Chevron Left
Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,869개의 평가
462개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

최상위 리뷰

FR

2020년 2월 24일

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD

2019년 1월 30일

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

필터링 기준:

Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction의 462개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: VOLIA F

2017년 12월 31일

This course was very interesting. I recommand it to all of you. Everybody should to know that Children have rights like adults people.

교육 기관: Lorraine S

2020년 7월 7일

The course was very thoroughly explained and very educative. I enjoyed every lecture. I gained enough knowledge for my next career.

교육 기관: Shariful I

2020년 5월 26일

It's really an amazing course. I am really thankful to the team for providing us with this incredibly fantastic learning experience.

교육 기관: Munther M B E

2020년 9월 21일

THE COURSE WAS VERY USEFUL, i learned a lot from it and i discovered many facts about violations and discrimination against women.

교육 기관: Marcela V

2019년 7월 2일

Excellent course, I loved every section, clearly explained. I actually consulted other sources just to learn more about each topic.

교육 기관: Mmassa A

2021년 9월 9일

it was amazing, I wish I can have the change to continue and get a credited certificate. The course is very relevant and important

교육 기관: Daniela S G

2021년 5월 26일

I gained so much new knowledge. Now I can give an informed opinion during discussions with colleagues and my university students

교육 기관: Camila S

2022년 6월 3일

Great content! I'm so glad to conclude this course! And of course now I'm willing to study and research even more these topics.

교육 기관: Tabitha E S

2020년 10월 1일

Enjoyed the course. I wished I knew about it last year when I was studying for the subjects for my Master in Criminal Justice.

교육 기관: Indrė K

2017년 10월 5일

Very useful basic background for people interested in Children's Rights opening the way to deepen the knowledge in this area

교육 기관: ANSUMAN D

2021년 5월 6일

Highly recommend for folks working with children across the globe. It is very informative and would help all practitioners.

교육 기관: Zoya C

2020년 4월 29일

Course is well organized. Anyone with zero knowledge on Children Rights can best out of here. In a nut shell, its worth it.

교육 기관: MADHUPARNA R

2020년 4월 13일

It is an extremely informative and well made course. I thank Coursera and University of Geneva for such a wonderful course.

교육 기관: Ndabula C C

2019년 7월 20일

Wow! I love this course. It was broken down for easy understanding and encompasses almost every aspect of children's rights

교육 기관: Jorge S M

2019년 3월 31일

I really liked the course, it was very informative and it really opens your eyes about the treatment of children worldwide.

교육 기관: Berenice R

2018년 2월 2일

Disfruté mucho el curso, para quienes comenzamos a profundizar en el tema de infancias y derechos, es una gran herramienta.

교육 기관: Ujwala

2020년 9월 9일

Excellent course in giving an overview of children's human rights, on main perspectives of Law, Anthropology and Sociology

교육 기관: Sofia N M

2020년 8월 15일

i would like to thank coursera for the opportunity to take this course with finantial aid, it was a great chance to learn.

교육 기관: Himanshi s

2020년 5월 30일

The course is really informative and provides the necessary information including the history and the current situation .

교육 기관: Tanya D

2022년 5월 11일

Very informative; however, it would be nice if the written dialogue actually was corrected as there are many mistakes.

교육 기관: Merlan V

2017년 10월 25일

It was a pleasure to pass this course. I learned a lot of very usefull information for my new job.

thank you very much

교육 기관: Jean T N S

2022년 5월 17일

trés bon cours, je le recommandate aux personnes qui travaillent dans le domaine de la protection des enfants.

교육 기관: Tiffany L Y

2020년 4월 16일

Não compraria novamente, pelo valor; pensei que fosse aprender mais. Mas para um curso gratuito é excelente

교육 기관: Mehmet y G

2020년 9월 18일

Kurs çok güzeldi böyle bir imkan için herkese teşekkürler. Türkçe alt yazı bulunması apayrı müthiş bir şey

교육 기관: ARIAS V N

2020년 11월 23일

I think is an excelent course.

I have one suggestion: to divide it in two levels, because it is long now.