Chevron Left
Chicken Behaviour and Welfare(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Chicken Behaviour and Welfare 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
753개의 평가
281개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course explains the general principles of chicken behaviour and welfare, and the behavioural and physiological indicators that can be used to assess welfare in chickens kept in hobby flocks through to commercial farms. The focus is primarily on laying hens and meat chickens (broilers) although many of the principles are relevant to other types of poultry. The course is likely to be of interest to people who own chickens as pets or keep a small hobby flock, commercial egg and chicken meat producers, veterinarians and vet nurses. Learning Objectives: at the end of this course, you will be able to - - Describe avian sensory perception and motivation - Explain the main behaviour patterns of poultry - Define welfare and explain the bases of welfare standards - Assess chicken welfare, using behavioural and physiological means - Understand common welfare problems of chickens This course is taught by staff from Scotland's Rural College (SRUC), University of Glasgow, and St David's Poultry Team. You can follow us on Twitter! #chickenmooc © University of Edinburgh and Scotland's Rural College 2016 CC BY...

최상위 리뷰

MS
2019년 7월 30일

Great information about chickens' instinctive behaviors and the advantages and disadvantages of various means of caring for them. I learned a lot about the various systems used throughout the world.

NW
2020년 10월 28일

I learned so much. I am a hobby farmer with a small flock, but I really enjoyed learning about all aspects of chicken welfare as it pertains to both small and large scale operations. Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Chicken Behaviour and Welfare의 278개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: NEWTON L I

2020년 1월 10일

This is coarse has very rich material and I advise anyone in the sector and along the value chain to take it.

교육 기관: Vivian C

2017년 10월 16일

Excellent course in both material content and the friendly and easy to understand approach from the lecturer.

교육 기관: Bitney M

2018년 11월 3일

Well balanced course. Presented in a structured way. Providing excellent information and good perspective.

교육 기관: marijke

2020년 4월 24일

Wonderful course, great level of information. Good layout, well presented. Well pitched level of learning.

교육 기관: Matthew A

2017년 7월 14일

This course is a good course for beginning and experienced poultry farmers I would recommend it to anyone.

교육 기관: Annie P

2019년 8월 5일

This course was excellent. Brought knowledge about chicken, raising them and their welfare issues.

교육 기관: Cynthia A

2016년 8월 11일

This is a great class. I enjoyed the videos. I hope to see more classes on poultry in the future.

교육 기관: victoria w

2017년 9월 12일

Absolutely invaluable teaching for anyone keeping poultry and seeking to be a better flockmaster

교육 기관: Maria N

2020년 5월 27일

Excellent course, so many useful information given in such an easy and compact way. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jane M M

2017년 3월 15일

The subject we fascinating and was presented to me in a very willing, patient and kind woman.

교육 기관: Ricardo E M E

2019년 7월 1일

Chicken Behaviour and Welfare was excellent and I learned a lot, thank you very, very much!!

교육 기관: Lawrence m

2018년 10월 15일

I have what I needed to know now but I need the link to pay for this certificate or account

교육 기관: Fiona B

2017년 7월 23일

Very good and informative. I would recommend this for anyone with an interest in chickens.

교육 기관: alan

2018년 1월 26일

Excellent introduction, factual and informative. Very helpful for the lifestyle hobbyist.

교육 기관: Juan J S B

2017년 11월 27일

Un curso magnífico tanto para los que crían para autoconsumo, como para los profesionales.

교육 기관: Mehmet U

2020년 7월 22일

Excellent training and always gives you a chance to learn something new about chickens.

교육 기관: Gipsi T

2018년 9월 4일

Great course for increasing awareness of a bird that is so useful to much of humanity.

교육 기관: Zego

2017년 11월 14일

so great and useful knowledge. this is the second time that i have learnt this course.

교육 기관: Risa U

2020년 8월 22일

Very interesting course, i love the module, the lecturer and the material....Great !!

교육 기관: Sourav M S

2020년 5월 13일

it was a very nice experience for me... i learnt a lot of thing, thank you very much.

교육 기관: Huzefa A D M F

2020년 5월 17일

I Really Appreciate Their Beneficial knowledge For Understanding Poultry Behaviour.

교육 기관: rony p r

2017년 7월 18일

i have learned basics and important details regarding chicken behaviour and welfare

교육 기관: 1821023

2019년 12월 24일

Very informative and interesting course. I am so glad that I enrolled this course.

교육 기관: todd s

2020년 6월 8일

Great introduction to welfare issues and standards in current poultry practices.

교육 기관: Darcey B

2017년 10월 22일

Thank you for this course. Covered important parts of chicken raising and care.