Chevron Left
The Changing Global Order(으)로 돌아가기

레이던 대학의 The Changing Global Order 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
290개의 평가
53개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

How are international power relations changing and how can global peace and stability be maintained? This course familiarizes you with some main theories of international relations, shows how the global order is gradually changing and discusses how selected international and regional organizations contribute to the maintenance of global peace and security. You learn what research findings tell us in terms of the capacity of international organizations and actors to help prevent or stop violent conflict, what tools are used to negotiate agreements and how foundations for sustainable peace are best created. We will also focus on the role of the European Union in terms of diplomacy and efforts to prevent conflict, the North Atlantic Treaty Organization and the contribution of organizations such as the African Union to the prevention of conflict and war. We will study the United Nations Security Council and see in which ways its membership could be adapted to more accurately reflect the power relations of the current global order. Through quizzes and exercises testing your knowledge of these subjects, you will understand crucial concepts and get insights into how the academic study of international relations and international organization contributes to the search for global stability and peace in practice....

최상위 리뷰

MP

Nov 29, 2018

Great course, I really enjoyed it! I've learned everything I didn't know i needed to know before the start of my post-graduate degree in International Relations! Would definitely recommend it!

SS

Apr 22, 2017

Undoubtedly one of the best courses. Loved it. The additional readings were really very useful and the lecture content was manageable and interesting. A must try!

필터링 기준:

The Changing Global Order의 51개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: ORTHION B

Apr 04, 2019

Je recommande vivement cet enseignement de grande qualité.

교육 기관: Muna A

Nov 18, 2018

Thank you for this very informative course.

교육 기관: HARRISON G

Feb 03, 2019

Es un excelente curso donde conocí más sobre las teorías de las Relaciones Internacionales, el cambiante orden mundial, los conflictos, la resolución de los mismos y la seguridad.

Aprendí sobre los Asuntos Mundiales, Organizaciones Mundiales, la OTAN y otras.

Fortalecí mis conocimientos sobre el Consejo de Seguridad de las Naciones unidas y mucho más…

교육 기관: Melissa P

Nov 29, 2018

Great course, I really enjoyed it! I've learned everything I didn't know i needed to know before the start of my post-graduate degree in International Relations! Would definitely recommend it!

교육 기관: Bruno P d S

Feb 21, 2019

Amazing course! Very rich content, providing deep analyses of different theories and points of view, and stimulating the exercise of the student's own interpretation and thoughts on each subject. I'm looking forward to participate in another course by Leiden University!

교육 기관: Yai c z

Oct 07, 2018

exce

교육 기관: Sam B

Jul 23, 2018

One of the most difficult MOOCs taken to date. IR theories take time to wrap one's head around, it cannot be rushed. Fantastic content, engaging instructors, challenging exercises. Universiteit Leiden is top notch! Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Olalere S

Jan 25, 2017

I enjoyed every moment here. I recommend this course for everyone.

교육 기관: Muhammad H S

Sep 05, 2017

The course offers a mosaic picture of global order, and provides glimpse into foreign policy contours and constructs. The content is well-organised and is taught in a very interactive way. More importantly, faculty is much devoted to the task, that they provided every details to the topic being described and assigned readings were simply fun. For all those of international relations students, I think this course is must-have.

교육 기관: Vrasidas P

Jan 23, 2018

A very good course about international relations.

교육 기관: Narayan K

May 10, 2017

It was a fantastic learning experience. I am especially grateful to Prof. Dr. Van den Herik (whose course on International Law, I had completed earlier) as also Prof Rob de Wijk whose lectures were interesting and enlightening and last but not the least to Prof. Dr. Madeline O Hosli for her lectures and inspiration and for the overall content of the course. Thanks once again to all the professors and mentors for this wonderful course.

교육 기관: Tarcizio Z

Aug 22, 2017

Very good.

교육 기관: Annesha K G

Mar 17, 2017

I did this course for 2nd time. The course is very interesting & informative. Thank you Coursera & Leiden University.

교육 기관: Annie R

Jan 31, 2018

Such a great way to learn a depth of information

교육 기관: Palina M

Jan 15, 2017

Outstanding course!

교육 기관: JULIANA T M

Nov 18, 2017

Excelente curso, atualizado e com ótimos materiais de apoio.

교육 기관: Gibran S C

Sep 29, 2017

I have come to find such a wonderful course! The combination of Prestigious teacher and involving lectures brought an excellent learning environment!

교육 기관: Mateus M R

Jul 19, 2017

An excellent introduction to the world of international relations, with great teachers and supporting material.

교육 기관: Kingshuk s

Sep 04, 2017

Excellent introduction to International Relations

교육 기관: Shakthi V D S

Apr 22, 2017

Undoubtedly one of the best courses. Loved it. The additional readings were really very useful and the lecture content was manageable and interesting. A must try!

교육 기관: Tesfaldet G G

Oct 25, 2017

good course

교육 기관: Aniruddh S

Dec 18, 2017

Very informative

교육 기관: Junaid Q

Sep 09, 2017

The course was very informative; It's very useful to understand the changing global order, international relation theories, the role and character of leading international organizations and new emrging countries. I recommend it.

교육 기관: CHRISTINE M

Jan 03, 2018

It was a great course. I had understood very well. Thank you.

교육 기관: JOHN Q

May 19, 2017

fun course. thanks so much!