Chevron Left
Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,889개의 평가

강좌 소개

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

최상위 리뷰

FR

2020년 2월 24일

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

2019년 1월 30일

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

필터링 기준:

Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction의 465개 리뷰 중 401~425

교육 기관: Jousset C

2018년 6월 17일

I was very interested on this course and I really enjoyed and learned a lot from it. However, I do not put 5 stars because, a lot of readings are not free access, that is a shame.

교육 기관: Anna L K

2019년 5월 15일

Videos and content are very engaging. I like it that a lot of different experts from the field were involved in the development of this course. Very informative and useful.

교육 기관: Christina T

2020년 3월 22일

The course was really fascinating and useful! Thank you very much for preparing such a material! Personally, I wish there was more information concerning juvenile justice.

교육 기관: Mary H

2020년 5월 16일

Very informative overview introduction to the field of Children's Human Rights. I enjoyed hearing from many leaders in the field explaining the various issues.

교육 기관: Hassn a

2017년 4월 16일

i would like to thank all the persons who were involved in the implementation of this course, it was very helpful for my work in the child protection field.

교육 기관: Marcelle N

2022년 8월 6일

Tres bon cours.

Facile a suivre et bien expliqué

Donnes envie d'aller plus loin et de participer a vulgariser les droits humains pour l'enfant!

Bravooo

교육 기관: Akustina M

2018년 1월 5일

Great course. Reasonable pace (and price), and I learned a bit more even if I already have several years of experience in human rights issues.

교육 기관: Trang H

2017년 6월 22일

It's a good course which provides overview and different matters related to children's rights. I have overall views from different approaches.

교육 기관: Kezban C O

2018년 11월 18일

Modules were quite informative but some quizzes has included very detailed questions which seems contributing nothing to learning process.

교육 기관: James N

2017년 10월 28일

Some of the transcripts had errors - surprising given you'd have expected the entire content to have been manually curated/checked.

교육 기관: Amelia C M

2019년 12월 31일

En el último cuestionario hay una pregunta que aborda contenidos no proporcionados en el material y es complicado de completar.

교육 기관: Reem A

2020년 3월 8일

Very good course.

My only advise is to have overvoice in English for the professors who were terrible in English.

Thank you.

교육 기관: maria p

2022년 5월 23일

muy interesante, muy adecuados los tópicos tratados. difíciles los exámenes en relación a la traducción principalmente

교육 기관: Silvano M

2019년 3월 1일

thank you, i have learned how to help a child facing this phenomenon and hold that their rights are not be violeted.

교육 기관: Tan J Y

2021년 1월 1일

very informative! however the formatting for the quiz on laptop is a mess, it's a lot tolerable when on mobile!

교육 기관: Andreia R

2021년 4월 6일

Curso bem estruturado, com temática interessante. Falta dinamismo e a qualidade dos vídeos não é a melhor

교육 기관: Ioanna G

2020년 5월 7일

I recommend this course due to the variety and wide range of topics it covers regarding children's rights

교육 기관: Mansee P

2020년 5월 31일

This course is really very knowledge providing and awareness creating in the field of children's rights.

교육 기관: Juan P R

2019년 7월 15일

The contents are great. Presenters who just read (which were not all of them!) tend to be very boring.

교육 기관: Sofia K

2020년 4월 10일

My score is 98% but i didnt get certificate with honors(( But i really liked this course. Its great))

교육 기관: Marta D A

2019년 8월 14일

The course contents were really good, but the English level of most of the lecturer was unacceptable.

교육 기관: Keerthana. E

2020년 7월 26일

This session is quite interesting and informative as well please do your best in educating everyone

교육 기관: 임윤배

2019년 9월 21일

The course was very useful and it really covered diverse issues related to the rights of the child!

교육 기관: Susan C

2019년 4월 2일

Very good course, I recommend it to people who wants to gain knowledge on child protection issues.

교육 기관: Deisy M V N

2017년 5월 21일

Very good professors, diversity of subjects, all that you need to know about children rights.