Chevron Left
Chemerinsky on Constitutional Law – Individual Rights and Liberties(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Chemerinsky on Constitutional Law – Individual Rights and Liberties 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
67개의 평가
26개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Chemerinsky on Constitutional Law: Individual Rights and Liberties will highlight the construction and interpretation of the U.S. Constitution through the centuries with an emphasis on protections of individual liberties and the evolution of equal protection. You'll learn the history behind the Constitution, cases that formed important precedent, and how changes in interpretation have been dependent on shifts in cultural and political climate as well as the composition of the Supreme Court. In this course we will investigate the protection of individual rights and liberties and take a look at what rights are and are not protected and investigate several important shifts in jurisprudence. We'll begin by examining the structure of the Constitution's protection of individual rights. We'll then examine the circumstances under which, various rights and liberties can be regulated by the federal, state, and local government. We'll examine when the government can permissibly treat people unequally and when it can't. In our final two lectures, we'll take a close look at what is probably the most famous amendment to the Constitution, the First Amendment. Join me as we look at the questions both raised and answered by the Constitution and those that interpret it! By the end of this course, you should be able to: - Describe the individual liberties protected by the Constitution and account for the history and structure of their protection - Illustrate compromises found in the Constitution by citing examples and historic background - Articulate the importance of key cases such as Brown v. Board, Lemon v. Kurtzman, and Lochner v. New York - Explain how the outcome of cases is often dependent upon the current cultural and political climate as well as the composition of the court by citing particular cases and important shifts in the court's jurisprudence - Assess the relative suitability of various approaches to constitutional interpretation and analysis...

최상위 리뷰

DK
2021년 9월 19일

This is by far the most fruitful course I found on Coursera! I am so lucky and you are doing such a favor for me that I can listen to The Real Prof. Chemerinsky class in my house. Thank you so much!

NB
2017년 10월 19일

Thanks to the excellent presentation of the course material I have acquired an idea of my own regarding the subject of Constitution and its purpose. Constitution is a remedy for moral turpitude.

필터링 기준:

Chemerinsky on Constitutional Law – Individual Rights and Liberties의 26개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: James B

2020년 12월 2일

Erwin is an experienced professor who has a way with the law. He explains in a way that would be easy for a lay person to understand. I hope to learn with him again in the future.

교육 기관: Susan F

2020년 4월 9일

Chermerinsky's classes were the best that I have taken. Very interactive and the fellow students really participated which made the class worth attending.

교육 기관: Lea B

2018년 12월 12일

Very informative and told in a very easy way. The professor is excellent to show examples and explain points so the meaning of the Constitution becomes less difficult to understand

교육 기관: Sheranne S

2017년 4월 27일

Excellent. Continues lectures on American Constitutional law and covers freedom of speech (in its many forms) and freedom of religion. I paid for this courses as a donation to the school, professor, Coursera though I knew I would be unable to complete the exams to get certification. Though I did get a certificate for Course 1 in this duo of courses. I would like to see a donation box for each course, if you want to contribute but cannot take exams. I want to financially support Coursera et al.

교육 기관: Vi T

2017년 7월 5일

The subject matter has not always been the easiest to learn, even for law students. Yet, being explained by Prof. Chemerinsky, everything became clear and comprehensible. I would recommend this course to all of those who want to know more about the rights and the principles which our nation rests its values upon, as well as to those who wants to learn about civil liberties and individual rights from all over the world.

교육 기관: Angela R

2017년 4월 2일

I thought that this was a fabulous course. It went beyond the standard coursework I had on Constitutional Law in law school with some different cases than I had read before. It really helped to have someone who had real life experience before the Supreme Ct teaching the course rather than someone who had gone from practice experience to a university position pretty quickly. I highly suggest both parts of this course.

교육 기관: ACHYUTA N M

2020년 8월 19일

It was a very good learning experience and I enjoyed learning from a very eminent Professor like Professor Chemerinsky. Further, I learnt a lot from the Course.

I heartily thank Coursera for providing me the platform for learning and Prof. Chemrensky for his analytical explanation of Individual rights and liberties under the Constitution of America.

교육 기관: Bill P

2018년 9월 20일

This is part 2 of Professor Chemerinsky’s course on Constitutional Law. Both were excellent and I would very much like to go foward with additional courses in law from UC Irvine. His experience in the practice of law and the Supreme Court cases he argued were tremendously helpful.

교육 기관: MAJID K

2019년 2월 1일

I really thankful to our mentor Sir, Chemerinsky, who has left no stone upturned to deliver at his maximum, along with it, I am highly thankful to coursera to give me this sort of wonderful learning experience. It definitely enriched me with knowledge, skill and exposure.

교육 기관: Hilde K

2017년 1월 25일

The course was interesting and well presented. The only drawback is that if you are not pursuing a verified certificate you cannot submit the quizzes or the peer assignments. Even so, I would still take another course offered by Prof. Chererinsky.

교육 기관: Jovita D L

2017년 12월 11일

Loved the informative lectures. Hated the gavel. Didn't have time to stay for the assignments but looking forward to reading 'The Conservative Assault on the Constitution' when I have a chance. Thanks for your efforts.

교육 기관: Dawn K

2021년 9월 20일

This is by far the most fruitful course I found on Coursera! I am so lucky and you are doing such a favor for me that I can listen to The Real Prof. Chemerinsky class in my house. Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Neringa B

2017년 10월 20일

Thanks to the excellent presentation of the course material I have acquired an idea of my own regarding the subject of Constitution and its purpose. Constitution is a remedy for moral turpitude.

교육 기관: Mayrine F

2018년 12월 30일

I was incredibly excited to be able to study the Constitution of the United States, and I am so humbled to be able to do so!

교육 기관: Virginia C

2017년 7월 14일

Fantastic course. Interesting subject and great lecturer. I learned a lot and would take any course from Dr. Chemerinsky.

교육 기관: PUNEET D

2020년 6월 23일

This course is really awesome and give you deep insight into American Constitutional Law and I loved it.

교육 기관: Marat P M

2017년 7월 5일

A really wonderful course of one one the most brightness minds of the Constitutional Law in the World!

교육 기관: Iris S

2017년 7월 29일

DEFINITELY TO TAKE if interested by American law...For now, I'll audit the 1st part.

교육 기관: Stephen B

2017년 7월 4일

A necessary companion to Chemersky's Constitution I course!

교육 기관: Emilio R P

2020년 6월 17일

Great course and awesome Teacher!

교육 기관: Pete H

2017년 6월 3일

Great course content and prese

교육 기관: Tracy S

2021년 1월 4일

Great course but not easy

교육 기관: Anabel K A

2021년 1월 14일

I really like it!

교육 기관: Dr. A B

2020년 5월 12일

nice experience

교육 기관: Robin B

2017년 7월 13일

Excellent!