Chevron Left
Chemicals and Health(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Chemicals and Health 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
stars
170개의 평가
38개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers chemicals in our environment and in our bodies and how they impact our health. It addresses policies and practices related to chemicals, particularly related to how they get into our bodies (exposures), what they do when they get there (toxicology), how we measure them (biomonitoring) and their impact on our health. Most examples are drawn from the US....

최상위 리뷰

AA

Sep 30, 2019

Overall ,it is very excellent course about health and chemicals , too much of knowledge about environment and chemicals and how they affects the human health and all other after effects .

M

Nov 01, 2019

It's an eyes opening and enriching course. So many important issues and their solutions were discussed in detail. Thank you Johns Hopkins University and Coursera.

필터링 기준:

Chemicals and Health의 35개 리뷰 중 26~35

교육 기관: Rushabh R B

Feb 08, 2019

it's too good.

교육 기관: Rowan E F M

Oct 11, 2017

love it

교육 기관: ceaser w s

Aug 19, 2018

great

교육 기관: MD. M R

Nov 26, 2019

wow!

교육 기관: Yu L

Jan 02, 2018

good

교육 기관: Mauricio P

Nov 28, 2016

Very Good Introduction to Environmental Chemical Exposure

교육 기관: Suyeon K

May 26, 2019

Very informative but videos can be very long

교육 기관: Сердюкова Е

Oct 30, 2017

нормально, но очень уж легко...

교육 기관: Brice B

May 30, 2017

The individual lectures are well-structured, clear and the lecturers put the media to good use. The course as a whole, however, is very heterogeneous. Having a separate speaker for each topic is nice because you get to attend a lecture from someone who is high specialized in the topic she is lecturing about. However, if the coordination between the speaker is not well managed it leads to a lot of heterogeneity, which, again, is the case here (different speakers don't expect the same level of prior knowledge from their students, they cover some of the same material, they don't connect what they have said to what the other speakers have said...)

I would add that it is irritating to follow a course where the speakers just assume that the attendees are all Americans. Wake up! There are people from all over the world on Coursera! Moreover, I don't mind following a course on Chemicals and Health in the US but it should be clearly stated in the info on the course.

교육 기관: Mark

May 26, 2017

Barebones course, needs more information of chemicals themselves rather than chemical&health POLICY...still informative though; earns an extra star (3 stars) for having thorough assignments & quizzes