Chevron Left
Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,870개의 평가
462개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

최상위 리뷰

FR

2020년 2월 24일

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

2019년 1월 30일

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

필터링 기준:

Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction의 462개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Joseph F

2018년 11월 20일

Great introduction. Was very interesting and to the point. As a beginner I appreciated the varying levels of depth to the course allowing all to benefit. For 5 stars I would have preferred better quality videos as some had lots of background noise etc. making it difficult to concentrate and listen but other that that, great.

교육 기관: daishiyi

2017년 11월 3일

Overall this course has provided students with lots of information, the only thing might be that the content is a bit plain and there is lots of content for students to memorize. Since the concepts are a bit far from our life, it might be hard for students to memorize what they have learned through the course.

교육 기관: Adam N

2017년 6월 18일

A very insightful and thought provoking course. I really enjoyed learning the global perspective of children's rights. It an ideal course for people who wish to upgrade their skills and knowledge in children's rights, especially with a transnational focus. The questions can however, be made more challenging.

교육 기관: Kerrin B

2020년 6월 15일

Very good lots of interesting learning that I didn't expect, such as the dangers of drug treatments and children. I learnt of some networks to report suspected child trafficking cases to.

While the lectures were all 5 star, if anything the pedagogy/ diacritics could be a little more innovative.

Great course!

교육 기관: Meaghan H

2020년 4월 24일

It was sometimes difficult to understand the speakers (as an American English speaker) but the transcription helps, although it is often incorrect which is problematic for accessibility. If you can get past the history lessons in the beginning that are more dry, the rest is much more focused and interesting.

교육 기관: LKC

2021년 3월 12일

The course is interesting and gives a very wide overview of the CRC.

However, I regret that the transcript in English is not better. Words missing, or wrong words that make it hard to understand. I had to listen to some parts more than twice to figure out what was said which made it less enjoyable to follow.

교육 기관: Emily S

2018년 4월 17일

Overall excellent in content, focus, and delivery. Video transcriptions were helpful in double checking when I had trouble with the lecturers' accents or needed to see how a particular name or acronym was spelled, but sometimes the transcriptions themselves also had inaccuracies which was a little annoying.

교육 기관: Deeqo G

2017년 5월 1일

Overall, great work. The course creators did superb job. My only recommendation is that the questions should be more challenging. Even thought its an introduction course, course participants should be challenged. We should have individual and group work components attended to the course.

Deeqo Godax

교육 기관: Новикова М М

2020년 5월 9일

There are some problems with videos, some videos wasn't applied. And sometimes it was hand to anderstand some word because in the text these words were omitted. But I really like this Cours because all the information was important and I got the knowledge that I needed.

I really enjoyed the course!

교육 기관: Farhan Z

2020년 4월 4일

Good course. Simple to follow and wide in its ambit. A good introduction to Child Rights. As a law student, I was happy to learn as an introduction, perspectives from sociology and social work/research. Some of the later modules on global health and research could be made more substantive.

교육 기관: Kyra Z

2021년 2월 23일

A great course and introduction on Children's Human Rights! Would love to have seen these conversations applied to other situations as well, such as children's human rights in conflict settings, disaster response efforts, etc. Nevertheless, would definitely recommend it to others!

교육 기관: Zinaida B

2019년 3월 14일

The content is great, the syllabus is well constructed and expansive, but the delivery is a little lackluster and dull. There are many better ways to deliver online course content then to just have individuals sit in front of a camera and read a paper as if at a conference panel.

교육 기관: Shelby A B

2020년 7월 16일

An informative overview of the UN Convention of the Rights of the child. The lectures and quizzes do not exactly match up, and focus on seemingly arbitrary concepts sometimes. However, it was a great overview and left me wanting to do a lot more research on my own!

교육 기관: Sukhpal K M

2019년 1월 18일

Very well structured. Excellent speakers and reference materials. The length of the lectures is just right. the sessions on traditional harmful practices should have explained a bit in detail about various kinds of harmful practices like sacrilege or coin rubbing.

