Chevron Left
Chicken Behaviour and Welfare(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Chicken Behaviour and Welfare 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
892개의 평가
335개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course explains the general principles of chicken behaviour and welfare, and the behavioural and physiological indicators that can be used to assess welfare in chickens kept in hobby flocks through to commercial farms. The focus is primarily on laying hens and meat chickens (broilers) although many of the principles are relevant to other types of poultry. The course is likely to be of interest to people who own chickens as pets or keep a small hobby flock, commercial egg and chicken meat producers, veterinarians and vet nurses. Learning Objectives: at the end of this course, you will be able to - - Describe avian sensory perception and motivation - Explain the main behaviour patterns of poultry - Define welfare and explain the bases of welfare standards - Assess chicken welfare, using behavioural and physiological means - Understand common welfare problems of chickens This course is taught by staff from Scotland's Rural College (SRUC), University of Glasgow, and St David's Poultry Team. You can follow us on Twitter! #chickenmooc © University of Edinburgh and Scotland's Rural College 2016 CC BY...

최상위 리뷰

NT
2021년 7월 30일

Thank you very much to the instructor at Duke University. This course has taught me a great deal of information. Things that I never knew before, it was interesting and rewarding. Thank you very much.

MS
2019년 7월 30일

Great information about chickens' instinctive behaviors and the advantages and disadvantages of various means of caring for them. I learned a lot about the various systems used throughout the world.

필터링 기준:

Chicken Behaviour and Welfare의 334개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Patricia A F

2017년 9월 14일

Very useful in-depth information. A must for those interested in raising chickens - explaining the whys behind chicken behavior and how to correct or minimize unwanted behavior.

교육 기관: Michelle B

2017년 10월 11일

thoroughly enjoyed this course. taught me a great deal about things I can and should be improving for my own. Helped me understand a lot more about the commercial side too.

교육 기관: Muhammad I

2019년 2월 15일

An informative course for backyard and commercial poultry farmers to improve welfare aspects in the process of chicken production whether its for meat or egg production.

교육 기관: ibrahim u

2017년 4월 17일

i have some backyard chickens this course helps me a lot towards understanding them and i would like to say they are doing really well in terms of health and i am glad.

교육 기관: Serena S

2016년 9월 24일

An excellent course, whether you have backyard poultry or just want to learn more about domestic, show or commercial poultry care, this course is a font of information.

교육 기관: Dionne R

2020년 4월 25일

Very interesting course. I have always considered raising backyard chickens and this helped tremendously in understanding chicken behavior and best practice guidelines

교육 기관: Mostafa M

2016년 10월 13일

this course is excellant for who want to know more about chicken behaviour and welfare

i belive that when we know the normal behaviour we can know the disorders

thanks

교육 기관: Savannah H

2017년 7월 3일

Excellent course! It was a nice refresher on my animal welfare and behaviour courses from my undergrad, while also refreshing my basic poultry housing information too

교육 기관: M A Y

2019년 8월 20일

I am an Animal Science student with specialization in Animal Nutrition and I found this course perfect with clear voice and focused theme material. just excellent!

교육 기관: Shannon B

2021년 8월 12일

very knowledgeable, i would of liked to learn more about specific diseases chickens can get and how to cure them without a vet, but still a very enjoyable course.

교육 기관: VINCENTIA M

2021년 1월 4일

It is really fun learning about chicken behaviour and welfare. It does help me to do a lot of correction in the field as I am working as veterinarian for poultry

교육 기관: Jarif M

2020년 7월 4일

This course complete the basic structure of chicken physiology,behaviour,welfare technique. I enjoyed and learned a lot. Hopefully will enjoyable for new comers.

교육 기관: Tugrul D

2021년 5월 19일

Certain part of the course require updates based on current applications as our industry is changing rapidly. Overall, it is very good short online course.

교육 기관: David

2020년 6월 30일

Very educational and enjoyable! Provides a good insight into the welfare concerns of chickens across several production methods. Would highly recommend!

교육 기관: Ana O

2016년 11월 25일

Thank you, it was very helpful. I am starting to raise chickens next year in my backyard and I've learned so much that my confidence is boosted to 100%.

교육 기관: Ida M

2017년 4월 29일

The course was clear and extremely informative. I have wanted to get chickens for a while and now I feel much more qualified to give them a good life!

교육 기관: Dominique K

2019년 4월 30일

Excellent course with well presented lectures and a thorough overview of the issues associated with poultry keeping both at the large and small scale

교육 기관: Marcos A N F

2020년 8월 25일

A great course to learn about chicken behaviour and animal welfare. Dr. Sandilands is a great professional. This course is really good and complete.

교육 기관: Erick F M C

2019년 9월 4일

Is a very complete course, Im a student of veterinary medicine in Colombia so is very helpful to see how the welfare is managed in develop countries

교육 기관: Fernando R A

2021년 2월 18일

Excelente curso, me gusto mucho, me hubiera gustado que se presentaran videos de como se hace el sacrificio humanitario en las pequeñas granjas.

교육 기관: Nessa K

2016년 11월 27일

As a backyard chicken owners, I find this course to be quite helpful in understanding how to better my chickens' living environment.

Thank you :)

교육 기관: Alem H

2021년 2월 7일

very plane english which can be understood by many people. the less plane professionally neat and clear. i look forward to do more courses.

교육 기관: Amy

2020년 8월 23일

Very informative on the common types of production of broilers and layers and also some useful information for keepers of backyard chickens.

교육 기관: Bassam E H

2020년 5월 16일

It is an extraordinary course full of knowledge and experience

I do recommend it for poultry lovers and all those who plan to raise chicken

교육 기관: Edward M G

2019년 5월 6일

This has been a very interesting course, I never imagined that the behavior of the chickens was so complex. 100% recommended this course.