Chevron Left
Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,869개의 평가
462개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

최상위 리뷰

FR

2020년 2월 24일

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

2019년 1월 30일

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

필터링 기준:

Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction의 462개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Priscila d S O A

2020년 2월 20일

Gostei muito do curso. A aulas são bastante breves, apesar de complexas e ilustrativas. Trouxe muito esclarecimento sobre o atual contexto internacional na luta pelos direitos humanos das crianças e o que as pesquisas recentes tem estudado ao redor do tema.

교육 기관: Denise B

2021년 1월 25일

An exceptional both educative and sensitive experience in children's human rights, the movement towards the Convention and the real status quo among countries and how the support and promote children's rights in everyday life! Thank you for the knowledge!

교육 기관: Malola P

2019년 12월 29일

This is very good course that strengthens the understanding of the children's rights.

Providing a needly structured material. Two areas helped me a lot understand the children's Rights on the participatory research area and Ethics in engaging children.

교육 기관: Fe M F

2020년 8월 27일

I found this course extremely useful in giving me an understanding of the international context of the laws and It help to widens the perspective, giving a depth and breadth which adds to the confidence in the relevance of the structures of protection.

교육 기관: Dr. F R ( P F L

2021년 1월 30일

The online course is well structured and informative. Video-taped course material is clear and relevant. Personally, I found this course to be truly useful, easy to understand for anyone looking to get into legal foundation to understand child rights.

교육 기관: Alaa M A M

2020년 6월 11일

I have learned a lot in this enjoyable course because it contains a lot of very important information about children's rights and how they originated and developed until today and I advise every person interested in human rights to study this course.

교육 기관: Carla L F V

2018년 5월 20일

This has been one of the most enriching courses for me. 7 hard weeks in which i learn everything i was expecting and even subjects that i had not contemplated.

thank you for putting in the course to people so prepared in the subjects that were seen

교육 기관: Javed K

2020년 2월 8일

I have learned a lot through this Course. The way the Professors were teaching make a visionary Pictures of Children in my eyes and about female. thank you so much and I am very happy that I have completed and learned about the Rights of Children.

교육 기관: Titania R A K

2020년 8월 12일

For an introduction course, I have learned valuable information regarding children's human rights from the professionals. It also raises my anticipation to participate in becoming an advocate for children's rights. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Yamiko C K

2021년 6월 27일

This course is an eye opener to issues affecting children, there are a lot of issues that are taken for granted in our societies but if one learns this course, they will have a good understanding on how to deal with children rights violations.

교육 기관: Jacqueline B

2022년 2월 4일

T​hank you so much for this course. I have really learned alot. More importantly, I have learned there is still so much more we need to do in the name of Children's Rights. Today, I completed my final test and look forward to the next course!

교육 기관: Siddharth S

2020년 6월 2일

It was a very insightful course. Generally child rights are not recognized in many countries, however every step is being gradually taken to hear the voice of children and address them. Thank You University of Geneva for this course.

교육 기관: Lela M

2017년 9월 14일

I LOVED THIS COURSE!!! From the way it was presented, to the content and material of each module. I have leaned more than what I initially anticipated as a result of which, I have gained a renewed sense of Empowerment and Confidence.

교육 기관: María E T

2021년 12월 18일

Satisfactory course. Offers an overview of the most important and controversial topics regarding Children´s Rights. Also challenges to aim. The wide range of professionals from different fields gives a well-balanced perspective.

교육 기관: Anastasia K D A

2019년 9월 13일

Thankyou for the knowledge, it's really important to comprehend about children's rights because they are our future hope for better world. Giving them the best may leads them to develop them selves to be the best generations.

교육 기관: Frank K K

2021년 5월 22일

The course is powerful and brings discussions and debates in children's rights and equips students with modern practical knowledge and skills in using human rights tools and methods to address violence against children.

교육 기관: JANNATUL M

2019년 4월 28일

It was really helpful to enrich my knowledge. Now i can share these information to all who are very close to me. Even i can help the children with these valuable information. I want to do more online courses like this.

교육 기관: Juan E

2020년 7월 15일

It is a great course, with excellent specialists who gave a different approach to the discussion, several points of view were delivered by the channels, it was based on scientific studies, surveys, it was a great job.

교육 기관: BÜŞRA U

2022년 1월 6일

I am an architect and also a phd candidate. I research about more child friendly built environments. This course really helped me to engage with a perspective focusing on childrens human rights. Thanks a lot .

교육 기관: Maria C N M

2018년 2월 28일

For me, all our professors had imparted to us a Significant Human Experience they had taught from Week 1 to Week 7. I have learned to value and protect CHILDREN'S HUMAN RIGHTS.

교육 기관: Aneeraz S

2021년 2월 8일

The course was very informative for me as an undergraduate at law. the lectures are much clear and the way the lecturers perform is indeed outstanding. I have gained a lot of knowledge by doing this course.

교육 기관: Paola M C

2021년 2월 12일

Excelente distribución de los temas. Este es un curso que sin duda, todas las personas que trabajamos en favor de los derechos de los niños, debemos llevar. Muchas gracias a la Universidad de Ginebra.

교육 기관: Aalok K

2020년 5월 21일

It help me to know about children's rights. Especially after doing this course I have learn how the children's participation and their view is important in making any law or schemes for them.

교육 기관: Jennifer L E R

2020년 4월 25일

It's a big opportunity to learn about children's rights. This course helps me to learn about theories and methodologies related to children´s studies. I hope lets continued to learn about it.

교육 기관: Devanshi H

2020년 9월 11일

It was an amazing and fully knowledgeable course. Thank you Coursera for giving me such an amazing and great knowledge about this Children's Human Rights- An Intendisciplinary Introduction.