Chevron Left
Chemical Biology(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Chemical Biology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
27개의 평가
9개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Chemical biology is a burgeoning field that has rapidly risen to prominence. This surge of interest has been fuelled by chemical biology’s applicability to understanding critical processes in live cells or model organisms in real time. This success has arisen because chemical biology straddles a nexus between chemistry, biology, and physics. Thus, chemical biology can harness rapid chemistry to observe or perturb biological processes, that are in turn reported using physical assays, all in an otherwise unperturbed living entity. Although its boundaries are endless, the multidisciplinary nature of chemical biology can make the field seem daunting; we beg to differ! Here, we deconstruct chemical biology into its core components, and repackage the material. In the process we build up for each student a practical and theoretical knowledge bank that will set these students on their way to understanding and designing their own chemical biology experiments. We will discuss fluorescence as a general language used to read out biological phenomena as diverse as protein localization, membrane tension, surface phenomena, and enzyme activity. We will proceed to discuss protein labeling strategies and fusion protein design. Then we will discuss larger and larger scale chemical biology mechanism and screening efforts. Highlights include a large amount of new data, tailored in the lab videos, and a large number of skilled presenters....

최상위 리뷰

MF
2020년 12월 2일

With due respect sir, I would like to say you that I have problem with the quiz system. I can't tell which on of my answer is right or wrong. Please sir, mark the right anwers in green

GG
2020년 12월 23일

Amazing course, the best one i enrolled in so far here, very well build and got used to the simple fantastic teaching of Dr. Marcus Long, glad to have spent time studying this topic

필터링 기준:

Chemical Biology의 9개 리뷰 중 1~9

교육 기관: Muaz F

2020년 12월 3일

With due respect sir, I would like to say you that I have problem with the quiz system. I can't tell which on of my answer is right or wrong. Please sir, mark the right anwers in green

교육 기관: Roger P

2020년 12월 4일

I'm afraid I abandoned this course after a couple of weeks because I was finding the balance between reading material and video content to be skewed towards the reading, with much of this not being discussed further in the lectures. I've done many online courses and I like them because of the lectures - if I wanted to read lots of stuff then I could choose a textbook.

교육 기관: Lorenzo T I

2020년 11월 1일

If you want to be updated on the new biochemical techniques to study metabolic processes in a cell, this course is a great resource. A good background in Organic Chemistry will help you understand well the principles of the techniques presented.

교육 기관: Roshen R I

2020년 11월 16일

Very challenging yet interesting topic. This is 21st century science towards revolutionizing Systems Biology and other science fields

교육 기관: Karen C

2021년 3월 8일

I knew from the start this would be over my head, and boy, it sure was. But that’s one of the benefits of moocs: you can take a class that’s a little beyond your grasp, take away as much as you can, and save the rest as aspirational motivation. For my purposes, it was a great success.

I spent 51 hours on site rather than the 21 hours predicted, but some of that is because of an obsession with note-taking. And I passed, though I probably didn't deserve to purely on the basis of knowledge retained (good test-taking skills, that obsessive note-taking, and a lot of persistence paid off).

FMI I posted about the course on my personal website:

https://sloopie72.wordpress.com/2021/03/08/switching-it-up-instead-of-biochem-lets-try-chemical-biology-mooc/

교육 기관: Joshua M N Q

2021년 1월 16일

The course gives in-depth lessons about the application of chemical laboratory techniques and analysis to manipulate, study, and design biological systems. In addition to this, the quizzes are practically challenging that they will truly test your understanding of each module. I will definitely consider a career path in this field as it allows to solve problems arising from the interface of chemistry and biology.

교육 기관: Sebastian B

2021년 4월 2일

Un curso interesante, que reúne múltiples conceptos física, química y biología para poder darnos un mejor entendimiento del mundo nanométrico y de su gran importancia. Muy recomendable

교육 기관: Ghadeer

2020년 12월 24일

Amazing course, the best one i enrolled in so far here, very well build and got used to the simple fantastic teaching of Dr. Marcus Long, glad to have spent time studying this topic

교육 기관: Lucie P

2021년 4월 13일

I loved this course. Full of interesting topics!