Chevron Left
Chemerinsky on Constitutional Law - The Structure of Government(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Chemerinsky on Constitutional Law - The Structure of Government 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
80개의 평가
24개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will highlight the construction and interpretation of the U.S. Constitution through the centuries. You'll learn the history behind the Constitution, cases that formed important precedent, and how changes in interpretation have been dependent on shifts in cultural and political climate as well as the composition of the Supreme Court. We'll start with an overview of the Constitution where we'll consider questions such as "Why the Constitution?" and "What function does the Constitution serve?" Next we'll examine how the Constitution and its subsequent interpretation established the powers of the federal, legislative, and judicial branches of government and allocated powers to the states. Join me as we look at the questions both raised and answered by the Constitution and those that interpret it! By the end of this course, you should be able to: - Describe how the structure of the United States government has been shaped by both the text of the Constitution and by subsequent interpretation and practice of political actors in all branches of government - Illustrate compromises found in the Constitution by citing examples and historic background - Articulate the importance of key cases such as Marbury v. Madison, McCullough v. Maryland, and Lochner v. New York - Explain how the outcome of cases is often dependent upon the current cultural and political climate as well as the composition of the court by citing particular cases and important shifts in the court's jurisprudence - Assess the relative suitability of various approaches to constitutional interpretation and analysis...

최상위 리뷰

SF
2020년 4월 9일

Chermerinsky's classes were the best that I have taken. Very interactive and the fellow students really participated which made the class worth attending.

BP
2018년 9월 19일

See my notes from part 2 of this course. Excellent course from a very experienced attorney and professor.

필터링 기준:

Chemerinsky on Constitutional Law - The Structure of Government의 24개 리뷰 중 1~24

교육 기관: Kat B

2017년 4월 7일

I loved this course. Professor Chemerinsky did an amazing job making this course easy to understand. He provided real court examples after he explained the concept of the law. I strongly recommend this course of you are trying to get a basic understanding of constitutional law.

교육 기관: Marat P M

2017년 1월 27일

The profesor Chemerinsky, is one of the most brilliant stars on the constellation of the Constitutional Law.

교육 기관: Hilde K

2017년 1월 25일

This course was extremely interesting and well presented. I fully intend to take Part 2 of the course.

교육 기관: Пагава Т Л

2020년 7월 18일

Overall, the course was interesting. However, there are a number of disadvantages that affected the course assessment. Firstly, there is no forum where you can ask fellow students to check my work. This would help to complete the course faster. Secondly, it takes a very long time to check the work, for a very long time I did not have the opportunity to check the work of other students. This prevented me from getting the certificate earlier.

교육 기관: Paul B

2020년 5월 24일

The instructor has a decidedly strange view of "rights." Items he cites as "rights" are political constructs by his particular political view. There is no "right" to contraception, unless it is codified in law. IF that is the case, then it is not a right. IF a government can grant your "right" it most certainly remove that "right" should the political winds change. I was hoping to see a more balanced view, even given the political leaning of the University of California system. Fortunately, I paid nothing for this course and I got exactly what I paid for.

교육 기관: BRIAN K C C A A A A A A

2020년 9월 11일

Professor Chemerinsky has conducted a thorough, well prepared, focused and fun review of top Constitutional issues in a top shelf fashion. He makes strong use of audio visual aids, as well as examples from real life situations and real life social and political scenarios. His analysis of Supreme Court cases are a journalist's delight. Why do I write that? I write that because that are anecdotally rich and contain sound bites that are clearly easy to remember. I highly recommend this course. Well done!!

교육 기관: valorie h

2021년 10월 18일

Wish I could give this course a 10! Such an informative course and Dr. Chemerinsky is so passionate about his "passion". You will learn a lot about our government and what it can and cannot do. The Supreme Court cases he explains are fascinating. Supreme Court Justices have to be "uber" intelligent! The companion course (Individual Rights and Liberties) is also a fabulous course.

교육 기관: Joshua L

2021년 3월 13일

I absolutely loved this course as well as Individual Rights and Liberties. Very detailed and it helped me understand the structure of government much better. The information presented was truly remarkable and I made several notes. I recommend it to anyone who's interested in law school, government, politics, etc.

교육 기관: Sara R

2020년 8월 3일

This is an awesome course. The lectures are extremely well organized, it is so easy to take notes and follow the information given. The instructor is awesome!!! This is just as good if not better than any Constitutional Law course you would take at university.

교육 기관: Susan F

2020년 4월 9일

Chermerinsky's classes were the best that I have taken. Very interactive and the fellow students really participated which made the class worth attending.

교육 기관: Bill P

2018년 9월 20일

See my notes from part 2 of this course. Excellent course from a very experienced attorney and professor.

교육 기관: Adam B

2020년 8월 13일

i learned a lot about the constitution through this class and i am looking forward to taking part two.

교육 기관: Rebecca C

2017년 1월 26일

I found the course challenging, the paper topics inventive and the quizzes straightforward.

교육 기관: Mibin M

2020년 8월 13일

Very Interesting course and provides a good understanding of the US constitution

교육 기관: Dominic F

2017년 11월 29일

There is only one Chemerinsky on Con Law, and he's Dean of Berkeley Law now!

교육 기관: Emilio R P

2020년 6월 16일

Great course! Professor Chemerinsky is a great at teaching :)

교육 기관: Gregory M G P

2020년 11월 30일

Excellent! Simply excellent!

교육 기관: AJALAADEBOWALE I F

2020년 8월 10일

This course is superb.

교육 기관: Tracy S

2021년 1월 4일

Hard but great course

교육 기관: Dr. A B

2020년 5월 8일

wonderful experience

교육 기관: Chanmyae T

2018년 10월 28일

good teaching style

교육 기관: Juan A P L

2020년 5월 6일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Olabode o

2020년 7월 11일

good!

교육 기관: Salome C

2017년 11월 19일

My only regret regrading this course is that the discussion about Bill of Rights is not the part of the same session. Other than that, it's been superb.