Chevron Left
Chemicals and Health(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Chemicals and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
183개의 평가
42개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

최상위 리뷰

AA

Sep 30, 2019

Overall ,it is very excellent course about health and chemicals , too much of knowledge about environment and chemicals and how they affects the human health and all other after effects .

M

Nov 01, 2019

It's an eyes opening and enriching course. So many important issues and their solutions were discussed in detail. Thank you Johns Hopkins University and Coursera.

필터링 기준:

Chemicals and Health의 40개 리뷰 중 26~40

교육 기관: Nguyen V H P

Mar 21, 2019

It's really good course

교육 기관: Emilio J M V

Nov 22, 2017

muy lindo el curso

교육 기관: Untung S

Jul 09, 2016

Great course!!!

교육 기관: Rushabh R B

Feb 08, 2019

it's too good.

교육 기관: Rowan E F M

Oct 11, 2017

love it

교육 기관: ceaser w s

Aug 19, 2018

great

교육 기관: MD. M R

Nov 26, 2019

wow!

교육 기관: Yu L

Jan 02, 2018

good

교육 기관: Alessandro B

Feb 09, 2020

Interesting course, well structured, easy to follow even for non-native speakers.

I do not give 5 stars as it is too much centered on U.S. reality. I would suggest to introduce also some example coming from the European community. For example Reach regulation, Echa, EFSA activities would deserve some space in this course.

Any idea for an advanced level?

교육 기관: Paula C S

Mar 25, 2020

I have found the course really useful to understand better the impact of chemicals on health, either harmful and beneficial. I now have a clearer idea of the exposure to chemicals and the importance of law regulations to control health outcomes.

교육 기관: Mauricio P

Nov 28, 2016

Very Good Introduction to Environmental Chemical Exposure

교육 기관: Suyeon K

May 26, 2019

Very informative but videos can be very long

교육 기관: Сердюкова Е

Oct 30, 2017

нормально, но очень уж легко...

교육 기관: Natalie E

Feb 14, 2020

I thought the description of the course was very interesting and the first couple of week's worth of content was great, but it became very US centric and considering I sit in the EU it was not really all that relevant. I know the EU is different in its regulations and I think it would have been better not to focus on one country. I would say I got a lot from the first couple of weeks, but after that it was disappointing.

교육 기관: Tom L

Mar 28, 2020

The topics are covered in great detail. Many lectures, at least to me, seem a bit repetitive in defining key terms over and over again. Also the presentation (slides only) seems a little uninspired. At the end you are mostly presented with rather long videos. Yet it is high quality content.