Chevron Left
Chicken Behaviour and Welfare(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Chicken Behaviour and Welfare 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,003개의 평가
369개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course explains the general principles of chicken behaviour and welfare, and the behavioural and physiological indicators that can be used to assess welfare in chickens kept in hobby flocks through to commercial farms. The focus is primarily on laying hens and meat chickens (broilers) although many of the principles are relevant to other types of poultry. The course is likely to be of interest to people who own chickens as pets or keep a small hobby flock, commercial egg and chicken meat producers, veterinarians and vet nurses. Learning Objectives: at the end of this course, you will be able to - - Describe avian sensory perception and motivation - Explain the main behaviour patterns of poultry - Define welfare and explain the bases of welfare standards - Assess chicken welfare, using behavioural and physiological means - Understand common welfare problems of chickens This course is taught by staff from Scotland's Rural College (SRUC), University of Glasgow, and St David's Poultry Team. You can follow us on Twitter! #chickenmooc © University of Edinburgh and Scotland's Rural College 2016 CC BY...

최상위 리뷰

NT

2021년 7월 30일

Thank you very much to the instructor at Duke University. This course has taught me a great deal of information. Things that I never knew before, it was interesting and rewarding. Thank you very much.

MS

2019년 7월 30일

Great information about chickens' instinctive behaviors and the advantages and disadvantages of various means of caring for them. I learned a lot about the various systems used throughout the world.

필터링 기준:

Chicken Behaviour and Welfare의 369개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Melanie S

2019년 7월 30일

Great information about chickens' instinctive behaviors and the advantages and disadvantages of various means of caring for them. I learned a lot about the various systems used throughout the world.

교육 기관: Edward S D

2021년 8월 13일

Gracias a COURSERA por difundir esta valiosa información, estoy por iniciar un proyecto de permacultura y gracias a este curso podré gestionar de mejor manera mi futuro gallinero. Gracias!!!!!!

교육 기관: Victoria A R I

2021년 3월 15일

I loved the course. Me and my family have a small flock so I was very interested in their welfare. Now I feel like I can be a better owner. I think that I achieved all the objetives. Thank you

교육 기관: Rhys H

2022년 4월 3일

Excellent course. I wanted a basic understanding before getting some backyard chickens, this course went above and beyond my requirements, while still being accessible to a novice. Thank you.

교육 기관: Annie P

2020년 4월 26일

Excellent course, excellent instructor. Difficult to hear some of the material at times as emotional and sensitive. I am happy to be vegan and let birds be free of pain and suffering.

교육 기관: Anas S

2017년 1월 10일

perfectly organised and set on many short videos which makes learning much easier and simplified and i found all the topics very interesting and very well explained by the professor

교육 기관: Mohammed H M A

2020년 5월 4일

fantastic course and if could you add the poultry feed formulation by using computer software course in coursera.org it will be the best work.

thanks in advance with best Regards

교육 기관: Patricia A F

2017년 9월 14일

Very useful in-depth information. A must for those interested in raising chickens - explaining the whys behind chicken behavior and how to correct or minimize unwanted behavior.

교육 기관: Michelle B

2017년 10월 11일

thoroughly enjoyed this course. taught me a great deal about things I can and should be improving for my own. Helped me understand a lot more about the commercial side too.

교육 기관: Ibrahima K I S

2022년 7월 6일

Ce cours ma vraiment aider à comprendre le comportement et le bien être des animaux. je vais directement l'appliquer à mon élevage domestique de volaile.Merci infiniment Dr

교육 기관: Muhammad I

2019년 2월 15일

An informative course for backyard and commercial poultry farmers to improve welfare aspects in the process of chicken production whether its for meat or egg production.

교육 기관: ibrahim u

2017년 4월 17일

i have some backyard chickens this course helps me a lot towards understanding them and i would like to say they are doing really well in terms of health and i am glad.

교육 기관: Serena S

2016년 9월 24일

An excellent course, whether you have backyard poultry or just want to learn more about domestic, show or commercial poultry care, this course is a font of information.

교육 기관: Dionne R

2020년 4월 25일

Very interesting course. I have always considered raising backyard chickens and this helped tremendously in understanding chicken behavior and best practice guidelines

교육 기관: Mostafa M

2016년 10월 13일

this course is excellant for who want to know more about chicken behaviour and welfare

i belive that when we know the normal behaviour we can know the disorders

thanks

교육 기관: Savannah H

2017년 7월 3일

Excellent course! It was a nice refresher on my animal welfare and behaviour courses from my undergrad, while also refreshing my basic poultry housing information too

교육 기관: Muhammad A Y

2019년 8월 20일

I am an Animal Science student with specialization in Animal Nutrition and I found this course perfect with clear voice and focused theme material. just excellent!

교육 기관: Shannon B

2021년 8월 12일

very knowledgeable, i would of liked to learn more about specific diseases chickens can get and how to cure them without a vet, but still a very enjoyable course.

교육 기관: VINCENTIA M

2021년 1월 4일

It is really fun learning about chicken behaviour and welfare. It does help me to do a lot of correction in the field as I am working as veterinarian for poultry

교육 기관: Jarif M

2020년 7월 4일

This course complete the basic structure of chicken physiology,behaviour,welfare technique. I enjoyed and learned a lot. Hopefully will enjoyable for new comers.

교육 기관: Tugrul D

2021년 5월 19일

Certain part of the course require updates based on current applications as our industry is changing rapidly. Overall, it is very good short online course.

교육 기관: David

2020년 6월 30일

Very educational and enjoyable! Provides a good insight into the welfare concerns of chickens across several production methods. Would highly recommend!

교육 기관: Ana O

2016년 11월 25일

Thank you, it was very helpful. I am starting to raise chickens next year in my backyard and I've learned so much that my confidence is boosted to 100%.

교육 기관: Ida M

2017년 4월 29일

The course was clear and extremely informative. I have wanted to get chickens for a while and now I feel much more qualified to give them a good life!

교육 기관: Kamel I S

2022년 4월 2일

it is very benefeticial and fruitful course a lot of interesting information about poultry business and practices and health and behaviour and welfare