic. The science story section in the book I love it. I would like learn more about the topic. I enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Sean G

2016년 11월 11일

Great information from the lectures and great photo's of the Arctic, the free downloadable book is an extra bonus and helps with the quiz questions, well done Terry and team..

교육 기관: Manish R

2020년 4월 26일

Very educational and touches Important topics. Quizzes are tricky, but they are worth the effort to solve them. Think a bit more creatively and in large.

교육 기관: John P

2016년 6월 7일

I thought this was an brilliant introduction to a complex and vitally important topic. I certainly want to know more about this topic

교육 기관: amod k

2018년 2월 24일

Excellent knowledge gained. Truly an eye opener. very valuable for someone working in Arctic countries

교육 기관: Jessica N

2015년 12월 1일

Excellent course, informative, good use of visuals. Work is at an easy pace for those with less time.

교육 기관: BRENDA G

2016년 6월 26일

LOVE THIS COURSE KEEP BRING MY INTERESTING COURSE ON CLIMATE CHANGE. THANKS BRENDA

교육 기관: Kai M

2021년 1월 6일

Fantastic Course and it was a Honor to be teached by Prof. Terry V. Callaghan

교육 기관: Idoia C G

2016년 2월 14일

Very usefull course but I think It should be also with spanish subtitles.

교육 기관: Mohammed M

2017년 5월 25일

excellent course and material. The tutor is extremely knowledgeable!

교육 기관: Philip H

2017년 6월 9일

An excellent class on the issues and concerns facing thew arctic.

교육 기관: KAUSHIKKUMAR K R

2020년 4월 6일

THE QUIZ IS TOO MUCH DIFFICULT, BUT I ENJOY THE COURSE.

교육 기관: Winston A W

2020년 5월 31일

Excellent, thank you.

교육 기관: Evangelos G

2016년 4월 22일

Perfect course !!

교육 기관: Turlea O

2016년 5월 31일

Great!

교육 기관: Jessica M

2015년 11월 18일

This is a very good course. The material is formatted in a way that is very digestible even for those without a strong science background. Some of the quiz questions are harder than they should be, and challenging to locate the correct answer to. And it is not immediately clear that in order to pass the course a student must read the book the course is based upon. There are some spelling errors that should be corrected, and a few errors in the filmed dialogue. But the information contained in the course is good.

교육 기관: Ishtiaq A

2020년 7월 1일

A course rich in information and statistics, The Changing Arctic has been quite an interesting journey highlighting some of the most basic yet crucial factors that play a part in the dramatic changes in the arctic region, and how these changes may affect the landscape and living beings as a whole. The course materials provide enough content for hours of reading and encourages further research into the topic.