Chevron Left
Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction(으)로 돌아가기

제네바대학교의 Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,788개의 평가
437개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Drawing on the contributions of several academic disciplines including law, psychology, sociology, history, educational and health sciences, economy and anthropology, an interdisciplinary approach guides the student into a selection of critical issues concerning children’s rights. Participants will gain insight relative to the development of this specific human rights category, as well as to the evolution of the challenges faced by children over time and society’s efforts to respond. Successful international strategies and programs promoting children’s rights will be highlighted, as well as the role of key actors involved in international organizations working in this field. This open online course provides an overview of the most important features of children’s human rights. A central portion of the MOOC will consist of a presentation of the international and regional standards on children’s rights and the related international and regional judicial and quasi-judicial bodies designed to ensure their implementation. No prerequisites or specific background is required to register for this MOOC. The course is conceived as an introductory level program, but participants, who wish to deepen their knowledge in the field of children’s rights, or already have some prior knowledge, will have access to additional reading material on a weekly basis. Participants who successfully complete the class activities and final assessment may request for a paid certificate of accomplishment signed by the Instructor and the main professors responsible for the program. However, no credits are awarded. The course consists of seven topical modules distributed on 4 weeks. English is the only language of instruction....

최상위 리뷰

FR
2020년 2월 24일

Truly interdisciplinary course with rich content, and reasonable depth, based upon team work of faculty. I am even recommend my 15 year child to study it and know about her responsibilities and rights

SD
2019년 1월 30일

I strongly recommend this for people who are passionately working among children across the globe. This is the need of the hour! Let's educate ourselves and serve the best for our children. Cheers!

필터링 기준:

Children's Human Rights - An Interdisciplinary Introduction의 438개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Lela M

2017년 9월 14일

I LOVED THIS COURSE!!! From the way it was presented, to the content and material of each module. I have leaned more than what I initially anticipated as a result of which, I have gained a renewed sense of Empowerment and Confidence.

교육 기관: María T

2021년 12월 18일

Satisfactory course. Offers an overview of the most important and controversial topics regarding Children´s Rights. Also challenges to aim. The wide range of professionals from different fields gives a well-balanced perspective.

교육 기관: Anastasia K D A

2019년 9월 13일

Thankyou for the knowledge, it's really important to comprehend about children's rights because they are our future hope for better world. Giving them the best may leads them to develop them selves to be the best generations.

교육 기관: Frank K K

2021년 5월 22일

The course is powerful and brings discussions and debates in children's rights and equips students with modern practical knowledge and skills in using human rights tools and methods to address violence against children.

교육 기관: JANNATUL M

2019년 4월 28일

It was really helpful to enrich my knowledge. Now i can share these information to all who are very close to me. Even i can help the children with these valuable information. I want to do more online courses like this.

교육 기관: Juan E

2020년 7월 15일

It is a great course, with excellent specialists who gave a different approach to the discussion, several points of view were delivered by the channels, it was based on scientific studies, surveys, it was a great job.

교육 기관: Tomás M

2020년 8월 7일

Muy buen curso en cuanto a ampliar la mirada de cómo abordar correctamente el trabajo con jóvenes, que va muchísimo más allá de lo jurídico y que requiere de mucho profesionalismo para no causar daño en los jóvenes.

교육 기관: Busra U

2022년 1월 6일

I am an architect and also a phd candidate. I research about more child friendly built environments. This course really helped me to engage with a perspective focusing on childrens human rights. Thanks a lot .

교육 기관: Maria C N M

2018년 2월 28일

For me, all our professors had imparted to us a Significant Human Experience they had taught from Week 1 to Week 7. I have learned to value and protect CHILDREN'S HUMAN RIGHTS.

교육 기관: Cristian V R

2017년 11월 2일

Un gran curso disponible para todos aquellos que deseen iniciarse en el conocimiento de los derechos de los niños, y como base para un estudio más profundo. Curso claro, didáctico y absolutamente recomendable.

교육 기관: Aneeraz S

2021년 2월 8일

The course was very informative for me as an undergraduate at law. the lectures are much clear and the way the lecturers perform is indeed outstanding. I have gained a lot of knowledge by doing this course.

교육 기관: Angela M I

2019년 6월 14일

Though it is difficult to understand the instructors, the course is very informative. I have learned things i wish i knew a long time ago and i'm thankful for the instructors and glad i took the course.

교육 기관: Paola M C

2021년 2월 12일

Excelente distribución de los temas. Este es un curso que sin duda, todas las personas que trabajamos en favor de los derechos de los niños, debemos llevar. Muchas gracias a la Universidad de Ginebra.

교육 기관: HELENE S H B

2020년 1월 24일

CURSO MUY VALIOSO, GRACIAS. ME LLEGO UN MENSAJE REFIRIENDO QUE PUEDO DESCARGAR EL CERTIFICADO NO SE QUE TAN CIERTO ES PORQUE ENTRO AL PERFIL Y NO SE PUEDE MI CORREO ES helene_lif_123456@outlook.com

교육 기관: Aalok K

2020년 5월 21일

It help me to know about children's rights. Especially after doing this course I have learn how the children's participation and their view is important in making any law or schemes for them.

교육 기관: Jennifer L E R

2020년 4월 25일

It's a big opportunity to learn about children's rights. This course helps me to learn about theories and methodologies related to children´s studies. I hope lets continued to learn about it.

교육 기관: Devanshi H

2020년 9월 11일

It was an amazing and fully knowledgeable course. Thank you Coursera for giving me such an amazing and great knowledge about this Children's Human Rights- An Intendisciplinary Introduction.

교육 기관: Adonis M

2020년 8월 19일

the course is very good for those who have the will and strength to defend children. gives many basic and profound teachings regarding protection measures research and inclusion of children

교육 기관: Zahabia A G S

2020년 8월 14일

A Big Thank you to all the instructors of this course. it was an extremely enlightening and knowledgeable course and shall definitely help in my further studies.

The course was amazing.

교육 기관: Harish K

2021년 5월 18일

A very useful course with an international and interdisciplinary perspective on children rights. I am happy I did this course on children rights and that too from University of Geneva.

교육 기관: Miguel Á A R

2018년 7월 7일

Its an excellent course, I've learned a lot with it, and the teachers were incredible and also have a lot of invaluable knowledge to share. I feel grateful with them. Keep on Teachers!

교육 기관: JED B O

2020년 10월 23일

Thank you so much for this opportunity, reassured that this learning and insights that I've learned about this course will be integrated in my current nature of job... Thank very much

교육 기관: Nicole B

2020년 7월 23일

Very informative and broad overview of several of the issues globally impacting children. Thank you for the insight, and I look forward to further researching this important field.

교육 기관: Andreea

2019년 2월 17일

A very interesting course, I learned a lot. Very helpful information. The quiz are quite difficult, you have to pay attention on every detail. Well done! Many thanks to everyone!

교육 기관: Eva Z

2020년 5월 10일

Thanks so much for this wonderful course - it was very interesting, I appreciated the great variety and professionalism of instructors, and the breadth of content presented :)