Chevron Left
화학(으)로 돌아가기

켄터키대학교의 화학 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,811개의 평가
512개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to cover subjects in advanced high school chemistry courses, correlating to the standard topics as established by the American Chemical Society. This course is a precursor to the Advanced Chemistry Coursera course. Areas that are covered include atomic structure, periodic trends, compounds, reactions and stoichiometry, bonding, and thermochemistry....

최상위 리뷰

WL

2016년 7월 23일

This is a great course. The primary feature is the number of worked and practice problems. Instead of memorizing, one learns by doing. Short of being in the lab, this is the next best thing.

AA

2020년 11월 26일

This is a great course. The primary feature is the number of worked and practice problems. Instead of memorizing, one learns by doing. Short of being in the lab, this is the next best thing.

필터링 기준:

화학의 495개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Dave H

2017년 8월 30일

Good to have a lot of practice problems to help gain familiarity with some of the concepts.

Course notes would be more useful if they included at least *all* of the slide material (rather than only some part of each slide). There are also a large number of errors, both in the narrative, in the slides, and in the practice problems, which ought to be corrected.

Some concepts were never clearly explained, especially work done in compressing a gas at a given temperature and pressure (they can't both be held constant during compression! -- not clear).

교육 기관: Daniel I

2017년 4월 9일

Good course, I enjoyed learning chemistry! However, the pdf slides could be much better made, since most of them are empty, and the errors in the quiz should be corrected

교육 기관: M K

2018년 12월 3일

Professor is very knowledgeable. Possibly needs a slower approach to instruction

Very difficult course and I am not even done with week 1

교육 기관: Ash W

2020년 3월 30일

This is advertised as a high-school course, but the material covered is college level.

교육 기관: KOLA V S

2020년 7월 22일

It's a useful course. But I didn't get certificate. What I do??

교육 기관: Michal A S

2020년 9월 15일

I am sorry to write this but I never found the worst course than this one: exercises are wrong, several mistakes during the explanations, full of errata-corrige in discussions. Worst of all, a tutor saying "I don't know why it's like this" about easy questions that she should know!

It is impossible to follow a course developed and structured this way. I am sorry, but I definitely do not recommend it. If your university course is based on multiple-choice tests that you have to check out multiple times to spot mistakes in them, then yes, you might find it useful. If you are looking for a real and serious Chemistry course, then definitely don't enroll on this one.

If I could give 0 starts, then I would give 0 for sure!

교육 기관: FAIZAN A

2020년 5월 28일

Too lengthy. Its very very time consuming. This course must be short and teacher must be able to deliver these details in small videos.

교육 기관: DENNALYN M A

2020년 6월 30일

No certificate provided. Im so excited and answer to the highest effort but in the end no certificate. So sad😔

교육 기관: Maria C

2020년 2월 16일

Seria muy bueno si los videos, y toda la demas informacion estuviera en español.

교육 기관: Jangamsetty S

2020년 5월 4일

We don't get a certificate after completion of this course

교육 기관: SHIVAM R

2020년 5월 26일

I did not get my certificate on completion of the course

교육 기관: Christos A

2020년 11월 29일

No certificate.

교육 기관: Anuradha M

2020년 7월 15일

I really enjoyed this course. This is very helpful for me. This course enhances my understanding and brings clarity to my concept. They have a design Course in a new way and it is very effective. I mean they present this course in a new way.

The course is designed in a very good way. This course is worthwhile for me. And it is also worthful for me. I suggest to my friends please have a look at this course, you really gonna have fun and learn a lot of new things.

교육 기관: Mohanad J

2020년 8월 31일

This course was more than useful to me, I dropped the college for many years and when I back to it, it's hard to remember the basic, and even the basic I learned in my college back then wasn’t that explained as its explained here.

The instructor method and its capability to deliver the information was amazing I really like it and engaged with the material even more

교육 기관: Jared E

2020년 8월 6일

Gives a good overview of some elementary chemistry concepts. Sometimes the order of topics was a bit surprising (went from more abstract wave-particle duality of light back to relatively simple topics like orbital configurations), but was a great course nonetheless.

Good as either an entry-level foray into chemistry or as a refresher for later topics.

교육 기관: Marcelo M

2020년 8월 31일

It is an amazing course with an excellent teacher. It brought me very interesting notions about some things to expect in atomic behaviour, some notions of other areas of study, such as thermodynamics and it helped me to fully understand some concepts I have studied before. I'm looking forward the advanced Chemistry course as well.

교육 기관: Rajesh

2020년 8월 18일

One of the best general chemistry courses I have attended. The teachers are awesome and I hope that they produce more courses in the field like this one. Their ability to get the concepts across in the simplest of manner and detail in completing calculations is excellent. Thanks for a thoroughly enjoyable and intuitive course.

교육 기관: Aarón G H

2020년 7월 13일

The best chemistry course, no doubt. Amazingly complete, the topics are the ideal ones for early univertisaries and pre ones. Every module satisfies 100% from the theory, solvings, methods, explanations, demonstrations, everything! Thank you very much and congratulations!

교육 기관: Alex t O

2020년 9월 13일

I am a graduate student in Chemistry. Yet, I decided to enroll in this course. I have learned so many new shortcuts, tactics to tackle new problems throughout this entire course. I have a more clear vision and rationale explanation of the subject matter now.

교육 기관: Deepti G

2020년 9월 7일

This course is very helpful for those who wants to know fundamentals of chemistry. The course elaborates all main topics of chemistry. The instructors are really good and the content too very well planned. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: maria l m

2020년 8월 29일

Buenas tardes, saludos desde Asuncion del Paraguay!!!! estoy encantada conel curso!! deseo seguir aprendiendo con ustedes!!

tambien deseo obtener un certificado por mi participacion.

un abrazo

MARIA LIZ MARTINEZ ESCOBAR

교육 기관: Alex L

2020년 7월 22일

This course was a nice introduction to chemistry. I especially liked the thermochem. part of the course. Thank you! (I will definitely take Advanced Chemistry very soon.)

교육 기관: Caleb C

2020년 7월 29일

This course was a great reviewer for me after taking Gen Chem 1 & 2 this past school year! And I will be taking the advanced chem course that's provide as well

교육 기관: John H

2020년 9월 2일

Subject is covered and explained very well. Really like the additional practice problems with worked solutions. This helped me practice what I learned.

교육 기관: Anjali W

2020년 9월 1일

Its a good course for recalling and updating the Basics of Chemistry. I completed this course sucessfully, but didn't received the certificate.