Chevron Left
Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,888개의 평가

강좌 소개

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

최상위 리뷰

FR

2020년 2월 24일

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

2019년 1월 30일

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

필터링 기준:

Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction의 465개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Adalberto C P

2017년 6월 15일

Excelente

교육 기관: Emong M

2021년 11월 13일

The best

교육 기관: Muhammed E Ö

2021년 5월 12일

Amazing!

교육 기관: Kauã A F P N

2020년 4월 15일

Awesome!

교육 기관: MHD T A

2019년 8월 30일

Amazing♥

교육 기관: juba

2021년 8월 3일

great !

교육 기관: Naveed U H

2017년 7월 4일

Thanks

교육 기관: gomez m

2022년 6월 21일

cool

교육 기관: Waisyness S

2022년 3월 29일

good

교육 기관: Iadahun N

2022년 3월 29일

gD

교육 기관: Anja W

2017년 2월 21일

Thank you for a highly challenging, interesting and varied course. I have learned a lot which will be helpful for my work, but also personal interest in this area. I did have difficulty sometimes understanding what was said in the lectures (technical issues) and also I thought some of the quiz questions were not correct. They seemed to contradict what was said in the lectures. Otherwise, it was an excellent course and one I would recommend.

교육 기관: Nicole B

2020년 10월 13일

The course content was very interesting and presented clearly in modules. There was a wide variety of instructors and I appreciated hearing from these field experts. And the Coursera web interface was easy to use and well designed.

My only complaint was with the translated text, as it had many errors and was difficult to follow at times. This often made the tests difficult, as I couldn't easily identify the correct information.

교육 기관: José F

2022년 5월 3일

​Simply one of the best Child Rights introductory level courses available online. Along the course the focus is mostly on the essentials of Child Rights, supported by well grounded research. The course is a few years old and therefore some content is no longer up to date. There could also been more investment in the production of interactive content, thought for a free USD50 course you should not expect much more.

교육 기관: Tereza V

2017년 7월 17일

It's a very useful and informative course. It deals with many known and unknown issues faced by children around the world. It was useful that the course presents different perspectives of the same subject and also different scientists took part on the lectures (such as anthropologists, lawyers, political scientists etc) . I recommend this course to everyone who has a particular interest in these issues.

교육 기관: Alyssa J

2021년 9월 6일

This course was very informative I loved learning something new. This course was more difficult in my opinion but nothing impossible. There's more of professors talking than there are slides which is okay i think my mind is just use to seeing slides all my life. All the people that spoke seemed very compassionate which is amazing because the children have amazing people fighting for them

교육 기관: Gayatri V

2017년 5월 19일

This is a beginners' course to children's rights which explains many aspects of children's rights. Right from understanding the laws which are in place to protect the rights of kids to the problems faced by them - medically, economically, socially, with the judiciary - are explained rather well in the course. I got a clear base on which I can further my study of child rights.

교육 기관: Lola A M

2022년 7월 17일

Muy interesante, aprendes mucho del origen de los derechos de los niños y cuáles son los distintos instrumentos a lo largo del mundo mediante los que se protegen. La única pega es que hay algunas traducciones que están un poco confusas y hay ciertos temas que cuesta entender.

교육 기관: lokesh v

2017년 5월 11일

This course was really enriching. It cleared my doubts regarding international law scenario and gave me a better understanding of concepts. some of the things were difficult and quiet confusing but overall it is really good. i enjoyed the learning.

교육 기관: Mariangelly J Z M

2020년 9월 12일

I'm really glad to finish course. To improve, in other courses, i would like to have videos without the professors reading the texts. I know that language is an obstacle but it's really rest credibility to the speakers. Thanks!

교육 기관: Joy C B

2020년 12월 7일

A very educational course.

Recommendations: 1. Include a review of the UNCRC.

2. The effect of burning issues such as Migration on Children.

3. Review the Responses to Quizzes, the best response choice is not always correct

교육 기관: Hajar s

2017년 9월 20일

I think this course can be very useful for all student with different interests and professions because of its interdisciplinary perspective. also it can give law students a vast and trans legal view about children's issues .

교육 기관: Mi N

2020년 5월 15일

Very interesting course overall, touches many subjects.

If I have to put a drawback it would be that some videos were too easy/basic and could explain the subject faster, while others were full of conventions/information

교육 기관: Bernardita B

2020년 10월 6일

Sería de mucha utilidad agregar algunos documentos de apoyo en algunos módulos, para darle mayor profundidad a los contenidos, o bien agregar una semana más. Igualmente es últil, pero podría haber un mayor aporte.

교육 기관: Aida S

2017년 8월 8일

The course itself is helpful because it gives you an understanding of the issues with Children's rights. However, i put only four stars due to some technical issues I faced during the course.

교육 기관: SHIVAM S

2020년 10월 9일

THE PROFESSORS WERE GOOD BUT COULD HAVE ARRANGED WITH PROFESSORS WHO MAINLY SPEAKS ENGLISH SO THAT PEOPLE FROM EVERY PART OF THE WORLD COULD HAVE THOROUGH UNDERSTANDING OF THE SUBJECT.