교육 기관: Tan L L P

2017년 4월 16일

Informative and easy to digest content that leave students with a better grasp of the challenges that children's rights advocates run into in the past and today. Course content is modern enough to discuss sexting and whether it infringes on the rights of a child.

교육 기관: Olusola A

2017년 5월 12일

Basically OK and informative. Some of the English was however difficult to listen to and understand, and the subtitles did not help much also. Aside this, the main Ideas were passed on, and the course gives a good basic introduction to Child Rights issues.

교육 기관: Eduard I

2017년 10월 8일

Useful for those who want to learn about child rights for the first time. Will not recommend to professionals.

교육 기관: Johannes B

2020년 6월 1일

It is an ok course, it provides a good foundation although many lessons are partly outdated and many phrases are inaudible and not available in the written transcripts. If the speaker uses a foreign word the transcript does not pick it up etc. Needs to be updated and improved

교육 기관: Морев А Л

2019년 12월 3일

Very biased course.

교육 기관: BEN M A B

2019년 12월 26일

Thank you for this valuable course that helped me:  To improve the understanding of child protection  To increase the capacity to prevent abuse  To strengthen skills to recognize diverse child protection issues  To gain skills in upholding child rights  To increase awareness on how to create a protective environment  To strengthen the ability to identify child protection issues without stigmatizing or targeting the child  To understand and use the term vulnerability appropriately  To utilize a holistic framework when responding to child protection: responsive action, remedial action, protective environment action

교육 기관: Sandra. L

2021년 8월 14일

My name is Sandra Lucien, I'm from Haiti, I am currently  an Instructional Assistant with ASD children, working in Public Schools. At first, I took the course to understand certain things about Children's Human Rights just for fun, but it turned out that this course was great. I loved the videos, also the video lengths were great. I learned more about society, people in the workplace, children are being smarter than we think, when they are engaging etc. I now know that one should not criticize what they can't do or understand. Thank you so much for your time and for making learning fun. I did get my certificate.

교육 기관: Federica C

2020년 6월 19일

Having already a solid background in human rights and experience in the field of child protection, I was a bit scared by the "introduction" word mentioned in the title, being afraid the course would be too basic. Instead it was extremely interesting to follow this course for the multiple inputs and explanations it was providing. Topics are presented from different perspectives and by experts in different field, I believe this gave me the possibility to learn a lot and complement my previous knowledge with relevant information coming from other disciplines. Historical videos are those I have appreciated the most!

교육 기관: Kim V

2022년 6월 19일

I have been exposed to several discussions on children's human rights since 2018 or 2019 with my employment with the Commission on Human Rights of the Philippines, but only in this course was I'm able to further my knowledge on the following: 1. How violence against children (VAC) weakens the foundation of a state's social progress; 2. Proper understanding of children's need of care vis a vis their evolving capacities (and autonomy); and 3. Scope of issues on children's global health. Thank you to all instructors of Center for Children's Rights Studies, University of Geneva and Coursera.

교육 기관: Ethige B S

2018년 10월 15일

First of all I am thanking very much University of Geneva, Switzerland has given opportunity to study about Children's Human rights - An Interdisciplinary under Coursera organization. I am a Auditor of the United Nation Association of Singapore and active in Human right as well as Humanitarian. This course is very helpful to improve my knowledge as well as Laws. Further more I would like to thank all Professors and Lecturers explained very clearly, wider and deeper to understand all modules in this course.

Best Regards from Singapore

Ethige Bernard Silva.

교육 기관: Liliana F D V A

2019년 3월 25일

The content of this course is truly exceptional! I loved the diversity of topics presented and the instructors really made me want to go into further detail as I do research on my own! I believe that I would only like to point out that there were some discrepancies in the transcripts of the videos which, if corrected, would make this course just perfect. I would really like to thank all the experts and instructors for their invaluable time and support creating and sharing this MOOC with the community!